Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$174.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Dangerous BAX EQ Collection

Overall Rating

141-156 of 156 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Picciafuochi

May 11, 2014

Good Flavored EQ

Very well sounding equalizer, a different flavor from the others, with an ultra efficient HPF and a useful BPF.

M. Whitaker

May 2, 2014

another dirk

I'm always so disappointed when I see a great emulation coming out on the UA platform and then it turns out to be a Dirk (aka Brainworx).

First off, he's always got to change something (what's up with making the maag eq sideways?). Now M/S processing and knobs that don't lineup with the hardware (there's supposed to be 2 level knobs and no output).

For the record I have an entire 500 rack of Maag EQ 4's - Thats 8 of them. They are wonderful. Other than the curves being the same the plug has nothing to do with the hardware. I also have the Bax hardware. Other than the curves being the same the plug has nothing to do with the hardware.

Lastly, his customer service is some of the worst in the business. UA's service is good.

G. Griffith

May 1, 2014

Simple, smooth and effective.

Simple, smooth and effective. Having used the hardware at other (better funded) studios, I've been wanting this BAX for a long time. Great for tightening the lows and smoothing the top end. The mastering version is now essential in my chain; the M/S setup has been extremely helpful. The single instance version has been a great "mix into" filter on the main to keep things under control. I now print through this EQ on my Apollo for tracking most instruments, and it's a perfect track-through plug for clean, smooth vocals. This EQ has been very useful and musical on every mix and every master I've done since.

J. Lesueur

April 23, 2014

Good but not like the real one

Sounds good but nothing like the hardware. I have the real one and it sounds more 3D, the highs are silkier, the lows are tighter and the filters are much better than on the plug-in.

A. Palazzole

April 9, 2014

New favorite

This has literally become my new favorite eq for so many things! As simple as it is, the versatility is incredible! Oh and that bottom end is sooooo sweet!

J. Lemaire

April 2, 2014

Gluer !

This baby glues mix perfectly, especially the high-ends.

and it works pretty well on vocals.

A must-have !

M. Zamora

April 1, 2014

Beautiful Curves

The BAX has been my go to hardware EQ on the Stereo Bus since I first got the chance to hear it. It's very subtle but the simple magic that it does is amazing! It cleans up the bottom and top with its filters to give the track more clarity and punch. Just the filters alone are amazing. I've tried to emulate them with my digital EQ but I just can't get the beautiful openness the BAX filters create while still retaining the punch. The last piece of this eq is the high and low shelfs that are subtle, but give your track a smoothe bump in the low end and great openness on the top. Highly recommended as a go to on the Stereo Bus. With the ability to have more instances I now use it more on individual tracks to give me those same open curves.

R. Sandor

March 17, 2014

BAX EQ - cleans and brightens

a great tool for finishing MIX, clears the lower zone, brighten height. Really unique ....... thanks UA

H. Lemke

March 14, 2014

The Promotion is very good, but...

...the plug-in is okay, not more!
The Hardware Dangerous BAX EQ is 100% and the software plug-in 80% from the Original.

Horst Lemke, musicproducer, germany

U. Borjesson

March 8, 2014

Mastering heaven

The new Bax EQ Mastering version have become my number one !
As a pro Mastering engineer, I have my favourites, but this one have been the main grab the laste weeks, both Vinyl and digital mastering, it jsu makes it to the sound,!

There are a few UAD plugs that are competing of the space in my setup the Pultecs, the P-EQ, all extremely good, but the highpass, lowpass,, shelf and mid/side functions along with a fantastic sound the Bax is very much there for me.

Thanx a loyåt UA.

Uffe

L. Laing

March 2, 2014

Instant Winner

We all test drive these UAD plugs, and while most are usually impressive in some manner or another, some of them are Instant classics for me, and this is one. To have this kind control over my sound in the box is a game changer. There are certain plugins on my wish list....then there are some like the Dangerouus Bax eq....this one i purchased immediately. Its THAT good!

G. Bucci

February 24, 2014

Wonderful BAX EQ

We all have many plug in Eq's, and the question is do we really need another one? If the plug in is the BAX EQ, the answer is a strong Yes! What makes this EQ special is When you add some sparkle to your mix bus, it adds a clear sound that does not affect the other freq.'s in the near by area. It is like a linear Eq but it sounds more pleasing. In addition with quality modeling of the hardware, it sounds like its a part of your signal and not on top of it. The low freq.'s add a nice solid sound or it removes some boomy ness very effectively. On top of sounding great for a 2 bus, the filters remove rumble and high freq.'s above our hearing which then provides more headroom for your mix. The with the M/S feature it becomes even more flexible

M. Islamovic

February 23, 2014

mixing easy done

Nice clean polished mixes very useful eq on evrything I am still testing next thing to buy and adding to my Uad collection

M. Coninx

February 22, 2014

Amazing plugin

I ran the demo and compared quick with my settings in my mix-setup with the manley and tubetech master eqs.. I don't feel like i miss somehting big without it. The BAX has a different colour then all the other plugins and sounds really good for low and hi frequencies. I don't have the real one, i never test it. But i've heard the summing units from Dangerous so i know what to expect from the brand. Another great job from the UAD Clan !

B. Nager

February 21, 2014

I never would have thought it was this AMAZING!!

I love pretty much all of the UAD plugins, and have most of them. Some of them you can just put on a track or buss and they just sound amazing without any tweaks to the interface at all. The BAX EQ is just like that!! And the mastering version that allows you to put in Mid/Side mode sounds phenomenal! My mix went from night to day! Also, I have also been looking for something to really put that "silky smooth" quality to female vocals, but nothing really stood out as great for doing that. I was like a little boy on Christmas when I heard what the BAX EQ did to female vocals!... and also how well it made tablas fit into the mix. It really sounds amazing! This is definitely a MUST HAVE plugin! AMAZING!

D. Vignola

February 21, 2014

Glad this now a plugin!

Wow! I was really surprised to see the Bax EQ come out as a plugin. I have been considering purchasing the hardware unit for almost 6 months now but have been really hesitent because of it's cost ($2,400). I was just about to plug the trigger and then I saw the U/A video introducing the new plugin. I downloaded the demo right away and put it on the master bus of my most recent mix.

I will say that this adds and nice "sheen" and "low bump" with out being to obvious and sounding liked its been EQ'ed. Its really musical and just gives the mix that something extra. I can't compare it to the hardware unit because I have not used it but I will say that I plan to purchase the plugin as it's 1/10th the cost of the hardware.

141-156 of 156 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8