dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

61-80 of 261 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Williams

June 19, 2017

It's got that trash!!

Great character! Way better than the waves emulation!!!

r. jenkins

June 17, 2017

DBX 160

Loads of character, and excellent on bass.

P. Sauvageau

June 16, 2017

THE Kick sound

After searching a long time I finally found THE kick sound with the dbx 160... I wonder why I didn't got it before.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

Really clean and simple interface

I love the simplicity of the interface, and I love how clean and transparent the compression is compared to other models. I use this on snare drums, it really rocks.

R. Zeller

June 13, 2017

The little beast that needs a gui update :)

Very special compressor that provides better punch and sustain at heavier compression than other compressors do. Now I have not heard original more than probably on discs but the most important thing is that what you hear is something that sounds good. GUI update needed !!! Then I think you need to think a little bit outside the box as to which parameters to replicate, it does not necessarily have to be the original. But the sound should be there. THX.

R. Zeller

June 13, 2017

The little beast that needs a gui update :)

Very special compressor that provides better punch and sustain at heavier compression than other compressors do. Now I have not heard original more than probably on discs but the most important thing is that what you hear is something that sounds good. GUI update needed !!! Then I think you need to think a little bit outside the box as to which parameters to replicate, it does not necessarily have to be the original. But the sound should be there. THX.

J. Dockerty

May 12, 2017

Smash Those Drums

I love it, it was the one that was on my Final list of Compressors, its beautiful on Kick, Snare, Bass and even the Mixbuss. Well Done Guys.

D. Duarte

April 25, 2017

Sounds good but needs new interface graphics

Sounds very close to the real thing (i have it). The graphics need to be scalable or bigger, as some other UAD plugins.
5 star for the sound. Minus 1 for the graphics.

K. Hansen

April 24, 2017

Awsome!

One of my favorite plugins. I often use it along with the 1176 while recording vocals and acousic guitar and they work very well together.

UAD User

April 3, 2017

It's True What They Say...

It's true what they say...this compressor is unmatched and unbeatable.

e. hartwell

March 22, 2017

aka The Crusher

Ive seen this eq used a few times for crushing drums on a drum crush bus and every time i was blown away. I finally purchased one recently and... I just love plugins with a few features, easy to dial in the right sound, with fantastic results.
Looking to mix drums with some edge to it... dbx 160... do it!

K. Adams

January 14, 2017

Brings the heat!

I have enjoyed experimenting with this plug in, especially drum busses and vocals. Improves the presence of whatever you put it on gives it a sizzle. How's that for technical talk? Very nice auxiliary, something spicy, plug in.

K. Adams

January 14, 2017

Works Every Time!

If the recorded material is good, slapping this compressor on (when needed) does exactly what I want, compressing in such a way to sculpt the sound and set it in the mix right where I want. Every time.

M. Kosacek

January 13, 2017

I only wish it had a parallel/mix control

and I know that's not on the original, but a mix control would be so nice to have. I have another dbx160 plugin that has the mix control, but this one has the punch and smack more like a real hardware unit. so for now I just have to setup a parallel bus when I want that kind of control. Overall really great sounding (love it on drums or bass guitar). Give me the mix control and then I'll give 5 stars! heck maybe even 6!

F. Batiste III

January 6, 2017

Dynamite!

If you want hard hitting drums and thick warm bass. Look no further. The dbx 160 has you covered. Initially I was actually perplexed at how simple the controls are. It's almost like cheating Lol!

l.

January 5, 2017

It's good to add Ambience&Groove increase.

The dbx160 release sustain is a good compressor.
It's good to add Ambience&Groove increase.

https://youtu.be/OUykNZKcA_A (20:35"~22:34")

UAD User

January 4, 2017

AWESOME PLUG !!!!!!!

WORKS MAGIC ON YOUR MIX!

A. Picciafuochi

January 1, 2017

My go to compressor for Kick & Bass

My go to compressor for optimising and shaping of Kick and Bass

J. Banfield

December 26, 2016

Perfect emulation

I have an original 160 I used to use on bass all the time. It is not longer necessary. This plugin responds exactly as expected. I love the simplicity and sound of this compressor. Works great on bass guitar, guitar, and especially electronic beats. Now I can stack it on as many tracks as I desire instead of being limited to on track at a time. I knew what the real deal sounded like, hence why I chose this. Needless to say, I a am not disappointed. A great tool for fattening things up.

M. 403

December 17, 2016

WAVES、NIと比較して

WAVWSのものとNIのものとも比較しましたがUAの160が一番気に入りました。
ハードウェアのコンプに近いアタックとリリースの感触でした。値段も安くおすすめです。

61-80 of 261 Results