Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

41-60 of 70 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Etienne

February 5, 2017

Impressive warmth

Really nice and colorful limiter. Agressive sound without harshness. Big glue. I really love it.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Aggressive and fantastic

Theres so much you can do with this plug in. Not just a a limiter but even changing the perspective of your track itself. So much character to it

T. V

January 31, 2017

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter - Woah...

Compared to the Chandler TG1 - this has so much more, in the attack (it goes to 11!) and release limiter settings. Best plug-in to have across the board in multiple tracks, and glad to have the plug-in, as I was about to grab the hardware version. This has instant oomph and adds that aggressive sound and color to the mix bus.

T. ZHAO

January 20, 2017

WOW!!!!!!!

I love it!! It is my new weapon!

G. Burke

January 14, 2017

Awesomesauce

Up there with the Thermionic Culture Vulture for adding sultry harmonics. Very saucey.

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Treatment is very large

Unique plug-in
Treatment effect is obvious
Need to be carefully used
To reach the maximum volume

L. Puschmann

January 12, 2017

Sieht richtig gut aus!

Und hört sich auch gut an. Eine perfekte Ergänzung zum Chandler EQ.
Vielen Dank hierfür!

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

심심함에 다이나믹을 불어넣어준다

이얏! 하는 느낌을 히얏!! 으로 바꿔준다

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

D. Yousefi

January 4, 2017

Colouring beast

Love the sutble Colour this Limiter gives to your mix! adds depth and a nice stereo image.. Using it on all of my mixes now!

D. Whittington

December 27, 2016

My drum go-to

Very simply the best sound you can get to phatten up breakbeats! Plain and simple . Run your Snare and hats from a break with this on those sounds on a buss and watch the magic happen. End of story! Compression or THD. Take your pick. I do love THD.

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

un"Limit" your tracks

Chandler... magic... that's all that I want to say... but as I usual say, do not abuse of this beauty... just a bit to feel the magic and power.

M. Wilkes

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

M. Wilkes

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Can be said to be a great limiter

It can maximize the volume
But no loss of sound quality
Want to have instructions for use
Not a certain level is not good

D. Uzilevsky

December 14, 2016

The Zener is Fantastic!!

My studio partner and I demoed both the API 2500 and the Zener bus compressors when UA debuted. We liked the API, it's certainly light years beyond the Waves version, but the minute I heard the Zener we were both hooked. When the demo ran out, we had to have it. I've been using it on an Aux channel in parallel quite a bit. I'm not sure I'd want it on the master bus, but it kills on drums and vocals. I'm we'll find more uses for it soon...

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

GUITARS!

Wow. This is great on guitars. I have not had it long enough to use it on many sources, but it is stunning on guitars. I would often use the hardware for this application as well.

D. Whittington

December 14, 2016

Wasn't sold at first until I put it on a buss with hats and snare

My first experience with this plugin, I wasn't sold. I tried using for my traditional limiting job that I would do on the master seeing as though it was a new mastering limiter. I felt like it would take away from my signal and if I would try and get it limiting to taste then I would be redlining which isn't what my Precision Maximizer or Limiter would do so I didn't buy it. Now saying this, I was looking for a plugin that would take my breaks and do something big with them to get the sound right where I wanted it to be. I tried my Studer a lot or Oxide. I've used the Fatso and it's ok too. I decided to give the Zener another whirl because I did like the THD harmonics and compression section and both section did what I wanted more than the others without redlining. It's clear, punchy and just exactly what I want for my breaks. Needless to say, this is now my go to for drums. Mainly THD mode. There is magic in that mode that reminds me of my desk warmth. For this reason, you get my 5 star vote.

Thanks again UAD.

J. Cummins

December 10, 2016

Magic

Like most reviews the Chandler Limited Zener Limiter is " Magic ". Once I tried the demo I was hooked. You will be too! Try it, you will hear and feel the Magic.

A. Gold

December 7, 2016

Just Dope...

This things does something special.. Really really dope.

Zz.

41-60 of 70 Results