dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

201-220 of 232 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Stenbacken

December 18, 2012

Heaven!

It takes about one second to fall in love with the 160!
I've spent some time with the original hardware, and this is as close as it gets.
Easy to work with and the sound is amazing.

L. Lesage

November 20, 2012

Great Tool

I really appreciate this 160 Compressor which does an excellent work on drums and bass tracks. Et voilà ! :)

A. Dzeljilji

August 13, 2012

Very effective! Can effectively control the dynamic. Good tool for bass.

K. Prior

August 2, 2012

Where the loudness war began.Ladies and gentlemen, The 70's.

A. Anestis

July 22, 2012

For Psytrance & Progressive music genres... use it for your drums without any specific preset and you will feel your drums sound more agressive... 4 stars because all the presets are not very good for this kind of music.

A. Shante

July 13, 2012

The butt with it is capable to blow up simply thus without hammering in other tools. That's good!

P. Derivaz

July 12, 2012

The DBX 160 has been for years one of my favorite compressor.
I used it in projects ranging from Phillip Glass to Will.I.Am, John Cale, Tom Verlaine and many other.
Thanks to UA for doing such a great job recreating that wonderful unit with such precision.
Patrick Derivaz
www.patrickderivaz.com

Z. Fisher

June 17, 2012

Perfect for the drum bus! I haven't gotten to use the hardware, but i love the plug in! I can really over exaggerate the low end on the kick and then slap this guy on right after and BAM! It just tightens it right up! brings the crack of out the snare! My go to drum bus chain right now 1081-_DBX160. Love it!

R. Patel

May 11, 2012

I have tried this amazing plug-in tool on my kick drum and synth bass...the best compressor for this task. The Kick always thumps like nothing else, and the Bass parts just come to life. Great compressor.

B. Jester

April 24, 2012

I've had a hard time getting that snare and bass guitar sound for a while. The dbx 160 is what I was missing all along. For me that sound of the snare in your face, but feeling sucked back all at the same time and the bass guitar's low end right up front all being controlled. A classic unit that was modeled to the T!

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

Thwacktastic.

I'd like to write a paragraph about it, but that's pretty much it to me. It's the goto for adding 'twack' on drums in my studio.

J. Vawter

June 17, 2011

For sound quality and accuracy of the emulation, five stars. For versatility, it does one thing extremely well - it makes things go "POP!" It can be subtle or extreme, but that's all it does. For my styles of music, folk, country, melodic rock and jazz rock, I tend to use it more subtly, or in compressor chains.

S. Buchenauer

June 17, 2011

Love this one! This is the snappiest compressor in the UA arsenal. I love to mix it onto the drum bus by parallel compression!

P. Damerau

June 17, 2011

Hi.
I like the dbx 160 compressor plugin in combination with the pultec pro eq on single drums and percussionsounds and on drumgroups. It gives a bity, smacking punch to them. Also on vocals i have got fine results. Since i have it, it has always been used to kick sounds right to the front of my mixes. Easy to use and big results! I don´t know the original dbx 160 but this plugin is doing his job really well.

M. Hillebrand

June 17, 2011

Whenever I need a SLAMMING compressor, the dbx160 is my first choice. It's great for stuff you want to place in an already dense mix, it's great for making screaming voices scream even more, this compressor even changes the emotional energy of a signal. Great tool I wouldn't miss.

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Très bon compresseur fidèle au hardware. Il en devient presque indispensable sur les basses !

K. Senzaki

June 16, 2011

It is a sense operating a totally original machine.
I am impressed.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

I have used dbx since the early 70s when I bought a 109 second hand in a hifi store.
Yay!
On synths especially.
I love having racks of them in a DAW for that live sound feel that other plugins don't do for me.
Probably because dbx was the standard in live rigs across the planet since the 70s.
Sounds like the hardware to my ears.
Cheers
Christopher

R. Teeling

October 10, 2010

I love to smash things with it!! like drums and all the percussion sound. It's give the track more air and movement in the mix. Also Great for parallel compression.
It's my magic tool!!

T. Liljegren

July 13, 2009

Folks! Whatta delicious surprice! This one is the definate winner compared to LA2 and 3. I replace almost all of my old projects where I used LA2 or 3 and the sound always get's more intense and jump out of the mix in a very musical way. Amazing for vocals and .... yeah, everything! Can't live without it! A MUST BUY!

201-220 of 232 Results