dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 312 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kelly

April 11, 2021

give your bass buss gandalf powers!!!

when I slapped it on my synth bass buss, and played with the knobs to find the sweet spot (easy to use), it gave it a more analog sound, brought it to the center better with more presence and punch! I was so inspired I was up til 6am...went to my day job an hour later, large cup of coffee in hand...

I. Sumenkov

March 3, 2021

Please add a Mix Knob!!!

Please add a Mix Knob!!!

D. Cope

February 19, 2021

Give your Drums the DBX 160 treatment

If you want to get that classic DBX 160 sound, you need either a DBX 160 or this plugin ! I use to give drums some punch on my drum buss or to smash the drums in a parallel compression set up.

R. Pressman

February 19, 2021

Great recreation

Looks and sounds like the real thing. Gets nice and hairy when you want it to.

F. WIOROWSKI

February 15, 2021

For snare, kicks, acoustic guitar : a must have

Unbelievable how it manages snares and kick, nothing compare. In this application my hardware DBX 160 SL doesn' t do a better job. It' s present in almost all of my sessions, and it' s for sure in the top 10 of uad plugins

J. Plichta

January 25, 2021

almost the same as hardware

I own hardware unit for mono parallel Kick-Snare compression, but one never not enough therefore i bought plugin version.

F. Sparagna

January 20, 2021

Sounds like the original, but you need glasses when using it.

Sounds gorgeus, but these plugins needs updates. In a 4k monitor is barely usable...

D. Perini

January 19, 2021

160 Compressor

Suona come l'originale. Molto bello.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have ! The story of the compression..
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

J. Geary

January 9, 2021

5/5 SOUND 2/5 UX

The 160 is a pretty extreme unit. Just about every plugin company under the sun has their take on it but just due to the nature of how much work its doing they all sound thin and digital. This is the only 160 plugin that consistently benefits sounds

Ive rated 3 stars as the gui is beyond tiny and with a unit that by nature is so touchy dialing in the right settings often becomes a pain. Please UA, give this guy the same treatment as the 3A by overhauling the gui and adding in a mix and headroom knob.

P. Spina

December 13, 2020

DBX 160

Love it on kicks and bass guitar. Also great if you need to add 'smack' to snare drums

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

nice work~!!

good~!

n. sunderland

December 11, 2020

Dbx 160

This is a easy compressor to use just wish it would sit larger on screen

M. Bentel

November 30, 2020

Versatile and unique

I Find it adds something different and unique to my Bass and Drums.Still learning all its abilities but liking it a lot already !

J. Dolan

November 13, 2020

Love for 160 !

Great emu, very near from real product !

N. Padilla

October 31, 2020

Solid, easy to use compressor

It's simple to use and does its thing providing dynamic control with musicality. Try it on bass guitar!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Great compressor!

If you want some nice sounding smack in your snare (or some other drum) and that typical DBX sound just buy this plugin (or try it before you buy it). The only negative is that i would be nice to have a scalable interface.

M. Bannister

October 15, 2020

Dbx - just as I remember

I worked in a studio in Glasgow years ago that had two of these classic compressors - it's so faithful to the way they reacted and sounded. This is such a good compressor for parallel vocal compression!! Not to mention a solid go to compressor for Kick and Snare. If you haven't got this then seriously consider it your next purchase.

S. Shaw

September 8, 2020

Classic

A faithful emulation! One star off because it's a bit too faithful - beware of its noise!

j. nourry

August 31, 2020

Du groove dans la basse

J’adore de plugins pour la basse et la snare.

1-20 of 312 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16