Century Tube Channel Strip™

Century Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

61-80 of 137 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Excellent!

Excellent!

A. Eisele

May 20, 2020

Instant Tone

For producers seeking to dial that perfect tone quickly and keep ideas flowing.

610 preamp + 1073 EQ + LA-2A compressor

A. Eisele

May 20, 2020

Instant Tone

610 preamp + 1073 EQ + LA-2A compressor

For producers seeking to dial that perfect tone and keep ideas flowing.

C. NUNEZ

May 17, 2020

Excellent choice

I own already some channel strips from UAD, and this is just one of the best. Underrated I must say. Excellent choice!!

J. Fathali

April 29, 2020

Fantastic Channel Strip

I tried it and realised after a day of A/B testing that its a must have. Works on anything and adds amazing Analog sound to it. Its a high-end Preamp, EQ and Compressor in one. Which is what you normally would build up one at a time in the signal chain for achieving a sound. It gives the same quality of sound as three UAD plugins together. So using the Century Tube Channel Strip enables much faster workflow as you can quickly put it on a channel and quickly dial in a sweet spot that inspires you. I highly recommend it!

H. Ataka

April 28, 2020

The best

My first choice!

D. Levy

April 22, 2020

Pure awesomeness

Warm preamp section, smooth and musical EQ and super nice compression. Really loving this thing. Feels and acts like a piece of analog gear.

P. Enz

April 16, 2020

Awesome Gear

It is so easy to use. Great for Guitar especially. Clean but funky!

C. Christopherson

April 11, 2020

Awesome for Acoustic Guitar and Vocals

Intuitive and very straight forward to find the right sound. The only suggestion is that when using a pre-set, it would be nice to see the one loaded so if you end up changing it, you can easily dial it back in. Other than that, this is my go to pre-amp

P. Jacques

April 3, 2020

Continued Awesomeness from UAD!

I demoed this for a specific purpose and ended up buying it less than an hour after I opened it as I knew it would be a new "go to" for so many things. I know a boatload of UAD (and other's) channel strips but this is one of the most musical and easiest to use of the group. It is so fast and easy to get a great sound. I will throw one in quickly as I'm tracking just to get some more "vibe" on the track and almost always end up keeping it in the final mix.

G. Geissler

March 17, 2020

Works great and lots of headroom

This is a nice plugin that I will be using a lot in the future

E. Hahn

March 14, 2020

A very usable tool

Awesome channel strip! Definitely stands with the best of UA's unison preamps. I've found the pre section to have a great bass response that feels deep and defined without the boom, great for acoustic and vocals but this thing will add depth/presence to all sorts of sources!

l. adams

March 13, 2020

good stuff

I hav e been a believer in uad products for a long time ,I have yet to be disappointed,i was amazed what happens when its used in unison ,its become my go to plug in. I always refer back to my first purchase an la 610 .... I was so impressed a compressor that worked buttons and knobs that worked it changed and controlled sound...and they still deliver ....its like your first date and you end up marrying .... that sounds a little warped but I'm here till death does us apart I made a mistake not good stuff great stuff

G. Ricci

March 9, 2020

Dial In Some Sweet Tones

I was looking for a unison plug-in for my apollo twin that covered all the basics and gives me great vocals and acoustic guitar tracks w/o much post production enhancements and this unit fits the bill.. So easy to dial in sweet tones.

P. Retsios

February 16, 2020

Great for voiceover

I use it like a preamp for voiceover with great results. great plugin!

J. Girard Berthelot

January 31, 2020

The best all-around preamp

I've bought most of the UA preamp plugins
In my opinion, this one is the best by far
With the High Gain Tube Preamp management, it makes the difference.
EQ / compressor.
I finally found my everyday preamp.

10/10

P. FRATTINI

December 26, 2019

The All-In-One Unison Channel Strip

I was looking for a channel strip so versatile that it could uplift any source. And there it is.
My new go-to tool, made for tracking with the outmost precision and warmth. It keeps the sizzle interesting, adds depth and never is too much.
I love it.
And the best part is really the fact that it wasn’t modelled after a legacy piece of hardware. It’s its own thing. Hence the any-source/any-scenario kind of mood.
It’s straight forward. It’s efficient. Not so hard on your DSP.
Try it, abd you’ll adopt it.

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

UAD Channel Strip

Thanks for this sweet pice of Gear, love the sound of the Tube emulation.

T. Zimmerman

September 19, 2019

Sleeper Hit

Because this channel strip is not a direct model of a vintage product, it has not gotten the attention it deserves. It is very versatile, is full of character and a breeze to operate. This is one of their best unison preamp / channel strips.

A. Wood

June 30, 2019

I'm not recording engineer

But I can get some great sounds out of this plugin. I'm also not familiar with the actual Century, but I love the way this plugin handles being overloaded. I've used it to fatten up vocals, add some beef to guitars, and "printed" it directly on vocal tracks via the Unison technology pre. It's super workable. I gave it 4 stars in case I write a review for a plugin that's worth 5.

61-80 of 137 Results