Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 434 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Grant

June 11, 2024

A Smasher!

Easy to use and great sounding. Use it on bass and drums!

K. Filus

May 23, 2024

Nice kick

This compressor packs a nice punch in its simplicity.

P. Motyczak

May 8, 2024

On of my defaults

Always use it for parallel compression on kick and snare. Fat , round and powerful.

M. RAMSAY

May 7, 2024

A great addition to the compressor arsenal

This plugin does as youd expect, adding a fantastic thwack of compression. Excellent for kick, snare and een bass on a parallel bus, bus also versatile enough for other instruments. A little tickle of compression goes a long way....

C. Davis

May 3, 2024

Smack

Splat. Wham. Whack. Thuck. Thummm .

Boo-rah.

J. Romero

April 30, 2024

A must-have in every mixing studio.

It gives a very special color to the attack of the transients.

f. amendola

April 29, 2024

Must have on drums

Blown away on parallels drums bus.

F. Nguyen

April 11, 2024

Versatile !!!

my go-to plugin !

K. Sluiter

April 1, 2024

Sold my original units

This sounded just like my original unit. So much so that I actually sold them!

L. Barbic

April 1, 2024

Excellent

Best emulation of Dbx 160 so far.

J. Kelly

March 24, 2024

Smack!

Kick and snare, parallel

A. Yeats

March 18, 2024

Great Compressor

My go to across my Drum Bus!!!

D. Benedettini

March 4, 2024

dbx 160 compressor

Nice compressor for parallel compression with all types of drums acustic and electronic!

L. Martella

March 3, 2024

Excellent plugin


Excellent Plug in, I use it on drum tracks and it gives surprising results.
I like

A. Alassane

January 31, 2024

très proche de hardware

très bon produit, je l’utilise carrément, sur tous mes mixage pour la voix même si à la base c’est pas fait pour cela spécialement mais y a pas de règle en mixage. comme d’habitude, prix très abordable, Merci uad

A. Agun

January 18, 2024

Great for parallel compression!

Love to use this on an aux to parallel to my drum bus! It’s first in my chain then it goes into an MV2. It gives my drums an extra amount of grit without adding too much voltage! I was able to purchase this during the holiday sale

A. Agun

January 18, 2024

Great for parallel compression!

Love to use this on an aux to parallel to my drum bus! It’s first in my chain then it goes into an MV2. It gives my drums an extra amount of grit without adding too much voltage! I was able to purchase this during the holiday sale

M. Moreau

January 16, 2024

Très bon plugin !

J'ai tjrs adoré le Dbx 160 pour tout ce qui est basse j'adore son rendu. Par contre depuis l'arrivé de vos natives je suis forcé de constater que ceux de l'UAD on quelques soucis par exemple : à la souris c'est devenu un calvaire d'affiner les réglages... Les natives c'est bien mais ceux qui ont investies les plugin UAD avec des satelites faudrait ne pas les oublier car j'ai l'impression que c'est de pire en pire par chez vous !!!

M. Evans

January 16, 2024

Very Impressed

What do you want me to say, your plugins sound great!!!

D. Wylie

January 14, 2024

Displaced my previous 160 plug-in

Really happy with this. I tried it previously and stayed with another solution that has more options and tweaks. In the end though, I’ve settled on this based on the simplicity and, crucially , what it does sound wise. It gets the job done and I imagine how the hardware unit became beloved.

1-20 of 434 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22