UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

101-120 of 344 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Diasinos

January 13, 2019

A MUST HAVE!!!

Great compressor sounds great and so warm . I use it on my snares and I love it

M. Alviste

January 9, 2019

This thing is a beast!

Wow, this piece is a beast! It turns every single light weight contender into a super heavy weight champion! Just use it on every single element of your mix and you get this fat analogue feel at once!

P. Diasinos

December 30, 2018

Best snare Compressor

The best snare drum compressor ever !!! Great warm sound. Just perfect !!!

Y. Hisquin

December 25, 2018

A 'Must Have'

This compressor is definitely a 'must have'. Perfect for drums, buss or for parallel processing ,the Dbx 160 is in every song that I produce. Thanks UAD!

Y. Hisquin

December 25, 2018

A 'Must Have'

This compressor is definitely a 'must have'. Perfect for drums, buss or for parallel processing ,the Dbx 160 is in every song that I produce. Thanks UAD!

R. DIAMOND

December 19, 2018

Unique

Works very different to other compressors,great for attack,good on bass,drums,perfect for parallel compression

j. roper

December 18, 2018

game changer

Gives an edge to the sound you're working on. I have it a lot of things in a mix. Become my go to vst compressor

D. Jaramillo

December 14, 2018

Dbx 160

All I can say that it’s great. Love the sound

C. Clancy

October 16, 2018

Best software emulation of the hardware I've heard

I've used the Waves plugin since it was released and it's become a big part of my sound, particularly on snares. I demoed the UAD DBX plugin and did a blind test between the two and the UAD one was in a different league. Really punchy with a nice slam but maintains the weight of the drum

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

THE SNARE DRUM PRO SOUND CHAIN COMPRESSOR dbx® 160 THE ONE!

Yes, and wait till you use it on everything else. It has massive wide spread usability and you'll know where when you patch it in. Everyone loves it on Bass too. Low DSP - Fat Sound...Warm & Punchy! This is one of the UAD TOP 20. If you have the 33609 get it. NO OTHER Compressor can do what the 160 does. The Virtigo maxed out comes close. If could only use one compressor on drums....this is THE ONE!

S. Svishchev

July 17, 2018

Like it very much!!!

Small in size, but big in business. This compressor handles the drum parts very well. It's really just a miracle!Everybody has to have the compressor!

D. Nelson-Ashley

July 5, 2018

big sound on drums

big sound on drums especially an 808

吳. 璃

June 19, 2018

非常容易操作

很輕鬆的就可以得到不錯的聲音!

A. Müller

June 17, 2018

Nice and little but powerful drum-compressor/limiter

Great for drums and other stuff...gives great punch. GUI is a bit little, we hope for scaleable versions of all plugins in future ;-D.

A. Wentz

June 11, 2018

Why'd I wait..

I always loved this little box. UA nailed it of course. Nothing else gives me that pop like the dbx 160. THx!

I. Avraham

June 9, 2018

Best Drums Compressor!

So easy to use takes just a few seconds to tweak and BAM I got that snare sound that i was looking for. Works great on any type of percussive source Just like the Hardware and it's very Dsp friendly as well which is a big plus. A must have Compressor!

H. Ramos

May 29, 2018

Talk about easy!!!

When they say easy to use... oh man they mean it!!! Anything you put the 160 on, it just works. It adds flavor to the harmonics. I love it!

J. Mairena

May 24, 2018

Love it on drums!

Been recording a lot of drums using it and couldn't be happier.

w. costa

May 21, 2018

Great

Great gear, great emulation! I just wish UAD would revamp the UI. The plugin windows is too small for nowadays monitor res.

C. Santana

April 22, 2018

Punch and hard sound over every sampler you want

Warm, tight and punch sound. I really love the way this compresor make my samplers sounds bigger and great!

101-120 of 344 Results