dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

21-40 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Clancy

October 16, 2018

Best software emulation of the hardware I've heard

I've used the Waves plugin since it was released and it's become a big part of my sound, particularly on snares. I demoed the UAD DBX plugin and did a blind test between the two and the UAD one was in a different league. Really punchy with a nice slam but maintains the weight of the drum

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

THE SNARE DRUM PRO SOUND CHAIN COMPRESSOR dbx® 160 THE ONE!

Yes, and wait till you use it on everything else. It has massive wide spread usability and you'll know where when you patch it in. Everyone loves it on Bass too. Low DSP - Fat Sound...Warm & Punchy! This is one of the UAD TOP 20. If you have the 33609 get it. NO OTHER Compressor can do what the 160 does. The Virtigo maxed out comes close. If could only use one compressor on drums....this is THE ONE!

S. Svishchev

July 17, 2018

Like it very much!!!

Small in size, but big in business. This compressor handles the drum parts very well. It's really just a miracle!Everybody has to have the compressor!

D. Nelson-Ashley

July 5, 2018

big sound on drums

big sound on drums especially an 808

吳. 璃

June 19, 2018

非常容易操作

很輕鬆的就可以得到不錯的聲音!

A. Müller

June 17, 2018

Nice and little but powerful drum-compressor/limiter

Great for drums and other stuff...gives great punch. GUI is a bit little, we hope for scaleable versions of all plugins in future ;-D.

A. Wentz

June 11, 2018

Why'd I wait..

I always loved this little box. UA nailed it of course. Nothing else gives me that pop like the dbx 160. THx!

I. Avraham

June 9, 2018

Best Drums Compressor!

So easy to use takes just a few seconds to tweak and BAM I got that snare sound that i was looking for. Works great on any type of percussive source Just like the Hardware and it's very Dsp friendly as well which is a big plus. A must have Compressor!

H. Ramos

May 29, 2018

Talk about easy!!!

When they say easy to use... oh man they mean it!!! Anything you put the 160 on, it just works. It adds flavor to the harmonics. I love it!

J. Mairena

May 24, 2018

Love it on drums!

Been recording a lot of drums using it and couldn't be happier.

w. costa

May 21, 2018

Great

Great gear, great emulation! I just wish UAD would revamp the UI. The plugin windows is too small for nowadays monitor res.

C. Santana

April 22, 2018

Punch and hard sound over every sampler you want

Warm, tight and punch sound. I really love the way this compresor make my samplers sounds bigger and great!

A. Gamez

April 17, 2018

Want punchy drums, GET THIS.

This plugin just delivers punch and in your face drum sounds. I use it on my kick and snare and it seriously took them from ok to being present, punchy and powerful. A really useful tool for tracking / mixing.

T. Spaniel

April 11, 2018

DBX 160 Classic

Easy to use and and poweful compression !

R. Gagl

April 6, 2018

Big little thing

My first impression was: Oh how pathetic it looks!! Hard to find it again once it got lost between other open plugins...Really, it needs to be scalable! OK - the original was a tiny little box, but...Under the little hood it sounds as you´d expect it from Universal Audio: Big! Great on drums. I definitely would use it more often - but its guy stops me from really loving it. Call me crazy.

UAD User

March 19, 2018

Simple and effective

What a great and simple to use compressor. It was always my go to compressor for bass guitar but I have used it on vocals and guitars too, it sounds greats

S. Peterson

February 13, 2018

Compressor with character

This compressor has a very unique quality to it. If you like color for drums or guitar, look no further. Very easy to dial in just the right squish. The 160 is NOT for those looking for clear, clean & pristine.

S. Peterson

February 13, 2018

Compressor with character

This compressor has a very unique quality to it. If you like color for drums or guitar, look no further. Very easy to dial in just the right squish. The 160 is NOT for those looking for clear, clean & pristine.

M. Parlett

January 17, 2018

I own the hardware

This plugin is incredibly simple to use but most effective.
It sounds just like my original DBX160 unit.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I use this on individual drum tracks!

This takes me back to the 90s, when I used the hardware version. I actually like this one better than the hardware! Easier in every way! Sounds even better to my ears!

21-40 of 236 Results