Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Chandler Limited® Zener Limiter®

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Zener Limiter

Overall Rating

81-100 of 102 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

D. Yousefi

January 4, 2017

Colouring beast

Love the sutble Colour this Limiter gives to your mix! adds depth and a nice stereo image.. Using it on all of my mixes now!

D. Whittington

December 27, 2016

My drum go-to

Very simply the best sound you can get to phatten up breakbeats! Plain and simple . Run your Snare and hats from a break with this on those sounds on a buss and watch the magic happen. End of story! Compression or THD. Take your pick. I do love THD.

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

un"Limit" your tracks

Chandler... magic... that's all that I want to say... but as I usual say, do not abuse of this beauty... just a bit to feel the magic and power.

M. Wilkes

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

M. Wilkes

December 23, 2016

I have to quit

Seriously, I have to quit spending money on these great plugs. I really like the extra punch without being overbearing that this give me to my mixes.

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Can be said to be a great limiter

It can maximize the volume
But no loss of sound quality
Want to have instructions for use
Not a certain level is not good

D. Uzilevsky

December 14, 2016

The Zener is Fantastic!!

My studio partner and I demoed both the API 2500 and the Zener bus compressors when UA debuted. We liked the API, it's certainly light years beyond the Waves version, but the minute I heard the Zener we were both hooked. When the demo ran out, we had to have it. I've been using it on an Aux channel in parallel quite a bit. I'm not sure I'd want it on the master bus, but it kills on drums and vocals. I'm we'll find more uses for it soon...

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

GUITARS!

Wow. This is great on guitars. I have not had it long enough to use it on many sources, but it is stunning on guitars. I would often use the hardware for this application as well.

D. Whittington

December 14, 2016

Wasn't sold at first until I put it on a buss with hats and snare

My first experience with this plugin, I wasn't sold. I tried using for my traditional limiting job that I would do on the master seeing as though it was a new mastering limiter. I felt like it would take away from my signal and if I would try and get it limiting to taste then I would be redlining which isn't what my Precision Maximizer or Limiter would do so I didn't buy it. Now saying this, I was looking for a plugin that would take my breaks and do something big with them to get the sound right where I wanted it to be. I tried my Studer a lot or Oxide. I've used the Fatso and it's ok too. I decided to give the Zener another whirl because I did like the THD harmonics and compression section and both section did what I wanted more than the others without redlining. It's clear, punchy and just exactly what I want for my breaks. Needless to say, this is now my go to for drums. Mainly THD mode. There is magic in that mode that reminds me of my desk warmth. For this reason, you get my 5 star vote.

Thanks again UAD.

J. Cummins

December 10, 2016

Magic

Like most reviews the Chandler Limited Zener Limiter is " Magic ". Once I tried the demo I was hooked. You will be too! Try it, you will hear and feel the Magic.

A. Gold

December 7, 2016

Just Dope...

This things does something special.. Really really dope.

Zz.

R. Beld

November 25, 2016

Awesome on Drums, and drums rooms

Great colourful compression. Also in distortion mode (2 behind eachother for input distortion) works very well with bass.

C. Alexander

November 20, 2016

Wauw!

An instant must buy! Eventhough I have more than enough compressors from UA, I just couldn't turn this one down. Put it on whatever instrument and listen to the character and glue within the source. Just amazing on strings, guitars, bass, vocals, drums you name it! A MIX KNOB PLEASE... But its a fiver for me.

S. Chahley

November 17, 2016

This thing is rocking my world right now...

Can honestly say I have never heard a plug in sound as close to a driven vintage limiter as this does. I own two original RCA BA6As and have been dreaming about a plug in that does something similar to what they do. Wish granted. Crank the input gain, adjust the sidechain, and be amazed. If you love syrupy gluey pumping crunch as much as I do, this one's for you. Not for everyone - but if you love compression/limiting/THD as an effect/colour, this is your beast...hit 'demo' at your credit card's peril LOL

UAD User

November 17, 2016

What I've been missing!

The last frontier of desirable compressors has been attained by UA! It is as good as you'd think it would be! Stunning!

R. Dodd

November 17, 2016

Good, but

I don't feel right giving this wonderful plug in 5 stars.
It works well, I just don't love it. I won't compare it to the 'source' as it's been waaaay too long since I have used one.
Richard

M. Neville

November 17, 2016

Big Sound

Really gives something, loud or soft, presets are perfectly named.

J. Moreland

November 15, 2016

Temperamental (but well worth the effort)

Used judiciously (and after a through reading up on the hardware version - and the UA manual), this thing is amazing! Having never used one of these in the real world, I just dropped it in like any compressor to very mixed results (lots of pumping and choking when pushed hard). But that’s not what this beast was made for. Across a bit buss, use Comp1 with the Side Chain to either 150 or 300Hz, Attack at 2 and the release between 2 and 6. And set that input gain to LOW (turns out it also refers to the input impedance), then turn UP that input dial (it goes to 11). You’ll probably only realize about 4 to 6 dbs of reduction - but it’s the best 6 dbs of glue I’ve heard out of a computer emulation. Treated with care, this “box” is stunning!

M. Dante

November 15, 2016

Color and character!

Great comp on busses and individual tracks. Works amazing with slow attack and fast or medium release in conjuction with side-chain. Thd mode its a nice addition too.

81-100 of 102 Results