Century Tube Channel Strip™

Century Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Century Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

41-59 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. KUROKAWA

December 8, 2018

バスドラムに使用

芯のある音になりサチュレーションも得られる

I. Boom

December 7, 2018

Killer plugin for acoustic instruments

As a primarily acoustic musician I can tell you: This is my favorite unison plugin! I have the Neve 1073 which I love and the SSL is really okay, but this is such a great tool; it brings out the best in an easy way!

B. Schimmel

December 1, 2018

I was skeptical about this plug-in …

… not being a model of an actual analog device but I totally changed my mind. After a few hours in demo mode I think this will be my new default for tracking all the time. It really suits my voice better than anything else before and takes of the edge a bit ;). I also did one of my best acoustic guitar recordings yesterday. EQ and comp are a no-brainer and keep you from fiddling knobs instead of doing music. Absolutely intuitive, absolutely great sounding.

B. Schimmel

December 1, 2018

I was skeptical about this plug-in …

… not being a model of an actual analog device but I totally changed my mind. After a few hours in demo mode I think this will be my new default for tracking all the time. It really suits my voice better than anything else and takes of the edge a bit ;). EQ and comp are a no brainer

A. Jones

November 29, 2018

SOLID!

Whenever I want to get in a quick SOLID mix, this is my go to plug. Place an instance across all tracks and go. Great pre-amp with solid EQ and compressor! Easy to use. GREAT PLUG!

F. Batiste III

November 27, 2018

Simply & Sonically Brilliant

Delicious saturation, excellent compression, and an EQ that is very easy on the ears makes this a feat in simplicity. Not to mention the GUI is eye candy.

E. Moore

October 25, 2018

Great Idea

Really simple pre-amp/compressor/eq that can bite and bark. Has a nice compression that is great for acoustic guitars/basses. The eq, while sparse, is good for tweaking without a bunch of knobs getting in your way. Utilizing good mics and mic technique, you should not have to use eq too much. You can drive the preamp sounding very much like an old tube desk ( think REDD-47 but with it's own character). Worth being in your arsenal.

S. Kochi

October 23, 2018

ドラム…

特にバスドラムの芯を引き立たせるのに使用。
望み通りの野太いサウンドが得られる。
必要に応じてチューブサチュレーションを加えられるのも好ポイント。
おすすめのチャンネルストリップだ。

C. Paschall

October 18, 2018

808 Secret Weapon

LOVE this thing on 808’s. New secret weapon. Can’t wait to try it on everything else now!!

P. van Nierop

October 17, 2018

review

One of the most clean and smooth plugins I've hear in a long time. WOOH!

gr. Peter van Nierop / Strictly Music

D. Bires

October 9, 2018

smooth organic plugin but!

I mean every Ua plugin is great. This is a good plugin but why its not 5 for me is headroom. The volume side to this plugin is very low. I don't get it. If you ab the plugin against the stock preamp or any other unison preamp there is a big difference. Other than that one thing the sound is great.

r. sveinungsen

September 20, 2018

Marveless from Himlalyd

I like this plugin so much. I like to use it as unison when recording! its very nice/ smooth sounding. Sound organic and natural....

R. Williams

September 17, 2018

Clean and Smooth

One of the most clean and smooth plugins I've hear in a long time.

S. Simmons

September 15, 2018

Century Tube Channel Strip

I love it. It's great for any instrument track, it adds a warm analog tube sound and features a simple EQ section, and a one-knod opto leveler circuit. This really adds a whole new dimension to any track. I use this plugin often when mixing.

S. Day

September 15, 2018

From a complex chain, to one plugin

I LOVE the quality of this plugin: for the ease of use, for the utterly tangible and useful results, for the time saving and CPU reduction. Brilliant!

R. JAGRU

August 28, 2018

Century Tube channel

Clarity and smoothness,great plugin.
Brings vocals upfront.
Love it.

T. Setter

August 23, 2018

12 does not equal 5.

Two things about this "5 minute" video. First, it's 12 minutes long. I guess no one was counting. Second, the levels are so far off between the process and the non processed playback that the comparison is meaningless. Of course the louder track sounds better. Come on, guys...!

J. Moreland

August 16, 2018

This sounds really good

I just assumed this would be like the 610B with the LA2A tacked on (as the Oxide Tape was to the Ampex102 - only not as good) but this is a whole new beast. As the UA blurb says, this is for capturing an idea quickly, with everything you need to get a good sound fast. And it is that - and a lot more. First, the preamp does sound very similar to the 610 (a good thing) but the EQ that follows it is much more flexible than the 610 and really easy to dial in. Second, the opto compressor (while definitely opto in behavior) really applies itself to the incoming sound source, far more so than the LA2A. That’s not a knock on the LA2A, I love the way that box sounds. It’s just that this comp catches vocal jumps much quicker, really leveling a performance - as if the singer just had better mic technique. Its ballistics seem to move even faster with transient sources (a bass I tracked through it sounded way better than through any other opto comp I’ve ever used). And I’ll never use anything else for tracking a Sax. Tracking drums, not so much (just talking about the comp) - but it sounded great when I was mixing the stereo overhead mics. Overall, a great channel strip at a great price.

A. Whiting

August 14, 2018

Perfect!

It's so quick to dial in the perfect EQ and tube saturation, perfect for quick recording.

41-59 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3