Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

21-40 of 435 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Wylie

January 14, 2024

Displaced my previous 160 plug-in

Really happy with this. I tried it previously and stayed with another solution that has more options and tweaks. In the end though, I’ve settled on this based on the simplicity and, crucially , what it does sound wise. It gets the job done and I imagine how the hardware unit became beloved.

R. Grimes

January 14, 2024

A Handy Option

I bought this on the same day as the Neve 1073 and the Distressor and I am quite impressed by all three and especially by the hardware characteristics of these 3 choices. The dbx160 won't get as much use here as the other two, which absolutely and pleasantly surprised me in a BIG way with versatility and great color, but it's a useful, basic tool that has helped deliver the sounds of legends over the decades without a doubt and I have wanted a dbx160 plugin for a long time. I am glad that I waited and bought the UA version. UA has my favorite sounding plugins without question.

T. Jux

January 11, 2024

Classic must have...

...great for live drums

G. Rios

January 9, 2024

Professional singer 35 years

Expelente Plugin, for Kick, bass, drums and vocal.
I’m working for long time with the original dbx 160 on analog tape, on 1990. I recommend 100%

光. 杉

January 8, 2024

Sounds good.

It has a sound that I want to listen to all the time.

J. Bru

January 3, 2024

Muy bueno

Me encanta como hace resaltar el bombo y la caja (tarola) en la mezcla.

C. Patrichi

December 22, 2023

Good compressor.

Sounds good.

h. Shin

December 21, 2023

more big

big ...big ... ing

M. Martínez García

December 20, 2023

Love it

Me encanta como suena en mis raps

C. Scroope

December 19, 2023

As advertised!!

Love it

B. Sanders

December 17, 2023

Easy. Very, very easy. My new favorite!

My drums have never sounded better.

J. Tillman

December 14, 2023

70’s punch and glue

Love it on bass and kick - really works well for mono drum bus as well. For an old school flavor, you just can’t beat it.

c. izquierdo

December 6, 2023

not expected so good!

I bought because it was in offer and it's one of my first option when I have to dedice between compressors. It's very easy to use and tight compressor for drums, synth bass. Nice one!

K. L

November 24, 2023

Super on Drums!

Awesome compressor, it became my to-go compressor for kick snare and toms!

C. Brown

November 13, 2023

All True

Everything you see in the reviews is true. Easy to use and a little special sauce for you mixes for sure.

C. Miller

October 28, 2023

Nice

Great plugin

T. Poe

October 26, 2023

Drum Compression 101

As others have mentioned, this thing beefs the heck out of drums giving them a “digital punch” that is satisfying in the correct context of a mix. It’s well executed and ideal for bussing applications

D. Arango

October 20, 2023

excelente producto

tiene mucho caracter y da vida a la percusión latina

A. Holbert

October 20, 2023

Need More Punch on Drums?

Well You better buy this plugin and throw it on your drum so they can cut threw the mix!

E. Castro

October 18, 2023

Always in my mixes

Agresive, punchy, easy to use.

21-40 of 435 Results