Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Capitol Chambers

Overall Rating

501-520 of 542 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Chahley

June 12, 2019

What can be said about this that hasn't already???

Possibly the most magical reverb plugin on the market. That is all...

J. Leyva

June 12, 2019

Big Band Heaven!!!!!!

I was skeptical about this plug in..let's face it capital records is capital records!
I do alot of big band and large orchestral recording, so I was eager to hear see what it could do. I tracked a big band and ran the whole ensemble through Al Schmitt's "The one" setting. WOW!!! I played it side by side with the "original capital recording" There was very little difference. Even the slap was the same!
I have to say the guys at UA have outdone themselves

K. Gilroy

June 12, 2019

CAPITOL CHAMBERS - THE BEST SPACE ON THE PLANET !

Just down load and smile. Yes it's a DSP Lion, but....You can print and blend the level in the mix. This is so amazing. NOTHING sounds like this. BEAUTIFUL - LOVELY - SMOOTH The King of the Must Have. Thank You! - Gilroy

UAD User

June 11, 2019

5 more Stars

I wrote a review earlier this month about the greatness of this plugin. After working with this plugin more I had to write another review. This thing is seriously, seriously amazing. On Violin it is absolutely insane. I put it on Keyscape pianos!!! WOW!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! I have made up my mind. When ever UAD releases a reverb emulation of hardware, Chambers, or plates, I am absolutely purchasing them. This plugin seems to be more than a plugin. It’s literal chambers in ur DAW!! My My My. Do yourself a favor and get this thing.

P. Paslack

June 11, 2019

Capitol Chambers

This Reverb is very natural sounding and fits very well on every Instrument and Voice !
Like to put it on the Mixbuss with very good results ! I like it very much !

A. Burroughs

June 11, 2019

YES!!!!! Now THIS is what reverb should sound like!!!

I own 136 UAD plug-ins. If I had to choose one to keep and let the rest go, this would be the one that I would keep. Smooth as a baby’s....

N. PITLOGLOU

June 11, 2019

There no words to describe the Absolute Beauty

This.

K. UMEDA

June 10, 2019

Great!

very beautiful Chamber 4

J. Russell

June 10, 2019

ButterVerb

This has got to be the smoothest Reverb I’ve heard. UA have taken it to a whole new level with this one.

T. Blake

June 10, 2019

Very cool vibe....

Lot's of use so far. Loving the short room tones you can get with dialling distance and length back......and you can automate the pre-delay to get some mild pitch modulation!

T. Pierson

June 8, 2019

The reverb in my head

This sounds like the reverb I picture in my mind, no matter the setting. Stunning. Pretty high dsp so it usually is my only verb on.

D. Ho

June 7, 2019

Al Schmitt Chamber 4

Capitol Chambers is the main reverb on my upcoming album of traditional music from Suzhou, China. Al Schmitt's signature Chamber 4 gives the Pingtan and Kunqu vocals a surreal and spiritual presence. This is my new go-to reverb for vocals!

J. Jordan

June 7, 2019

Not sure of authenticity...but vibe is amazing

I’ve never recorded at Capital, but this plugin is now part of my template. I do wish I had waited to pull the trigger and taken advantage of the $50 discount...but it’s still worth it.
This won’t be one of those “plugs you own but never use” deals.

R. Belgie Jr

June 7, 2019

Been wanting this for a long time and now it's here!

Ever since I heard a video with Al Schmidt at Capital using the chambers I've wanted this in a plugin and now it's here! Sounds great!

N. Bolas

June 7, 2019

Scary good...

I just cut and mixed two records at Capitol, and we used the UA plugs _instead_ of the live chambers - they are that wonderful.

R. Dodd

June 6, 2019

Thank you!

Sometimes a 'plug in' matches expectations. In this case they are exceeded.
I have witnessed the use of the actual chambers on various mix projects (and one major mastering project).
Those examples were presented to me via choices made by the recording engineer.
This new option allows me to both experience the essence and flavour of these remarkable rooms with the bonus of convenience. I wonder how many times at Capitol an Engineer chose to use the room as it presented its self, because experimenting with mic or speaker position would either be time consuming or worse. ‘eyebrow raising and finger wagging’.
Thank you UA.
Another game changer addition.
Richard

P. Uszyński

June 5, 2019

Too good, a new addiction, take it away from me!

After utilizing 480L heavily, another reverb gem from UAD comes. Capitol chambers are just incredible on vocals, like anything else. This is the most natural, rich vocal convolution verb I've ever heard (worked with IR-1, Reverberate, Nuendo on-board convolution and Altiverb so far). Sure, it is not that versatile, it's not your new go-to for film post or any instrument, but these vocals, gosh...

Get it, having the sound of Capitol for a couple of bucks is absolutely priceless and crazy.

R. West

June 5, 2019

A stand out

I have and use lots of really, really good reverbs. It's not often that a new one stands out amongst some of my better ones like the EMT250 and 480L, but Capitol Chambers does. It's sure to be on many of mixes moving forward. Well done, UA.

S. Campbell

June 5, 2019

Wish this was just my big secret.

Not only does it sound insanely real, warm and just magical. It's more flexible than the real thing with options for short decay. To think this is now just a few clicks away. Just wish I had waited for the half year sale, non the less i had coupons.

M. Hunter

June 4, 2019

A MUST HAVE, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR.

I said that I was done buying plug ins for a while, well when I heard this......this is what I have been waiting for and the sound that was in my head, I was close to it with the Lexicon 480L, but this is it, with a little delay you wont be disappointed.

501-520 of 542 Results