Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-58 of 58 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Volanto

April 23, 2020

Versatile indeed!

Yeah! I bought the plugin because I needed hi-gain sounds for a project. Turns out this amp is way more than just amazing growl and screams. Very versatile workhorse. Love playing with it!

C. Schroeder

April 16, 2020

i like it, bx_template emulations are boring me however

I really like this amp, i've used it on a bunch of songs already, I have no complaints in the sound department. I don't know the original amp. I just tried the demo when I was in need of/wanted another set of knobs to turn in the search for THAT ONE TONE that will fix everything....In particular I like the generous iRs that b_x has provided to accompany and enhance the experience of working with emulation software. What I am growing tired of, however, is how the people at b_x are just repackaging what is certainly extensive work in iR all those pieces of equipment, but if you look at all their amps, it's pretty much the same iRs on all of them, and if you look again, the amps really all follow a template and there's not too much difference between them other that the name of the plugin. That's my take.

And I might be alone here, but when I put these amp emulations, like the Diezel VH4 in to the Unison slot, I'm not a fan of suddenly having less control over the output volume of the amp, how suddenly random gain and volume knobs are paired with the unison gain know, but not consistently, it seems like one minutes on the channel gain, then its the master output volume, sometimes I was to turn something up or down that isn't tethered to that unison fader/knob. I constantly go from a volume of 2 to 10 when all I wanted was to raise the presence on the distortion channel, instead it turns the master volume and the channel gain all the way to 10.

But I like the Diezel a lot, way more than the Marshall amp offered so generously by UA when I purchased my quad core apollo twin...And let's not get into the pricing of this stuff, it's crazy and sometimes it just seems like usurious practices. Look at what Logic Gives you for 199$, how thorough and generous they are. And then look at UA and what they squeeze out of their customers and we pay because we bought in and I'm prideful and I'll be enthusiastic until I wake up eventually and say, nope, i'm done here.

UAD User

March 26, 2020

Killer Amp Model

You can't go wrong with this, it rocks!

b. village

March 19, 2020

Balls to the walls

Best guitar sound I’ve found so far.

M. Placide

March 18, 2020

Absolutely Fantastic

I’ve historically always recorded guitars with a tube amp and cabinet. Usually with two mics. Didn’t think it was possible to capture that “moving air” feel that you get by putting a couple mics on an amp. The VH4 in a Unison slot has convinced me that it is possible. I don’t think I’ll ever sell off my tube amps, but it doesn’t look like they’ll be getting much use in the studio. Love the VH4!

J. Daranowski

February 27, 2020

Superb!

Great amp, both for cleans and gainy stuff!

M. Ordon

February 4, 2020

Great!!!

Superb

M. Ordon

February 4, 2020

Great!!!

Superb

T. Akiyama

January 27, 2020

Thanks for AMAZING work.

Gain,Range,Perfect feeling.

J. Benninghoff

January 25, 2020

Most versatile amp plugin UAD offers

Basically this amp does it all - the sound possibilities are enormous but I would love it when UAD adds an own DSP based IR-Loader with custom sound for even more variety for example with mixed speaker setups like a V30 + Creamback.
You can still just use a third party IR-Loader and run the signal of the amp directly into the IR Plugin without UADs DSP power though. 5 Stars

s. harrison

January 21, 2020

Diezel VH4

Great sounding plugin and I'm not always a fan of virtual amps but I'm really enjoying this one. Definitely worth the price especially for those of us who can't afford the ridiculous price of the real thing.

s. gilroy

January 13, 2020

Bout time.

It has taken universal audio about 10 or 15 years to finally come out with a plug-in that I approve of when it comes to metal.

J. EMERY

January 10, 2020

Full rainbow of colored sounds !!!

From deliciously airy sounds... to absolutely very heavy ones !
These 4 Channels offer such variety of lands to explore...
WoooOOoooowwww !
Perfect for Me
: )

k. vincent

January 9, 2020

Vh4

Amazing recréation if VH4thank you

C. BONAFE

December 14, 2019

Amazing girth

I own the original. It is so on point. This effect is amazing. Experimenting on everything with it. I like the different channels like the real one. It’s and effect that anybody can use. If you want to get crazy on some Bgv’s or just do your thing with the guitar. This is it...

P. Pendlebury

December 10, 2019

Great for Guitar

Beautifully done and sounds like rich and dark. Loving it!

J. Janssen

December 5, 2019

I like these Diezel Amp Sims....

I like most all the the PA amp sims... I really like these Diezel amp sims... and with DAW automation the ability to simply dial in channel changes is just tremendous.

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

November 20, 2019

Exactly what i have been looking for!

If you need to create dark metal tracks, special with bariton guitar which hits your face, this is the most useful guitar plug for (not only...!) new and dark metal i´ve ever used.
Dark, warm, rich and heavy tone. From channel 1 - 4 increasing in intensity. Wonderful! Thank you UA !

41-58 of 58 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3