Century Tube Channel Strip™

Century Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. O'Brien

October 24, 2021

This is what I have been looking for.

Excellent little gem. I have been looking for something a little brighter than the amazing Neve 1084. The 1084 is warm and very refined. This is similar with a different brighter sound. It perfectly fills that EQ gap.

K. Thabthimthong

October 13, 2021

Great tube sound.

The sound very similar analog appliance. I love this sound.

R. Lowe

October 10, 2021

Solid

There are many options now for DAW plug-in channel strips. In my experience the Century Tube channel strip seems to land right in the middle of the sonic fairway. Not too aggressive or edgy, and not so transparent that I don’t find it useful. If a track has been recorded well but just requires a tool to help find its place in the mix, this channel strip has been a great place for me to start…and often where I end.

B. Spence

October 6, 2021

Simply is great

Purchased this a couple of weeks ago and like the simple controls and how easy it is to set up; on top of that it sounds great. I used for DI with Jazzmaster trying to get a "Motown" style guitar sound and it worked well for this. Also with DI P-Bass. I've used with a Male vocal works good. Sorta a Swiss army knife.

j. Del Rosario

September 29, 2021

Crisp & Clean

Is a really good emulation, more than that made my workflow very fast

S. VA

September 23, 2021

TOP

TOP

S. VA

September 23, 2021

TOP

TOP

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

Comp

A good vocal chain!

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Good emulation

it has already solved some persistent problems for me, I found the compression amazing

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Good emulation

it has already solved some persistent problems for me, I found the compression amazing

M. Noble

July 27, 2021

Clean

I've been revisiting some old mixes and this plugin makes me look like I know what I'm doing. Because of the 5 minute tips by Ben I had to try it. If you're a folk/folk rocker who's more interested in your songwriting than mixing try it out. It will take you where you want to go with its clean sound and simplicity.

I. Macaulay

July 15, 2021

Great for bass

Was searching for a good DI bass sound and this is it.

T. Martin

July 10, 2021

Well I'll be damned.

Tried the demo with no expectations and immediately knew it would be my go to strip. I use it exclusively for voice over and it's so easy, fast and brilliant sounding. I actually use a hardware preamp (Avalon M5) then dial in the compression and eq on this plug-in and I just can't believe how great it sounds. Not overly "tubey" at all. It just sounds pleasing, full, clear and correct. After this plug, I do some light limiting and that's it. For my purposes, this beats all the other channel plugs I own...610, Voxbox, 737, Vision, etc. Why? I like LESS choices when massaging my audio before sending out. THIS DOES IT! All pros and zero cons for voiceover work.

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Easy to use

Amazing. Sounds so good. Better than I could have hoped.

h. kim

June 16, 2021

Good!!!

Good!!!

S. Neron

June 2, 2021

Je l’adore pour la guitare et la basse

Le son est génial en plus la avec compression incluse fait de ce plugin un outil complet

N. Thiện

May 2, 2021

Century Tube

Verry Good

H. Warmels

April 29, 2021

Nice sound with guitar as well

Just plug in a guitar and use only this plugin in Unison and play around with the knobs. Great fun!

C. Li

April 27, 2021

Good preamp.

For me, I love V76 more, but this is also a great preamp if you are looking for some modern sound

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8