UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 74 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Payoongsook

September 17, 2022

The sound quality and tone is excellent, I love it.

Good value for money, But it would be nice if the plugin can connect to footswitch or keyboard shotcut when changing amp's chanel or when changing preset A,B,C,D due to mouse click is not easy to change Chanel Amp. or change the preset between songs

A. Smith

July 8, 2022

Very versatile. Heavy to light. Metal to silk.

I am very happy with the versatility of this amp simulation. The heavy and metal sounds are articulate with minimal muddying. Better then UAD BE100 Friedman sim. The cleans sparkle in my opinion. This should have been my first amp choice when I bought an Apollo x4 last year.

E. Wang

March 29, 2022

Don't Buy it until they fix the BUG!

The sound is pretty good, but it has catastrophic bug.

Simply, when you have 5 and more instances running in one project, it starts to introduce SIGNIFICANT amount of playback delay which is abnormal especially compared to other UAD amp sim or third party plugin like Amplitube or Archetype, etc.

A. Monov

March 18, 2022

Amping

Great Plug-in as usual.

I. Miller

March 10, 2022

Tone Monster

One of the best modelled guitar amps I have used, the 2+ mid cut is a massive high gain channel and the clean channel is magic!

W. Gall

December 18, 2021

Herbert Rocks !!!

One of the best metal amps in the arsenal the magic is in that mid cut and the boost switch on ch2. Yum oh and it pairs great with the VH4 and ENGL's

A. Belli

November 10, 2021

Great amp

I was surprised that this amp isn't just a one trick pony and has really nice clean sounds too.

E. Kocol

September 17, 2021

DIEZEL HERBERT AMP

This thing rocks it just right.

s. fujimoto

June 12, 2021

素敵!

低音にまとまりがあり、扱いやすいです!

B. Masters

June 11, 2021

Good for funky clean tones

I found some good low gain settings for funky blues rhythm guitar parts. I never intended to buy this plugin but once I demo'd it in Unison mode I have been using it continuously on several releases. It sounds like a real tube amp.

C. Lovely

April 17, 2021

Excellent Tone

I think this is the greatest digital amp I’ve ever heard. I use the Herbert plug with my own IR’s and I can’t tell a difference between mic’d cab and the plug-in. It’s truly so incredible, that I don’t even want to buy the actual hardware amp. Well done!

J. Slimp

February 12, 2021

My Fav New UAD Amp

I have almost all of the UAD amps and they are really good!

However this one I REALLY love. It’s heavy tones are amazing but it’s also versatile w clean and crunch style that are awesome as well.

Lastly the presets are really good. The Creamy Lead is beautiful!

Super happy with this purchase.

C. Santillo

January 24, 2021

Best high gain amp. Period.

Great tones, heavy distortiion, great sustain. Amazing amp.

C. Santillo

January 24, 2021

Best high gain amp. Period.

Great tones, heavy distortiion, great sustain. Amazing amp.

C. Santillo

January 24, 2021

Best high gain amp. Period.

Great tones, heavy distortiion, great sustain. Amazing amp.

UAD User

January 10, 2021

Must have!

Head and shoulders above any other amp sim I've tried. All bases covered with this bad boy!

佐. 怜

December 14, 2020

使いやすい!

ハイゲインはもちろん良いのだけど、クリーンが物凄く良いのでビックリ!扱いやすいシュミレーターだと思います!

J. Slavin

November 7, 2020

Metal Heaven

I bought both Diezel amps, I’d buy them again, really nice

C. Fustos

October 1, 2020

Really great sound!

I purchased this plugin back in July and I can say that I really love the sound, what I can achieve with it. Highly recommend!

M. Blasquez

July 3, 2020

The high gain I selected (after auditioning all of them)

I had a VH-4 for a few years. Sounded great. Weighed a TON. But that amp sold me on Diezel. Never needed to hear the Herbert, since "I knew the VH-4". Checked the UA model of the VH-4. Yup, that's my amp. Then, tried the Herbert and... I don't know. It was just better. To me. Fender '55, Fuchs ODSD and this amp have me covered for anything I could want.

1-20 of 74 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4