Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Beld

November 25, 2016

Awesome on Drums, and drums rooms

Great colourful compression. Also in distortion mode (2 behind eachother for input distortion) works very well with bass.

C. Alexander

November 20, 2016

Wauw!

An instant must buy! Eventhough I have more than enough compressors from UA, I just couldn't turn this one down. Put it on whatever instrument and listen to the character and glue within the source. Just amazing on strings, guitars, bass, vocals, drums you name it! A MIX KNOB PLEASE... But its a fiver for me.

S. Chahley

November 17, 2016

This thing is rocking my world right now...

Can honestly say I have never heard a plug in sound as close to a driven vintage limiter as this does. I own two original RCA BA6As and have been dreaming about a plug in that does something similar to what they do. Wish granted. Crank the input gain, adjust the sidechain, and be amazed. If you love syrupy gluey pumping crunch as much as I do, this one's for you. Not for everyone - but if you love compression/limiting/THD as an effect/colour, this is your beast...hit 'demo' at your credit card's peril LOL

UAD User

November 17, 2016

What I've been missing!

The last frontier of desirable compressors has been attained by UA! It is as good as you'd think it would be! Stunning!

R. Dodd

November 17, 2016

Good, but

I don't feel right giving this wonderful plug in 5 stars.
It works well, I just don't love it. I won't compare it to the 'source' as it's been waaaay too long since I have used one.
Richard

M. Neville

November 17, 2016

Big Sound

Really gives something, loud or soft, presets are perfectly named.

J. Moreland

November 15, 2016

Temperamental (but well worth the effort)

Used judiciously (and after a through reading up on the hardware version - and the UA manual), this thing is amazing! Having never used one of these in the real world, I just dropped it in like any compressor to very mixed results (lots of pumping and choking when pushed hard). But that’s not what this beast was made for. Across a bit buss, use Comp1 with the Side Chain to either 150 or 300Hz, Attack at 2 and the release between 2 and 6. And set that input gain to LOW (turns out it also refers to the input impedance), then turn UP that input dial (it goes to 11). You’ll probably only realize about 4 to 6 dbs of reduction - but it’s the best 6 dbs of glue I’ve heard out of a computer emulation. Treated with care, this “box” is stunning!

M. Dante

November 15, 2016

Color and character!

Great comp on busses and individual tracks. Works amazing with slow attack and fast or medium release in conjuction with side-chain. Thd mode its a nice addition too.

M. Dante

November 15, 2016

Color and character!

Great comp on busses and individual tracks. Works amazing with slow attack and fast or medium release in conjuction with side-chain. Thd mode its a nice addition too.

HB

November 11, 2016

Classic

Another classic addition to the library.

61-70 of 70 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4