Distortion Essentials Bundle

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 67 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. McCosh

October 22, 2017

Fat, Warm & Rich

I haven't been lucky enough to try an original Big Muff Pi, let alone one form the 60's which this one is modelled from. What I can say is that it provides a warm, sweet fuzz.....even with just the tone & sustain controls you can get a very wide variety of sounds....impressed. I use this guy as a unison plug then going into the Marshall 2203. happy days :)

R. Trevor

October 16, 2017

Extra grit !

I used the tube screamer on a recent track with the Bluesbreaker and I got the extra sustain I needed without the unwanted fuzz.

W. Music

July 15, 2017


These pedals together with the Friedman DS are all you need to get the tone shaping needs! Couldnt be happier. Good Job!

t. takamasa

July 14, 2017


Amazing guitar tones

B. McDade

July 11, 2017

Must buy!


C. Kohl

July 9, 2017

Does what it says on the can.

I like these pedals a lot. They are super useful, especially when used in conjunction with a quality amp sim.

M. A

July 8, 2017


Seriously this makes me wish they would make more pedals !! Their so great

Y. Senba

July 3, 2017



M. Antonides

June 30, 2017

Useful for lots of things

Great trio of distortion flavors that can be used on many things besides electric guitar. They may not sound 100% like the hardware, but they are so much more versatile as a plugin. They don't always sound great at all settings or with every guitar, but the same is true of the hardware. I give 4 stars because they are pricey unless on sale (same is true of all UAD plugins IMO) compared to the competition.

S. Zahle

June 23, 2017

Like the real thing

Beeing a guitarist for 35 years, these plugs sound as awesome as the real thing. Maybe better!

B. Krueger

June 19, 2017

Upgrade for guitar emulations

This package was a big upgrade for my guitar emulations. Sounds especially good on the Fender 55.

m. thibault

June 19, 2017

Lets rock!

I love it sounds like the real thing!!!!

M. L

April 16, 2017

Amazing Tone

I am planning on buying these...

M. Nigro

December 14, 2016

Great value!

Great companion for the Marshal virtual amps collection!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016


real sonido en la emulacion... se pueden trabajar en cualquier mezcla y su sonido se siente muy analogo para ser un plugin

C. Lee

December 11, 2016

Essential Pedals for your guitar rig.

I'm not a guitar player. I just use electric guitars for demo recording. So I'm learning how to control guitar and amp tones. But still, I'm not sure these simulations works as they should. They sound not bad, but the range of 'fine' tones are very narrow with sims. Do I have to wait for 5 to 10 more years?

J. Banfield

December 8, 2016

Love these!

I absolutely love these pedals. There is always one in the Unison slot in my console. The only one I've been fortunate enough to have hardware experience with is the TS, and this is a pretty faithful reproduction. The response is excellent. All of them have their own character and respond amazingly to dynamics, picking or volume settings. They are perfect for overdriving an amp sim. I use them on bass and guitar with Ampeg, ENGL, and Fender amp sims. They aren't kidding by calling these Essentials. No messy cables or clutter on the floor just awesome OD and distortion. And such a value too!

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Awesome Unison Effects

I like to practice through the Apollo and not have a bunch of gear laying around. This bundle is a collection of fantastic distortion effects. They go well with ANY of the amp sims in an insert slot. I use these up front in the Unison slot and they just rock. I've got a few of the real ones, while these aren't perfect clones (what is, really) they are very good sounding and offer a wide variety of distortion effects. They respond to dynamics changes, whether picking or volume on the axe the same as the real deals. Now I can rock on the couch without a bunch of junk to plug in. Very glad I grabbed these.

F. Mingrino

November 17, 2016


Amazing guitar tones, not exactly as the real ones, but its still amazing guitar pedal

H. Petersson

October 30, 2016

Far too expensive for what it is

I really like the idea of having my entire guitar chain contained inside my Apollo, but these stomp box emulations are more expensive than buying the real hardware, and the hardware sounds better. The convenience is simply not worth the money. Besides there are far more interesting pedals to model in my opinion.

41-60 of 67 Results