dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

21-40 of 253 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

e. mullano

March 16, 2019

L eccellenza sulle percussioni

Confermo quanto già detto da altri , un “must I have” sulle percussioni , ottimo anche L utilizzo su compressione parallela

A. Andrade

February 15, 2019

Pleasantly fat

I've been using the dbx 160 mostly for drums and bass and love the way it varies depending on the settings. It can make the sounds fat, but also warm. It adds an element of sharpness to the sound, allowing it to cut through. Great compressor/Limiter

T. Mäkelä

February 12, 2019

Parallel Power for Drums

I'm still getting to know the beast tbh, but it's already on many of my productions you know where: parallel drum buss. Simple operation but I'm still in search of true sweet spots. I'll save my 5 stars for the ones that really revolutionise my drum mixing. Get it with confidence though, I don't regret buying it.

T. Mäkelä

February 12, 2019

Parallel Power for Drums

I'm still getting to know the beast tbh, but it's already on many of my productions you know where: parallel drum buss. Simple operation but I'm still in search of true sweet spots. I'll save my 5 stars for the ones that really revolutionise my drum mixing. Get it with confidence though, I don't regret buying it.

V. Downard

January 17, 2019

One of my snare favorites!

This plugin lives up to the legacy of the original. Your snare will hit hard with this one!

M. Maisonneuve

January 16, 2019

Amazing sound !

With this plugin the sound of my drums track is crazy ! A great sound for drums and others, like in professional mixing. I recommend without hesitation !

B. Palmer

January 14, 2019

Punch

This is what I use on kick and snare. I’ve used the hardware version for years, and this thing is right there with it. Aggressive and clean. Puts stuff right up front.

P. Diasinos

January 13, 2019

A MUST HAVE!!!

Great compressor sounds great and so warm . I use it on my snares and I love it

P. Diasinos

January 13, 2019

A MUST HAVE!!!

Great compressor sounds great and so warm . I use it on my snares and I love it

P. Diasinos

January 13, 2019

A MUST HAVE!!!

Great compressor sounds great and so warm . I use it on my snares and I love it

M. Alviste

January 9, 2019

This thing is a beast!

Wow, this piece is a beast! It turns every single light weight contender into a super heavy weight champion! Just use it on every single element of your mix and you get this fat analogue feel at once!

P. Diasinos

December 30, 2018

Best snare Compressor

The best snare drum compressor ever !!! Great warm sound. Just perfect !!!

Y. Hisquin

December 25, 2018

A 'Must Have'

This compressor is definitely a 'must have'. Perfect for drums, buss or for parallel processing ,the Dbx 160 is in every song that I produce. Thanks UAD!

Y. Hisquin

December 25, 2018

A 'Must Have'

This compressor is definitely a 'must have'. Perfect for drums, buss or for parallel processing ,the Dbx 160 is in every song that I produce. Thanks UAD!

R. DIAMOND

December 19, 2018

Unique

Works very different to other compressors,great for attack,good on bass,drums,perfect for parallel compression

j. roper

December 18, 2018

game changer

Gives an edge to the sound you're working on. I have it a lot of things in a mix. Become my go to vst compressor

D. Jaramillo

December 14, 2018

Dbx 160

All I can say that it’s great. Love the sound

C. Clancy

October 16, 2018

Best software emulation of the hardware I've heard

I've used the Waves plugin since it was released and it's become a big part of my sound, particularly on snares. I demoed the UAD DBX plugin and did a blind test between the two and the UAD one was in a different league. Really punchy with a nice slam but maintains the weight of the drum

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

THE SNARE DRUM PRO SOUND CHAIN COMPRESSOR dbx® 160 THE ONE!

Yes, and wait till you use it on everything else. It has massive wide spread usability and you'll know where when you patch it in. Everyone loves it on Bass too. Low DSP - Fat Sound...Warm & Punchy! This is one of the UAD TOP 20. If you have the 33609 get it. NO OTHER Compressor can do what the 160 does. The Virtigo maxed out comes close. If could only use one compressor on drums....this is THE ONE!

S. Svishchev

July 17, 2018

Like it very much!!!

Small in size, but big in business. This compressor handles the drum parts very well. It's really just a miracle!Everybody has to have the compressor!

21-40 of 253 Results