dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 282 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Outhuijse

May 31, 2020

Wonderful on drums

Wonderful on drums

D. Ollivierre

May 29, 2020

My go to for kick and snare

Make your kick and snare punchy as

C. Bromige-Avery

May 14, 2020

DBX 160

Tried, tested and trusted for decades, a must for any serious producers arsenal of comps. This version lives up to its legendary name. Love it on the bass and drums.

UAD User

May 9, 2020

Incomparable

The true and only one for compressing and severely punishing parallel drums.

R. Jacobi

May 7, 2020

dbx 160 - Instant Classic

The dbx 160 delivers instant classic sound and works marvelously well not just on a snare. The sound is four stars at least. Unfortunately, the interface feels like a relic from the 90s. The tiny graphics and low resolution of the interface take the fun out of this plugin and render it almost unusable in a professional setting. UA, please update the interface and make this plugin usable again. Thank you!

R. Roth

April 30, 2020

a "Must Have"

I use it on snare, kick and toms all the time, every time. Just great!

R. Daniel

April 20, 2020

My secret weapon..

This "little fatty" as I call it makes my snare snap just right whether it be Soca/Reggae/funk it's all the same result. Thank you UA!

P. Jones

April 19, 2020

Not Authorised

I would love to write a review, but it keep a status of "Demo expired" in my system, so this far I will say that it's not that great.....If you would be so kind to fix my authorisation issues (I have several plugins with this problem), I will write a review?

R. Gun

April 19, 2020

special one

Very colorful and a lot of spank.
It destroys any bass, makes it flat, but thats the deal.
Not a a compressor for every signal but best on snare.
The lost star comes from a long time missing update of the GUI (it looks grainy) and at least some modern features as a parallel mix,.
Very DSP friendly. thats absolute top.

P. O'Shea

April 16, 2020

Like the original

Sounds great, like my old hardware ones (especially for snare)

W. Haupt

April 11, 2020

Absolutely lovely

Kick, snare, bass, acoustic, right into your face, easy to handle, coloured. An absolute must have.

s. donat

March 9, 2020

very musical and punchy compressor

very musical and punchy compressor very useful in parallel love it on kick drum and bass maybe my favorite comp

T. Station

March 6, 2020

Easy to use

Results that you want come very quick, handles quick peaks very well

d. lukinov

March 5, 2020

THAT SOUND

My favorite tool to get explosive drums with some vintage vibe.

I. Roselló

January 8, 2020

Fast and easy!

In your face bass drums and exploding snares in less than 5 minutes.

I. Roselló

January 8, 2020

Fast and easy!

In your face bass drums and exploding snares in less than 5 minutes.

D. Lee

December 25, 2019

Gives You That Snap

Go to for Kick, Bass, and Snare !!! Ooo

A. Bertók

December 16, 2019

Punchy and Forward

The dbx 160 sounds very punchy and forward. Uad version is high quality and smoother than the other versions.

A. Lombardi

December 13, 2019

Dbx 160 essential

Perfect! awesome fast transients.

V. van Tiel

December 6, 2019

The dance kick compressor!!

Wow! Kick control. Thats all I have to say about it. I had a long preset list on my kick. But now with this compressor on it I need much less processing. Finaly the low frequenties totally under control. It's amazing!!

1-20 of 282 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15