UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 76 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kamonrat

August 5, 2022

vh4 good plugins

good sound good dynamic

J. Marth

June 24, 2022

Great Diezel Sound

Both Diezel Amp Sims sound great, but I prefer the VH4. Channel 4 plus some EQ makes your metal sound shine

e. vantroyen

June 21, 2022

Sounds real in a mx

I love that one, even better than the Herbert. That Unison gives life to Amp Sims.

A. Portillo

June 16, 2022

Too good to be true

The simulation is superb. UAD as always making unbelievable analog sims. I recommend it to all guitar players. This is a beast amp.

D. Diadema

June 10, 2022

Very good but... No IRs...

I own the VH4 and the Herbert which both sound pretty good! But neither of them can support third party IRs... That is REALLY a big limitation for using those plugins live. Of course you can do whatever you want in your daw, bypass the cab section and add your own IRs afterward. But adding your own IRs, that would be a HUGE upgrade. The Apollo could definitely compete with any Axe FX or Helix.
Pretty please UAD?? :)))

c. zouen

May 3, 2022

NEXT LEVEL

IDC WHAT YOU SAY! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST AMP SIMP I EVER EVER USED

A. Zhukau

February 25, 2022

may be the best thing i worked with

this beast can everything not only metal. l am very happy to use this. plugin in my tacks.

S. Lednev

January 17, 2022

Diezel VH4

Great sound. I'm very happy to have this in my plugin collection

S. Lednev

January 17, 2022

Diezel VH4

Great sound. I'm very happy to have this in my plugin collection

V. Baotić

January 6, 2022

Authentic Emulation

I played a VH4 through a 4x12 cab live for a while and I must admit this is quite a faithful reproduction for a plugin. I can see why it’s so popular with metal players, but I always found it to be far more than a metal amp. In my opinion one of the most versatile amps ever - and the plugin version is the same. Great plugin!

P. Clough

December 29, 2021

Great Amp Plug

Love it. Use it for quick demos and for monitoring when using a load box with my amp heads. Responds really well to playing and feels good. Would easily make it onto releases if needed.

K. Flisiak

December 17, 2021

Beast

Perfect amp for heavy music situations

W. Gall

December 15, 2021

Metal Monster

Having this and the Herbert available for the Unison slot makes it easy to make bone crushing metal anywhere you can take your apollo....

R. Priest

December 9, 2021

Fabulous emulation

Superb quality, my guitarist says its amazing

J. Mallo

November 10, 2021

Tight and agressive.

Really fan of Diezel amps, playing with different IR is a great weapon in your arsenal.

M. Irons

October 17, 2021

An Amplifier for any situation

Need a sparkling clean, super heavy or anything in between guitar tone? This is the amp every recording musician should have in his collection.

S. Neron

September 30, 2021

Jadore

Jadore le son metal qu’il procure et toute les autre son crunch un belle achat

H. Rantanen

September 24, 2021

Really good!

Nice!

This was my first purchase after getting the Apollo Twin Duo Usb.
Mainly, I wanted to get this for guitar monitoring with zero latency when tracking but I was surprised how good it sounds! I have Neural DSP plugins and to my ears this is as good as those.

Here´s my recording chain if I want to experiment with different IR:s and record the Diezel amp.

Put Diezel into Unison slot.
Turn off the cab section and mute the track.
Send it to AUX1 or AUX2 --> put Diezel on Aux (poweramp off and Cab on).
Monitor thru AUX.
Now the monitoring is with full rig and only the amp signal is recorded.
Put your IR loader on DAW track and experiment with different IR:s to find a tone you like.

Good job UAD!

E. Kocol

September 17, 2021

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Love this amp sim. Great job UAD.

H. Varvoglis

June 24, 2021

Best amp and best emulator ever!

I'm not a guitarist, but I'm a sound engineer and in my ears Diezel VH4 amp is the best amp money can buy, and UAD made it again and it's sounds as the real think, I don't own the original to make A-B but I've worked with the amp for a long time as some of my clients own it and I'm getting all the feeling I had with the amp. I've use the plugin even with jazzy and bluesy guitars and it sounds great and if you want to go wild this is the way! It's not just recommended, It's a must, you need it!

1-20 of 76 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4