Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

21-40 of 67 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Plummer

March 31, 2017

Great Color

Having started with one of Paul Wolff's prototype 2500s (UA, talk to paul and add the flavor that the production models don't have), and adding a UBK Fatso (come on UA it's time to do this as well), The Chandler Zener gives me all of the colors that my compression palate could ever need in addition to the two hardware comps on the high end side, no ginger needed. Very well done.

J. Wright

March 28, 2017

this Chandler has character

I have yet to spent too much time getting to know this plug but so far I really do love the character of this plugin. It has a somewhat limited range of use and is great for some things and not so on others, but that is just about any plugin. One of my favourites at the moment on drum buses and also get's use on various other instruments on both individual tracks and bus work.

A. Lunsford

March 24, 2017

A Day in the Life

I was mixing a string section on a track and thought, "Let's try that compressor plugin from Abbey Road"... Wow , it sounds just like the Bea.... really! Try it!
works great on Acc. gtr's too... w/ the Curve Bender if you need it..

m. hardy

March 19, 2017


Makes everything pop

D. Jehle

March 16, 2017

Pedestrian crossing

Subtle but oh so powerful, lucky Beatles and now I own it too...The Beatles for gods sake!
The mid/side feature is a great bonus as well as the advanced settings the original doesn't have. Easy to dial in a really satisfying sound. I don't need much more than this...

h. YU

March 13, 2017

very nice plugin

It is the best of the plugins I have.

It really makes the drum sound of my music to the sound of fantasy.

If you are worried about purchasing this plug-in, please buy it now ~

d. danieli

March 9, 2017

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

This is exactly what I expected, with great transparency,
and colorful limiter

B. Tochilin

March 3, 2017


Okay, so I had a voucher for any three plugins I wanted. I sort of had them picked out already but last minute I decided to demo a few just to make sure. This was one of the ones I demoed. This on a drum buss wow!! Completely different from the API 2500. This one just added pop and made the drums sound like they were recorded in a room 10 times the size of the room they were recorded in. Everything I stuck this on was magic. I wanna try the Chandler EQ now but if I do I will probably buy it if it is half as good as this one.

P. Mansson

March 1, 2017


Extraordinary good drum bus compressor and piano compressor, especially on upright. Fantastic, Marvelous! Well Done!

UAD User

February 28, 2017


I haven't used the hardware version of the Zener Limiter extensively, and for the most part I will never need to. I just used this plugin on my drum bus for a mix, and it worked amazingly. Super into it.

I. Papagiannidis

February 24, 2017

THE Ultimate Plugin!

i really love chandler sound , but this plugin gives you so much possibilities with the THD and M/S . the M/S added to the plugin sounds like 4D makes the material hyper spread , like making a ball of sound around you. totally different from all other M/S plugins... the THD mode make the plugin so versitile and makes the sound much reacher! i won't comment the compression section , its a classic chandler sound perfect for drums and percussion and if you use it wisely for all material.
Thank you UAD team for such a great plugin! keep up the spirit!

J. Morra

February 22, 2017

Great Comp Ever

It is categorized to mastering compressor, but it's really nice on bass or drum bus track.
THD mode also useful for adding more saturation on tracks.

j. aguilo berrios

February 21, 2017


THD is for me the best distortion for mastering. Really love it

A. Shaw

February 17, 2017


This is not your typical compressor/limiter. It has a huge signature stamp on it and tends to be more on the aggressive side. I was not familiar with this type of compressor but watching the video help me understand it a lot better. I tend to use it on mix bus but have used it on vocal mix buss also. It sounds great if you want to add a bit of bit to something without adding additional saturation plugin. I typically recording and mixing rap, hip hop, reggae, and R&B

J. Mignard

February 15, 2017


This is exactly what I expected, with great transparency, even when pushed in its last entrenchments !
For me in this category of plugins it has no equivalent, it is alone very far ahead !

L. Kryniewski

February 14, 2017

Most surprising limiter

This is one of the most surprising limiters in my b24studio. Similarly he surprised me only Sonnox limiter. It has its own character, which I was looking for a long time. Today I know that I often use it to finalize the finished material. This plugin confirms that the work on the UA is for me a pleasure.

s. durand

February 14, 2017

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter
is amazing! The sound is incredible! I love it!
Stéphane Targa

F. Etienne

February 5, 2017

Impressive warmth

Really nice and colorful limiter. Agressive sound without harshness. Big glue. I really love it.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Aggressive and fantastic

Theres so much you can do with this plug in. Not just a a limiter but even changing the perspective of your track itself. So much character to it

T. V

January 31, 2017

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter - Woah...

Compared to the Chandler TG1 - this has so much more, in the attack (it goes to 11!) and release limiter settings. Best plug-in to have across the board in multiple tracks, and glad to have the plug-in, as I was about to grab the hardware version. This has instant oomph and adds that aggressive sound and color to the mix bus.

21-40 of 67 Results