Classic FX Bundle

Classic FX Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Classic FX Bundle

Overall Rating

641-660 of 663 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ng

August 15, 2016

Clear core sound while good modulation

No need an arpeggiator but got a result like that by it's modulation effect. A must tool for guitarists :)

T. Mandylas

August 15, 2016

Disappointed. Just not a nice sounding chorus.

Hi everyone, my first review. Oh, don't get me wrong, i adore most of my UAD plugins and have some very positive reviews coming.I had high hopes for this, but note, i am unfamiliar with the hardware it emulates. All i can say is, after hours of tweaking every combination imaginable, I simply do not like the sound of the chorus on guitar or bass, whatsoever. Curiosity led me to try it on pads and synths where it impressed me even less. I find it cold and impossible to dial in the right setting to get any sort of realistic or lush chorus. It's so easy to with many of my native chorus plugins, which this trails by a mile. Perhaps it has usage in special fx arena. I won't ever go to this for my first reach chorus, for any source unfortunately

A. Francesquetto

August 15, 2016

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists and vox.

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists, and vox.

A. Francesquetto

August 15, 2016

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists

Great, very good, nice. A must have for guitarists and bassists

m. Steimer

August 15, 2016

Well done UA !

as a RE201's owner I'm seeing myself very satisfied that UA give to me this version which bring essentially a new GUI that is more HD friendly.
Thanks again !

P. Jeveaux

August 15, 2016

Sounds awesome!

Sounds awesome! Perfect for adding stereo width.

M. Penn

August 15, 2016

Studio D Chorus - True To The Original!!

This lives in our template for Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Synths, Keys Etc. Holds true to the Original Roland Dim D

Very Happy to have this Tool in our Plugins Arsenal !!

Awesome Job UA, Keep 'em Coming!! ;-)

g. brooker

August 15, 2016

Studio D Chorus

So many plugins. Only need a few. To much repetition just takes time away from working on a finished product. I really don't need more of any one type of item. A few choices for different textures but not a half dozen or even more. Our DAWs come stocked with excellent usable plugins. Every company is pushing for your money. Spend if you have it and it brings you joy. Maybe just realize that we don't really need most of them. Analogue mixers had a compressor or two, console E.Q. , and outboard effects like maybe one reverb, one delay, one chorus, maybe flange. Now we have unlimited choices and companies competing for our money. U.A. asked me to leave feedback on this plugin. I have the one released years ago under a different name. Good chorus.

M. Penn

August 15, 2016

Love it!! Brigade Chorus Pedal!!

This sounds great on Vocals , Bass Guitars... Or what ever you want a touch of this awesome Chorus !!

Great Job UA ;-)

d. robinson

August 15, 2016

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Well ..obviously it´s a high quality tape delay :)

I like the new design.

adds nice tape character and warmth.

create crazy spaces

must have

s. crew

August 15, 2016

The Non-Chorus 'Chorus' Effect Everyone Wants Is Back !

We use to use this hardware in the studio to widen the sound and get that depth without hearing a typical 'chorus' sound !
UAD did a great job nailing this. I'm using it on an Arp'd bell track now and it adds that 'Dimension D' signature thickness without a typical chorus tone !
Fabulous indeed !

s. lowery

August 15, 2016

Smooth as butter

Always loved the hardware version and this is as good! So smooth and wide!! Great on vocals, strings & guitars! Quit reading this review and just buy it.

O. Knight

August 15, 2016

Still so good!

This has made its way in to most mixes I have done for years now. Brilliant at what it does.

UAD User

August 15, 2016

Studio D / Dimension D

Look, I don't know why UAD stopped working with Roland, but what is sure is that UAD changed the name of the plugin and kept the same product.
Those are emulations made by UAD years ago, and they had the name of Roland...
What I mean is that UAD Studio D = Roland Dimension D, The emulation that UAD made for Roland...
Same For UAD Galaxy Tape Echo = Roland RE-201 Space Echo
Same For UAD Brigade CHorus = Roland BOSS CE-1
I would really like to know why they stopped the partnership with Roland...

P. Marriott

August 11, 2016

Another Great Fuggin' Plugin!!!

When I bought my Apollo 8 with the Quad Satellite and Twin Duo I was bummed out that missed my chance to buy the Roland Space Echo. Especially since I've been longing to obtain that particular plugin for awhile. But then comes along the Galaxy Tape Echo, which not only sounds exactly like the Space Echo, but behaves like it too! I ran a side by side test using my new Galaxy and the demo of the Roland version and they are exactly the same which is what I was hoping for. Now I'll be able to recreate those classic dub reggae effects in my mixes with that classic Roland sound. Thank you Universal Audio for another great fuggin' plugin!!!

k. dunn

August 7, 2016

Bought these immediately

Missed the Roland bundle, which was one of the reasons I bought apollos. No other chorus sounded as good. To say I was bummed that they were discontinued and I missed out is an understatement! Thanks for listening to your pleading customers to do UAD versions.

M. Clay

August 4, 2016

Bless The UAD♫

❤ This Galaxy!

I am gobsmacked at your kindness. I NEED the Roland. Please keep supporting it. I make DUB and it is integral to my sound and there is nothing else on the market quite like it.

The GALAXY is wonderful. I am enjoying it as much if not more than the Roland. It is fitting the DUB REGGAE amazingly. I have already made a Dub Track with it. So guys if you make Dub and you are looking for a vintage high quality delay this will work just fine.

I owe you one for this UAD. You sure know how to treat your customers well. It is no surprise your company is excelling. Thanks.

R. Rodriguez

August 3, 2016

differences

what is the difference between this and the Space Echo plugin??

T. McKinnon

August 2, 2016

Thank You Universal Audio!!!

When you guys did not renew your license with Roland...I saw the rumbles in blogs and articles and just a few days ago begin to rethink my investment. I am commented to UA both hardware and software and plan to stay the course with this company and their superior products. Anyway I love the 201 and now that you have put out your own I love your version. And the fact that you support the Roland version and gave customers who paid for the 201 the Galaxy let me know that you do care about us!

Also it sounds amazing thanks again!!!!!

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5 Stars

Extremely useful all the way around – works great on almost everything!

641-660 of 663 Results