dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

201-216 of 216 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Senzaki

June 16, 2011

It is a sense operating a totally original machine.
I am impressed.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

I have used dbx since the early 70s when I bought a 109 second hand in a hifi store.
Yay!
On synths especially.
I love having racks of them in a DAW for that live sound feel that other plugins don't do for me.
Probably because dbx was the standard in live rigs across the planet since the 70s.
Sounds like the hardware to my ears.
Cheers
Christopher

R. Teeling

October 10, 2010

I love to smash things with it!! like drums and all the percussion sound. It's give the track more air and movement in the mix. Also Great for parallel compression.
It's my magic tool!!

T. Liljegren

July 13, 2009

Folks! Whatta delicious surprice! This one is the definate winner compared to LA2 and 3. I replace almost all of my old projects where I used LA2 or 3 and the sound always get's more intense and jump out of the mix in a very musical way. Amazing for vocals and .... yeah, everything! Can't live without it! A MUST BUY!

D. Glen

March 22, 2009

without a doubt the best compressor for dance music hands down. Turns a flabby kik into a nail thumper, a sloppy stab into an int-your-face dancefloor corker. damn UA this is magic !! nothing else like it in the vs/au plugin world!

B. Beez

March 20, 2009

Der absolute Oberhammer in sachen summenkompression auf Drum-Bussen !!!
keine Produktion mehr ohne dieses ding. Klasse Arbeit. Einsame spitze. I love it !!!

N. Sitter

January 6, 2009

Amazing tide sound, nice VU meter and not complicated.

W. Klopottek

December 7, 2008

It's wonderful on a fingered bass, if you want a more lively sound.

K. Kirchner

November 22, 2008

it was the first uad plug i used, and yeah, instantly was blown by its simple power. its much rougher than the la2a - but not in a digital way.

A. Boschi

June 23, 2008

Fantastic ! My go-to Fingered Electric Bass compressor. Simply great! Thank you UA :)

J. Scheuer

May 20, 2008

Great Great Great. This VCU give so much KAWUUUMM to my Songs. I love this Tool. With the Fairchild my absolute favourite Compressor.
This is great Tennis.

D. Bryant

April 7, 2008

I love how this plug adds that analog tone to my tracks...thats my favorite part about it. Thanks UA

N. Müller

April 1, 2008

This is just great! Perfct on drum-buss and electronic kickdrums! CPU-friendly and good sounding - go ahead with this pilosophy UAD!

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

The Neve will give you a thick sound and a lot of head room. But this here is some thing else. Out of all the UAD compressors. This one really does make a crappie recording come to life in a totally different way.

V. Karmishin

March 16, 2008

At first I wasn't impressed by VCA VU at all. The enlightenment came when I tried to use it in electronic music as track compressor. This plugin give my kick drum "full", "solid" sound, and perfectly deals with complex synths section.
Very nice stuff, if you know where to use it.

S. Hasan

March 13, 2008

The new dbx VCA VU is just awesome, its a very Quick for poorly recorded Tracks, that is, if the levels are varying too much, to say the least.

Even the presets are very well designed if you are unsure, and very self explanatory.

The dbx VU Compressor/limiter plug-in dose make you smile.

Thanks UAD for a great release.

201-216 of 216 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11