Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Overall Rating

121-140 of 148 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Pallikunnath

August 10, 2014

The Dangerous BAX Sonic Enhancement, a must have on every Mastering

Catching the 84Hz on a tight band-width has never been this easy. The M/S technique, one of the most crucial techniques to be created or emulated digitally is done pretty well I would say by UA. A must have plugin on every master.

G. Arne

July 22, 2014

Review Dangerous BAX EQ Plug-in Collection

This one I have not figured out yet??? From the first moment I just knew - hehe… love at first sound. On overall mixes and mastering it works great - it sounds expensive.

M. Jasper

July 13, 2014

Subtle Magic

Regardless of whether or not it's an exact model of the hardware, this plugin will add that final polish to any production. It's very subtle, and only with most extreme settings does it start to sound funky. Used in moderation, it can be magic.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

Dangerous BAX EQ Plug-in Collection

Fab was right, just like the Hardware!!! This is Incredible!! Love what it does for Acoustic and Sample Kiks.. For Mastering it is a Must Have Period!!

U Must Grab This One ASAP!!

C. Caldeira

June 28, 2014

Great for tops and tails

I love using this on the busses to help tighten up the low end and bring some clarity to the top end. Definitely recommend it.

N. Pitloglou

June 25, 2014

Amazing mastering eq

My best mastering EQ plugin.
Big tight bass, live clear treble. No mud, no harsh.
With just few knobs...
Also it's an easy tool for easy fast mix.... just for filtering in every track!
Another great purchase from a great company.
Many congrats also to Brainworx.

F. Parra

June 20, 2014

Love BAX on final mixes

At first I thought the last thing I needed was another EQ. An engineer who I really respect said to give it a try as he is a big fan of Dangerous products in general. I demo'ed and was quite pleased when added to my final mixes with some obvious tweaks. Love it.

J. Roger

May 25, 2014

Tasty

I love this. I don't know the hardware so cannot comment on it's emulation, but whether it sounds 100% like the hardware or not, it sounds very very good, with gorgeous curves. M/S is a nice plus.

S. Samayoa

May 17, 2014

BAX EQ

very smooth top end. Love it on the mix bus. Looking forward to the MS functions. Thanks!

C. Allrich

May 14, 2014

Demo Sold Me...

First thought, was like many.. "do I REALLY need another EQ?" So like the rest, I demo'ed it. Now it's on nearly every channel in my sessions.

What's great is how minimally it taxes the DSP load of my UAD-2 cards. I don't have to worry (unlike say, the Massive Passive) where I throw it and how many I instantiate. Hence the cause for it to end up on nearly everything while I'm working.

I hate the term "Musical", but that's really it here, even extreme settings feel pretty nice. M/S mode is also brilliant. Finding BAX to be great on mastering chains, esp. the low shelf, which is great to nip off the infrasonic range.

Dunno why folks hate on Brainworx, but then again, there's always complainers. This good stuff in my humble opinion

S. Samayoa

May 13, 2014

BAX EQ

Just recently purchased the BAX EQ and I love how smooth it is. Perfect for the mix bus. thanks!

S. Renius

May 11, 2014

a tool for good ears

I need some times to use it good, but I know its has the salt what I need in the end of the mix, thanxx :-) Stephan

A. Picciafuochi

May 11, 2014

Good Flavored EQ

Very well sounding equalizer, a different flavor from the others, with an ultra efficient HPF and a useful BPF.

M. Whitaker

May 2, 2014

another dirk

I'm always so disappointed when I see a great emulation coming out on the UA platform and then it turns out to be a Dirk (aka Brainworx).

First off, he's always got to change something (what's up with making the maag eq sideways?). Now M/S processing and knobs that don't lineup with the hardware (there's supposed to be 2 level knobs and no output).

For the record I have an entire 500 rack of Maag EQ 4's - Thats 8 of them. They are wonderful. Other than the curves being the same the plug has nothing to do with the hardware. I also have the Bax hardware. Other than the curves being the same the plug has nothing to do with the hardware.

Lastly, his customer service is some of the worst in the business. UA's service is good.

G. Griffith

May 1, 2014

Simple, smooth and effective.

Simple, smooth and effective. Having used the hardware at other (better funded) studios, I've been wanting this BAX for a long time. Great for tightening the lows and smoothing the top end. The mastering version is now essential in my chain; the M/S setup has been extremely helpful. The single instance version has been a great "mix into" filter on the main to keep things under control. I now print through this EQ on my Apollo for tracking most instruments, and it's a perfect track-through plug for clean, smooth vocals. This EQ has been very useful and musical on every mix and every master I've done since.

J. Lesueur

April 23, 2014

Good but not like the real one

Sounds good but nothing like the hardware. I have the real one and it sounds more 3D, the highs are silkier, the lows are tighter and the filters are much better than on the plug-in.

A. Palazzole

April 9, 2014

New favorite

This has literally become my new favorite eq for so many things! As simple as it is, the versatility is incredible! Oh and that bottom end is sooooo sweet!

J. Lemaire

April 2, 2014

Gluer !

This baby glues mix perfectly, especially the high-ends.

and it works pretty well on vocals.

A must-have !

M. Zamora

April 1, 2014

Beautiful Curves

The BAX has been my go to hardware EQ on the Stereo Bus since I first got the chance to hear it. It's very subtle but the simple magic that it does is amazing! It cleans up the bottom and top with its filters to give the track more clarity and punch. Just the filters alone are amazing. I've tried to emulate them with my digital EQ but I just can't get the beautiful openness the BAX filters create while still retaining the punch. The last piece of this eq is the high and low shelfs that are subtle, but give your track a smoothe bump in the low end and great openness on the top. Highly recommended as a go to on the Stereo Bus. With the ability to have more instances I now use it more on individual tracks to give me those same open curves.

R. Sandor

March 17, 2014

BAX EQ - cleans and brightens

a great tool for finishing MIX, clears the lower zone, brighten height. Really unique ....... thanks UA

121-140 of 148 Results