Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 43 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Keuter

April 21, 2019

Happy Happy Happy

Good job !!!

J. Dryden

April 14, 2019

My favourite of all the uad amp sims

I Love channel 2 on the uad Diezel Herbert. My former studio partner had a Diezel Herbert with the matching 4x12” in our studio for about 3 years, and this is pretty damn spot-on! It does the Adam jones / Tool thing very well, and the Weezer Rivers Cuomo thing well. Four stars from me. My only complaint is that I want to be able to patch a footswitch into my Apollo so I can use it live and actually use all 3 of the channels in real time.
(Let’s make it happen!)

C. McCall

April 10, 2019

It’s everything I needed it to be.

I bought this to match some Metallica tones from the newer albums. And it’s spot on with some tweaking. The Mesa cabs are an awesome addition as well. Not much overhead on the pre amp but using the power soak saves your headroom. Get it!! It replaced my current amp sim - Bias.

L. Canales

April 5, 2019

Close Your Eyes and Tell Me the Difference!!!

As an owner of a Fortin, and a Diamond, I know what these monsters sound like - more importantly, FEEL like. I have played on a Hebert and a V4, I had certain expectations of what this plug was going to sound and feel like. There are some GREAT amp sims out there...but this blows them out of the water. It must be the UNISON tech, but seriously - I just don’t think you will find anything that will get you this close and nearly indistinguishable (in a mix you wouldn’t be able to tell the difference, and a non-musician listener would NEVER be able to tell) from the real deal. And it’s not just for ripping your head off, the cleans are NIIIICE!

T. Siiskonen

April 2, 2019

Great value

This is a really great amp sim. The included cabinets work great and it’s a very (suprisingly) versatile amp. Highly recommended.

b. berkovic

March 24, 2019

Such a great emulation

I am very satisfied with Diesel Herbert Amplifier,one of my favourite sim amp for recording various guitar style.Thank you Uad for so great emulation

C. Schreiber

March 22, 2019

Cranks

It’s solid.

c. zouen

March 22, 2019

METAL UP YOUR A**!

I love this new Diezel plug!!! I was always a heavy handed player and still am! the Diezel gives me the ability to break my guitar and still sound good! lol even the cleans are beautiful! Def try it out and realize how great it is for your self!

M. Johnson

March 20, 2019

Great Clean great metal and great presets

Great Amp for Squeaky clean tones without the Di Sound
Great modern Metal excellent presets

K. Hazell

March 15, 2019

Diezel Herbert Amplifier

The TONES in this amp sounds like your playing a real amp extraordinary

H. Varvoglis

March 13, 2019

Amazing

I’m not a guitar player but I’m a sound engineer and in my ears Diezel amps are the best in their category. I’m amazed with this plugin, it has so many futures and cabins with mic compilations that is sure you will find the sound you are looking for. I didn’t believe that I would say that but I prefer this plugin over my real mesa boogie that I have in my studio.

C. Lafrenière

March 12, 2019

WoW!! Ça déchire!!

We where searching for the ultimate Metal amp Plugin and we found it….!! It's incredible, a tone of bricks in our faces !! Wham here we go, you won't let go that amp once you turn it on !! Crazy shit !! Real stuff, very HOT !!

n. hollo

March 8, 2019

huge!!

my new fav amp with really tight and focused distorted sound with 3(!) channels so absolutely must have. with the gallien krueger 800rb like tom and jerry :) LOVE IT

M. Marschik

March 3, 2019

Beast

This is the very first guitar amp simulation that I am a 100% pleased with. It doesn't just sport the heaviest of heavy tones, but also shines with perfect clean sounds. The Herbert comes with very usable and ready-to-riff presets too...
You really don't need much more than this.
Universal Audio/Brainworx could probably stop doing amp sims now.

k. hamm

February 28, 2019

the new Diesel Herbert amp plug in

absolutely killer......that is all that has to be said...

K. Dietz

February 27, 2019

Best High Gain Amp so far!

Really loving this plugin, I think it's the best high gain amp emulation from UA/Brainworx thus far. It sounds great right out of the gate, minimal tweaking required. The Mid Cut control is particularly useful for tone shaping. This amp is awesome for any kind of metal, hard rock, or rock sound.

C. Horsethief

February 26, 2019

Best UA tube simulation yet...

Better than spending $3000+... offers Killer tone, easy to dial in and sits in the mix with the Savage 120.

J. MESSINA

February 26, 2019

Killer Amp Simulation!

This is gonna be my new 'go to' amp simulation. It's got so many choices without having to search for the right starting point. Lots of versatility. I do have some reservations about the FX portion. First of all, it's a great feature to have built in. I would like to have more parameters to play with on the 'gate' section ('hold' and 'release' times would be nice). I also like the 'lo-fi' addition in the delay section, however when that parameter is set to 0%, there is still some 'lo-fi' effect that is active. I still give it 5 stars. It sounds awesome!!

P. Jacques

February 26, 2019

REALLY Close to the Real Thing!!!

This is a great rendition of the mighty Diezel Herbert! Within two days of buying it I used it on two different projects and the Producers were both blown away with my tones. I do a lot of work remotely and send files via WeTransfer and this is my new "go to" for brutal tones as well as some pretty great "in-between" tones. Great definition, heft and power. Another Home Run from the geniuses at UAD and their talented partners!

D. Shaffer

February 23, 2019

Awesome!

This feels and sounds like the real deal. I'm usually happy with 1 or 2 good sounds from an amp.. This thing sounds good on every setting. You could plug this into a PA directly and no-one would know the difference. My favorite plug for sure!

21-40 of 43 Results