dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Overall Rating

61-80 of 268 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Vinall

July 16, 2017

Great Emulation Of DBX 160

I found all the DBX 160 Emulations to be rather weak, UAD seems to have something different and very useable in various situations. Wish I had an original unit to compare, would be interesting.

G. Postorino

July 12, 2017

Why did I sleep on this?!

What a fantastic compressor! I always put this one in the "I'll get it eventually" category but, after having finally bitten the bullet, I find myself using it all the time. Not the most versatile plugin but it has a home on kick, snare, and bass for me.

. Zivanovic

July 6, 2017

Fat.

Drums, drum elements, bass, guitars.. Works on everything if that is the character you are looking for.

But what I really love to do is send Drums and Bass stems into it for some awesome parallel compression glue and control. This works really well for POP and electronic music as well.

The GUI really needs work, it's way too tiny. The Waves version wins when it comes to visuals, and Wet&Dray options.

R. Pasquier

July 6, 2017

Love it !

It's so badass

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

prima compressor

Lekker op de basgitaar ! Zou wel graag een up to date versie willen zien.

m. smith

June 28, 2017

Crunchy as hell!

When people said theres nothing like it...Theres nothing like it. Absolutely love this across Kicks and Snares. A Must!

M. Cullen

June 24, 2017

I love it

Always loved the hardware units, especially on Bass Drum, Snare and certain vocals......This is giving me a similar feeling and sound.

T. Williams

June 19, 2017

It's got that trash!!

Great character! Way better than the waves emulation!!!

r. jenkins

June 17, 2017

DBX 160

Loads of character, and excellent on bass.

P. Sauvageau

June 16, 2017

THE Kick sound

After searching a long time I finally found THE kick sound with the dbx 160... I wonder why I didn't got it before.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

Really clean and simple interface

I love the simplicity of the interface, and I love how clean and transparent the compression is compared to other models. I use this on snare drums, it really rocks.

R. Zeller

June 13, 2017

The little beast that needs a gui update :)

Very special compressor that provides better punch and sustain at heavier compression than other compressors do. Now I have not heard original more than probably on discs but the most important thing is that what you hear is something that sounds good. GUI update needed !!! Then I think you need to think a little bit outside the box as to which parameters to replicate, it does not necessarily have to be the original. But the sound should be there. THX.

R. Zeller

June 13, 2017

The little beast that needs a gui update :)

Very special compressor that provides better punch and sustain at heavier compression than other compressors do. Now I have not heard original more than probably on discs but the most important thing is that what you hear is something that sounds good. GUI update needed !!! Then I think you need to think a little bit outside the box as to which parameters to replicate, it does not necessarily have to be the original. But the sound should be there. THX.

J. Dockerty

May 12, 2017

Smash Those Drums

I love it, it was the one that was on my Final list of Compressors, its beautiful on Kick, Snare, Bass and even the Mixbuss. Well Done Guys.

D. Duarte

April 25, 2017

Sounds good but needs new interface graphics

Sounds very close to the real thing (i have it). The graphics need to be scalable or bigger, as some other UAD plugins.
5 star for the sound. Minus 1 for the graphics.

K. Hansen

April 24, 2017

Awsome!

One of my favorite plugins. I often use it along with the 1176 while recording vocals and acousic guitar and they work very well together.

UAD User

April 3, 2017

It's True What They Say...

It's true what they say...this compressor is unmatched and unbeatable.

e. hartwell

March 22, 2017

aka The Crusher

Ive seen this eq used a few times for crushing drums on a drum crush bus and every time i was blown away. I finally purchased one recently and... I just love plugins with a few features, easy to dial in the right sound, with fantastic results.
Looking to mix drums with some edge to it... dbx 160... do it!

K. Adams

January 14, 2017

Brings the heat!

I have enjoyed experimenting with this plug in, especially drum busses and vocals. Improves the presence of whatever you put it on gives it a sizzle. How's that for technical talk? Very nice auxiliary, something spicy, plug in.

K. Adams

January 14, 2017

Works Every Time!

If the recorded material is good, slapping this compressor on (when needed) does exactly what I want, compressing in such a way to sculpt the sound and set it in the mix right where I want. Every time.

61-80 of 268 Results