Distortion Essentials Bundle

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Distortion Essentials Bundle

Overall Rating

41-57 of 57 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Krueger

June 19, 2017

Upgrade for guitar emulations

This package was a big upgrade for my guitar emulations. Sounds especially good on the Fender 55.

m. thibault

June 19, 2017

Lets rock!

I love it sounds like the real thing!!!!

M. L

April 16, 2017

Amazing Tone

I am planning on buying these...

M. Nigro

December 14, 2016

Great value!

Great companion for the Marshal virtual amps collection!

j. osorno

December 13, 2016

REAL SONIDO

real sonido en la emulacion... se pueden trabajar en cualquier mezcla y su sonido se siente muy analogo para ser un plugin

C. Lee

December 11, 2016

Essential Pedals for your guitar rig.

I'm not a guitar player. I just use electric guitars for demo recording. So I'm learning how to control guitar and amp tones. But still, I'm not sure these simulations works as they should. They sound not bad, but the range of 'fine' tones are very narrow with sims. Do I have to wait for 5 to 10 more years?

J. Banfield

December 8, 2016

Love these!

I absolutely love these pedals. There is always one in the Unison slot in my console. The only one I've been fortunate enough to have hardware experience with is the TS, and this is a pretty faithful reproduction. The response is excellent. All of them have their own character and respond amazingly to dynamics, picking or volume settings. They are perfect for overdriving an amp sim. I use them on bass and guitar with Ampeg, ENGL, and Fender amp sims. They aren't kidding by calling these Essentials. No messy cables or clutter on the floor just awesome OD and distortion. And such a value too!

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Awesome Unison Effects

I like to practice through the Apollo and not have a bunch of gear laying around. This bundle is a collection of fantastic distortion effects. They go well with ANY of the amp sims in an insert slot. I use these up front in the Unison slot and they just rock. I've got a few of the real ones, while these aren't perfect clones (what is, really) they are very good sounding and offer a wide variety of distortion effects. They respond to dynamics changes, whether picking or volume on the axe the same as the real deals. Now I can rock on the couch without a bunch of junk to plug in. Very glad I grabbed these.

F. Mingrino

November 17, 2016

Exelent!

Amazing guitar tones, not exactly as the real ones, but its still amazing guitar pedal

H. Petersson

October 30, 2016

Far too expensive for what it is

I really like the idea of having my entire guitar chain contained inside my Apollo, but these stomp box emulations are more expensive than buying the real hardware, and the hardware sounds better. The convenience is simply not worth the money. Besides there are far more interesting pedals to model in my opinion.

M. Julien

October 9, 2016

Au top.

Alors certes ça coûte plus cher que les vrais pédales, mais le but c'est de les avoir in the box partout et n'importe quand, et surtout ça sonne grave.
J'ai laissé tombé depuis un moment mes amplis et pédales en Home Studio. Une Apollo, un Laptop, une guitare et bam, ça claque direct.
J'ai exactement les même sensations qu'avec mon hardware, sauf qu'il n'y a aucun encombrement, le Workflow est juste parfait.
Ca réagit incroyablement bien au toucher, le sustain est là, et surtout la vibe.
Grosse mention spéciale au combo Bermuda + Marshall Jubilee et Bluesbreaker.
Pour s'entraîner et enregistrer à la maison, il n'existe rien de mieux pour se caler sur la musique avec Console 2.0. L'outil idéal pour jouer n'importe ou, n'importe quand.

B. Tochilin

September 13, 2016

Good Pedals

Sounds like the real pedals. No UA just needs to model the Clone Centaur Pedal. I have three of these pedals and would really like a plugin version.

J. Robinson

May 5, 2016

very fun tools

I open these things up and I get creative. The feel is great and they inspire me to take productions in new directions. I can't comment on the accuracy of the Raw or Bermuda, but the Screamer is darn near 100% the same thing as my analog one. I'm looking forward to more of these high quality stompboxes in the future.

D. Gillis

March 8, 2016

Just Sayin'

I bought all of of the real vintage pedals for cheaper than this software bundle.
Purchased in 1980, 1@ Ibanez Tube Screamer = $55, Purchased in 1988 Big Box Proco Rat $80, 1974 Big Muff $50.00.
Just sayn'.

M. Ballenger

February 26, 2016

Great sound, overpriced

I own all of these pedals. I recently did a shootout with a few other plugin emulations and the actual hardware. UAD is pretty much spot on with their models. I can't really say that anything else in the digital domain is close. I deduct one star for price. The plugins are very convenient, but for not a lot more you can buy the actual pedals. I'd like to own this for convenience when working direct, and perhaps I'll pick it up if I catch a great sale price. In the meantime, patch cables with real hardware isn't too much of an inconvenience compared to $250 expense.

UAD User

December 26, 2015

worth it for the RAW

still owning an original RAT , was not expecting what I heard , bang on , well done UA it is spot on
the filter knob is accurate to it's response as the original ,

D. Bires

December 9, 2015

Supra Awesomeness!!!

Wow where do I begin. These Plugins are a must buy. The tube screamer is perfect. I have the real one and this one sounds close enough. Even in the analog world each one sounds different from the next so whatever one UA had when they modeled it thats the sound they got. The same goes for the proco rat which honestly sounds amazing and for the bermuda. I do not have a bermuda but this has a killer tone hands down. My favorite is the Tube screamer over top of the Marshall Silver Jubilee plugin. I am getting an amazing tone and it saves so much time positioning mics on my marshall to get that right tone. These plugins make life much easier and efficient for me. Now I can take my Apollo twin anywhere and record with confidence. Thank You UA!

41-57 of 57 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3