Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 135 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. COLONTONIO

December 3, 2015

Fantastic for M/S mastering!

Love this plugin.. its great for mastering using the M/S feature. Smooth and sexy! Dont sleep and buy this!

E. Halterman

November 27, 2015

Nice EQ!

It's different and more clean than the Massive or Pultec. The BAX has it's place in certain songs for sure, but my gotos are still Massive, Pultec and my all-time favorite Harrison!

L. Magnotti

November 10, 2015

Amazing on Every Mix Bus

5 Stars. The amount of air you can get out of these EQs is almost better than the real thing. Great job UAD!

L. Magnotti

November 10, 2015

Amazing on Every Mix Bus

5 Stars. The amount of air you can get out of these EQs is almost better than the real thing. Great job UAD!

UAD User

September 1, 2015

Great for mastering

I've had a chance to use the hardware at a mastering studio and I must say that I was really impressed. This plugin will definitely give your track the shine that it deserves. It sounds 99.9 percent like the real thing and I guarantee you if you buy it, you won't be disappointed.

a. bascunana

August 26, 2015

a great tool!!

This plugin is so cool!! Really easy to use and tasty! I love to use it for mastering application but not only.
It does a great job on drums buss too!
The M/S function is very helpful

J. Coleto

August 12, 2015

Goes on every mix

Love the subtlety yet big difference it can make a record sound. It shines on the mix bus. Proud owner right here.

C. Alexander

June 22, 2015

Amazing curves

I must admit that I was'nt expecting buing this plugin. But then I tried and I was sold, and so was the plugin! This is an amazing tone curving machine, and the MS-function is one of the best and most musical. I use it as 2-bus eq in conjunction with Maageq4 and sometimes Clariphonic. And like the Clariphonic, the Bax eq feels like you are painting with invisible colors. Sometimes other bus or master eqs have too much color for an entire mix. Thats where the Bax shines! Smooth as hell! Love it

B. Dunn

May 25, 2015

fist time using a BAX EQ

I just finished a mix of my own song and have been really wanting a solid EQ to go along with the Fatso on my 2 buss. I just DEMO'd the Bax and holy cow...this thing is amazing. It gives it a "finish" polish to it that I was really impressed with. Its crazy that it basically has 2 filters and two bands and that's it, but if you are looking for that polish and scooped sound its absolutely impressive. Buying immediately. The Fatso allowed by to use the warmth feature to smooth out the highs, tame them a bit, then I hit the 18k with the Bax and wow, radio ready. I'm gushing a bit here but sorry, I love my Apollo system and the UA plug ins are fantastic. I'm all smiles today.

m. wiemers

May 6, 2015

! wow

This is a beautiful plug-in! Beautifully musical high-end, and soft, smooth, rounded but huge low-end that doesn't overwhelm mixes like other plug-ins boosted by the same amounts. adds such wonderful breadth and shape to mixes. 5 stars.

A. Bof

January 29, 2015

Great

Great Mastering plug-in. Sides button gives air like on a windy day. Love it

J. Piccione

December 29, 2014

Glad I got it!

I always wanted to give this a try, after the demo decided to make the buy.
Love it on just about everything.

B. Ioan

December 26, 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

B. Ioan

December 26, 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

B. Ioan

December 26, 2014

Dangerous eq

A must have in my mastering chain. A secret weapon ...

J. Leary

December 24, 2014

Adds a subtle but nice touch to my mixes

I don't own the hardware, but this dangerous bax eq adds a really nice and somewhat subtle high end lift to my mixes / masters, as well as giving it a nice fuller suble bass sound.

It is subtle, I own the clariphonic eq as well, and the dangerous bax eq just tends to give my mixes that more polished or professional sound, without being too heavy handed, so I use it as well as the clariphonic when needed to add a nice touch to my mixes, that I think I otherwise couldn't get with just a normal eq.

If you want to get nicer sounding mixes and masters for both the high and low ends of the spectrum, this will do it for you very nicely!

B. Blair

December 21, 2014

Perfect for Bass-forward mixes and warming ITB sounds

I compose and mix reggae and dancehall music for a living. Of utmost importance to me in a tracking and mastering EQ is its lack of sonic signature. This plugin gives me ultimate control of music that is bass-forward/heavy by way of the HPF/LCF. Before this plugin, I had no access to a filter that could clean up subsonic bass without sounding processed. When the filters are engaged, I can hear/feel those troublesome, muddy frequencies run away and the whole mix sounds more focused and radio-ready while retaining the original sound. When mastering I can simply cut/lift the 74hz band to dial in the low end. The 28/18khz LPFs are also perfect for warming an entire mix and removing fatiguing "digital" sounding HFs on the mix bus. ESSENTIAL!

P. Koziol

December 12, 2014

UAD Dangerous BAX EQ

UAD Dangerous BAX EQ is my first choice EQ plug-in for tracking and mastering.
I use it a lot.
It has best filters i have ever heard.
For me quick, easy to handle and very good sounding is very important, UAD Dangerous BAX EQ has it all.

M. Studio

December 11, 2014

Massive tool!

Ultra easy way to shape a sound, very musical, natural e transparent! Powerfull tool to drive your mix and master (even record) to de high level!!

A. Boss

December 10, 2014

Magic

Best ITB EQ I have ever come across. Simply a must have.

101-120 of 135 Results