dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

21-40 of 298 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Jacobi

May 7, 2020

dbx 160 - Instant Classic

The dbx 160 delivers instant classic sound and works marvelously well not just on a snare. The sound is four stars at least. Unfortunately, the interface feels like a relic from the 90s. The tiny graphics and low resolution of the interface take the fun out of this plugin and render it almost unusable in a professional setting. UA, please update the interface and make this plugin usable again. Thank you!

R. Roth

April 30, 2020

a "Must Have"

I use it on snare, kick and toms all the time, every time. Just great!

R. Daniel

April 20, 2020

My secret weapon..

This "little fatty" as I call it makes my snare snap just right whether it be Soca/Reggae/funk it's all the same result. Thank you UA!

P. Jones

April 19, 2020

Not Authorised

I would love to write a review, but it keep a status of "Demo expired" in my system, so this far I will say that it's not that great.....If you would be so kind to fix my authorisation issues (I have several plugins with this problem), I will write a review?

R. Gun

April 19, 2020

special one

Very colorful and a lot of spank.
It destroys any bass, makes it flat, but thats the deal.
Not a a compressor for every signal but best on snare.
The lost star comes from a long time missing update of the GUI (it looks grainy) and at least some modern features as a parallel mix,.
Very DSP friendly. thats absolute top.

P. O'Shea

April 16, 2020

Like the original

Sounds great, like my old hardware ones (especially for snare)

W. Haupt

April 11, 2020

Absolutely lovely

Kick, snare, bass, acoustic, right into your face, easy to handle, coloured. An absolute must have.

s. donat

March 9, 2020

very musical and punchy compressor

very musical and punchy compressor very useful in parallel love it on kick drum and bass maybe my favorite comp

T. Station

March 6, 2020

Easy to use

Results that you want come very quick, handles quick peaks very well

d. lukinov

March 5, 2020

THAT SOUND

My favorite tool to get explosive drums with some vintage vibe.

I. Roselló

January 8, 2020

Fast and easy!

In your face bass drums and exploding snares in less than 5 minutes.

I. Roselló

January 8, 2020

Fast and easy!

In your face bass drums and exploding snares in less than 5 minutes.

D. Lee

December 25, 2019

Gives You That Snap

Go to for Kick, Bass, and Snare !!! Ooo

A. Bertók

December 16, 2019

Punchy and Forward

The dbx 160 sounds very punchy and forward. Uad version is high quality and smoother than the other versions.

A. Lombardi

December 13, 2019

Dbx 160 essential

Perfect! awesome fast transients.

V. van Tiel

December 6, 2019

The dance kick compressor!!

Wow! Kick control. Thats all I have to say about it. I had a long preset list on my kick. But now with this compressor on it I need much less processing. Finaly the low frequenties totally under control. It's amazing!!

Ł. Seliga

November 12, 2019

My favourite drum glue

I already used it at my friend's studio and I already knew it's a best sounding DBX-160 emulation out there so it was the first plugin I bought when I've finally got my Apollo. Makes it really easy to make big, pumping drums, perfect for paralell compression

l. morrish-thomas

October 6, 2019

Easy to use, sounds just like the real thing

Gives me the sound I want on drums with no fussing about

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

like the real 160

we have both in the studio, the original DBX160 and this UA plugin, its no difference

21-40 of 298 Results