Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$69.00

You'll Save 72%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$69.00

You'll Save 72%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Smooth EQ'ing

You have to try it to believe it! Sounds incredible!

K. Nielsen

July 5, 2017

Perfect master eq

It sounds and functions very great. But it definitely have limited purposes. I actually can't think of any thing else to use it for other than master buss filtering, and top/low end adjustments.

J. Bandes

July 2, 2017

Outstanding Sound

This sounds amazing. It is indeed smooth and the tonal quality is just fantastic. It sounds great on anything. Thanks for a great plug in.

R. Steenkamer

June 27, 2017

Subtle beauty

It's maybe not right for every tune but is tough to beat for a small boosts and cuts in the lows where it can fatten or clean up beautifully. And the high shelf is really a thing to behold, sort of an invisible "lift" that I haven't found elsewhere in the digital realm.

This is my go-to for treating vinyl rips too, you can put a bit of sparkle back into old records without altering the character of the source too noticeably.

My only complaint is the GUI is a bit on the small side - even on my 21" screen it's kinda hard to read the frequency markings. I'd love if this and all the other UAD plug-ins were re-sizable... not everyone has a giant cinema display!

J. Bandes

June 18, 2017

Have to Push It

I may need to give this more time since I just purchased it but seems to get nice sound from this plugin you need to push the output. In fact, I am Mastering hundreds of Reel to Reel tapes so I am purchasing many of the EQ plugins here. This sounds very nice indeed but I don't seem to be able to achieve the nice sound until I push the output to almost maximum. Other than the having to push it, it does sound very SMOOTH.

N. Dettenbach

April 13, 2017

BOOM!!!

Wow, what a mastering EQ. Simple to use but - especially in MS - very powerful mastering "smile" EQ, which makes easy to "clean up" / "monoing" the bass area while shifting the highs smoothely. The integrated mastering low and high cuts seem to work "their own way" - allowing cutting as much as possible without loosing weight around.

G. Coulet

March 19, 2017

Powerfully Subtle

I really love it on my mastering chain. It add the subtle things that some tracks needs to sounds like "yeah that's it!". The M/S mode is always on. I use it to make some hardcore techno mastering and that sounds perfect to give a bit of shiny feelings to absolute distorded tracks.

L. Franchi

March 16, 2017

love this plugin

I love this plugin, I use it in all my productions, I also owned the real machine but now I prefer the versatility of the product and when I also need a clone pedal

L. Franchi

March 16, 2017

Goooood !

very musical EQ, she likes the tight low-end, usually I use it on masterbuss. I really like the features high-pass / low pass and mid / side functions ... great plugin UAD

a. backus

March 10, 2017

buttery smooth....

I dont mix without it. Once you have it, its impossible to not include it in every project in some way. UA clearly has some of the best plugins available. I had always wanted this one, but what sealed the deal was listening to Tychos album Epoch, the highs are simply butter. If you're on the fence about it, I say go for it, it will definitely enhance whatever you're working on.

R. Harris

March 10, 2017

Master Buss Mojo

Saw this being used in the hardware version. Made the mistake of trying the demo..yes loved it! Subtle but adds that control, weight and sparkle modern mixes need! Good stuff all round!

T. Doering

February 20, 2017

Amazing EQ for mastering

The EQ is a excellent mastering tool. It gives a very smooth top end and fullness in the low end.

D. Morgan

February 17, 2017

Great sound

The presets alone enhances the mixes a great deal. Maybe a minor tweak hear and there but this is a serious weapon to have in the UA arson!

S. Tib

January 21, 2017

Super smooth ! Great for final mix !

I use the bax EQ mainly for subtle boosting on the individual channel, it has some different fixed frequency than the other EQ that I like using for enhancement which a great addition to the pulteq, maag and pulteq ! it has a really smooth sound / soft sound which is perfect for final adjustments. I got it for only 54$ on special with 25$ voucher !!!

t. takamasa

January 17, 2017

Great EQ!!

My favorite mastering EQ....!!
Powerful!!

M. Smith

January 16, 2017

Great for that last bit of polish to the mix!

Great for minor low and high end tweaks. Very smooth sounding, also does not appear to colour the sound. In some cases preferable to the Manley Massive Passive.

K. Gilroy

January 15, 2017

Dangerous BAX EQ - The Last....But Not Least Great Plugin

When I first started Testing the Dangerous BAX EQ I felt like it could wait. We'll that didn't take long. It's a must have for after hundreds of hours mixing and you need to dial in the global sonic spectrum....THIS WILL DO IT! It will be the last plug on the mix. It will save you from having to brighten every channel or roll back all the bottom in the drums. You Can't Get A Bad Sound Out of This Baby. Really! It's just a matter of what you need. Everything Sounds Great! Oh, and the MS can create Open Spaces Never Heard Before. MUST HAVE - GREAT GEAR...Buy it! - GILROY

L. Alin Gabriel

January 15, 2017

Briliant sound, modern

Whatever You do, cut or add, it will sound natural. Mids will stay stable, focused, pristine highs, excellent filters.

P. Nikpour

January 14, 2017

Bax EQ review

I like it so much especially at the end of my Master chain for some shine and low end.
I never had any lovely plugin luke BAX Eq.
I recommend it strongly to those who wants their mixes to be different.

J. De Robertis

January 13, 2017

A Must Have EQ Plug In

Perfect Plug In for final Mixing, Mastering or tracks.

21-40 of 125 Results