Cooper® Time Cube MkII Delay

Cooper® Time Cube MkII Delay

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cooper® Time Cube Mk II Delay

Overall Rating

21-40 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Van

March 30, 2009

After the Plate and the RE-201 Space Echo another model of an electro-mechanical device.
Like the other 2, when heard in isolation the sound is very coloured & warm, with beautiful quirky resonances.
Another super nice plug-in.

G. Starr

October 19, 2012

Simply nessasary

The best, most natural sounding plug I've found for subtle reverb and delay effects for my reverb buss. Everything sounds like it's in the perfect room with the Cooper time cube. I've mostly used it on busses so far and so far I've found it's best use for me has been in the vocal reverb buss. It has replaced my TC series 6000 verbs as my most used on both vocals and acoustic guitar tracks.

J. Ka

July 14, 2012

«:::P:::» «:::E:::» «:::R:::» «:::F:::» «:::E:::» «:::C:::» «:::T:::»

R. Masters

April 1, 2009

The coloration is quite interesting and unique. But the Roland RE-201 has been the king of echo fxs and in my opinion it still is. If you have the money pick this up. But if you have the RE-201…..you don’t need this.

D. Charles

June 23, 2015

maybe

I own this plug in and have used it for quite some time. It sounds pretty good, but then I bought a time cube. The difference is night and day. The actual time cube sounds so much better and to be honest now, I think I wasted my money buying the plug in.

T. Rittmann

September 16, 2013

Unique surprise

Tried the demo and had to buy. Great sound and very easy to use. My new go to delay.

A. Vax

March 29, 2009

hmmmmm.
i think i can replace it with Roland 201 in some cases.
actually, it is gonna be cool to see something usefull from UA, not another "unique" delay or SSL stuff.
for example, dolby tape machine or distressor emulator.

D. Kushnir

June 18, 2018

Real Delay Emulation

This is my first review ever on UAD plug-ins and I'm very surprised with this UAD Cooper Time Cube plugin they way it is designed. It reminds of one of the Delay built plug-ins' on Behringer X32/Midas M32 Consoles. It's very easy to use and it sounds fantastic. It has no muddiness on the tail. Doubler effect, pre-delay, and a lot more settings to choose from on this great plug-in. I guess this will be my #1 Delay plugin to go with in most cases.

A. Cumminer

June 12, 2018

The Cooper! Time Cube

Dose more than it says on the can u just have 2 seek and it’s not hard 2 find.
Love!?........... i truly do.........

S. Masterson

June 4, 2018

I love this delay unit

This delay is amazing. I was totally surprised at how musical it is and it has already found itself replacing several of my native delays.

C. Nelson

June 3, 2018

Very useful

Great for widening background vocals. Also found it useful for acoustic guitar. Not exactly a must have, but once you have it, you'll find very useful. Glad I purchased.

C. Pihl

June 1, 2018

Great organic delay!

I use this a lot! Great for widening and fattening vocals and guitars. Awesome slapback! Can do really weird and crazy stuff as well! Very special!

w. costa

May 23, 2018

Very Unique

Very interesting sound. Good to give um some space and texture. I dig it.

A. Blaze

May 23, 2018

Does Magic!

Hidden weapon for my guitars! Love it! Also very useful for some synth solos! But on guitar solo it does magic!!

K. Kaspersen

May 22, 2018

What a delay

This is the delay i have been wanted for long time. I started the demo when i saw what kind of delay Cooper time cube is and after 30 minutes of demoing, i couldn't resist buying it, then i bought it, it is one of the best products that i have bought for my guitar companion.

P. Molenaar

May 19, 2018

just what I was searching for

I use the cooper time cube for slap dly upon vocals and stereo widening on whatever I wanna widen up :) this is exactly what I was searching for

UAD User

May 18, 2018

Just like the original - not very flexible.

I bought this for reasons of nostalgia. We had a Cooper Time Cube in our first studio, built in 1973. There were no digital delays, then. This new plugin helped remind me how far we have come. Yes, the plugin is unfaithful to the extent that you are not locked into 14 and 16 ms delays. And it was nostalgic to hear the frequency response limits of garden hose transmission. But this doesn't really add anything to the armamentarium we currently have of highly configurable digital delays. One of the few UAD purchases I regret.

A. Kalugin

May 11, 2018

Unique Tool

It`s not an ordinary delay. like say Stereo Delay or Double Delay in Cubase, that you use on bus for mainly all instruments... no, it`s quite unique tool that will highlight your instruments where needed. It`s great for lead guitars - synth etc. So, it`s not just about Time.. it`s about colorization and inspiration way better than ordinary flange, chorus and straight delay machines.

D. Chonka

April 24, 2018

The cube is the key

Chewy delay magic!
Texture and space with loads of bite.
Indepispensable.

UAD User

April 11, 2018

Cooper Time Cube Mk II Delay

Amazing job replicating the sonic texture of this device! At short delay settings, the Cooper Time Cube makes for a very unique and ear catching stereo ambiance. At longer settings, it becomes a really musical sounding delay unit that blends easily in the mix.

21-40 of 236 Results