Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$104.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Eden® WT800 Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 75 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 5, 2019

Fantastic!


Eden WT 800 is similar to real amp.

R. Bouma

November 23, 2019

All you need

I fell in love with this deep warm No nonsens bass sound. Plug in my Fenser Jb and oh my.. great standing bass amp with hardly any mixing to do. It just sits right there.

e. pinna

October 26, 2019

Another fantastic one! Well done!

Just like the original, it sounds perfect for pumping bass but perfect for Jaco stuff too!
Only negative point is the speakers options screen is a bit difficult to understand and see what you are doing....

e. pinna

October 26, 2019

Another fantastic one! Well done!

Just like the original, it sounds perfect for pumping bass but perfect for Jaco stuff too!
Only negative point is the speakers options screen is a bit difficult to understand and see what you are doing....

M. Drasner

October 20, 2019

Can't Stop Using It!

I am a bassist who is primarily using the Eden WT800 plugin for tracking and live performance applications. Literally nothing bad to say about this one! The mics/cabs/mixer section is super functional for dialing in an exact sound. Very intuitive interface with lots of parameters that can be modified, without feeling like it's overwhelming. If a super crisp, insanely deep bass tone is what you're after, then look no further!

C. Albright

October 15, 2019

Big bottom end

Fat round bass comes out of this thing. Same basic architecture as all the softube amp emulation plugs but this is probably one of my favorite versions of it. I play a rickenbacker 4001 and I think it pairs nicely with the eden.

t. taeksu

September 13, 2019

꼭 필요한 플러그인이다.

소리가 맑고 매우 훌륭한 사운드를 보여준다.

R. Whitney

September 4, 2019

Great Sound

Like someone else said, I'm a guitarist who fools around on bass for recording. I've been a longtime Ampeg guy, having owned both SVT Classic and Pro 3 heads with 4x10 and 8x10 cabs for years (just for my own little projects!), but the UAD Eden 800 sounds better to me than those did with a U87 and a whole huge and expensive recording chain in front, never mind other bass amp plugins I've used.

The UAD Eden 800 is very solid, convincing, and versatile (I don't slap, so I can't speak to that), as well as incredibly convenient and relatively inexpensive. I'm extremely happy with how my Fender PJ sounds through an Apollo Twin interface into this.

It's not a big deal, but one complaint I have about this and other UAD plugins I own is that nowhere do I see the name of the loaded preset in the Console or individual plugin window. I'd really like to see what's loaded, especially as it comes up automatically from the previous session when I launch Pro Tools.

R. MACMULLEN

July 16, 2019

Million $ gold tone perfection

I quit buying bass amps uad provided the muthaload gold bass magic eden wt800 bass amp light years beyond belief thanks again for your wizardly genious visions . RetroshackRmac

G. Herrera

July 14, 2019

Never using anything else ever

I have at least 8 bass plugins and like them fine, but when I got this EDEN WT800 my jaw hit the floor, It sounds so good to me for my rock music wow. Plenty of options too, and can't stop playing with it, I really found a big bass sound!! Thank you guys and gals at UA.

T. Engel

June 14, 2019

Klassische Sache

Ich habe bereits die Ampeg-Serie von UAD. Ich spiele selbst Bass und ich finde die Amps Klasse. Der Eden-Amp komplettiert die Sammlung für den Bass-Sound. Ein runder voluminöser Klang, er ist sehr gut einzustellen und eine große Hilfe beim Mix - der Eden WT800 verleiht dem Bass Durchsetzungsvermögen und verfügt über eine Reihe guter Voreinstellungen. - Ich kann das Plugin empfehlen.

L. Decavele

April 26, 2019

Un vrai son de basse !!!

Nouveau dans le monde UAD, je découvre les plugins. Avec mes J-Basse et P-Basse ça sonne comme si c'était repiqué. Tellement simple et tellement bon... Incroyable ! J'adoreeeeeeee !!!!!!!

R. Hortensius

April 12, 2019

Great bass plugin !

I am mainly a guitarist that fool around on the bass for recording purposes , this makes my cheap hundred dollar bass sound pretty decent !

T. Dodds

February 12, 2019

Instantly won me over with its tone

The Eden bass amp is my current favourite of UAD's bass lineup. I was almost certain I'd grab the Ampeg bundle (they also sound great) but the Eden emulation is extraordinarily rich and characterful. It's more versatile than I was expecting, too. It can push out a really tight and refined low end (I tend to prefer being restrained in the lows, and play mostly through my bridge pickup). It sits really snugly in my mixes. It also offers some nice distorted tones—again, great when you want something that isn't overwhelming. All in all, not the kind of tone I saw myself using, but I'm glad I've now discovered it!

p. reid

January 13, 2019

Eden, Softube, UAD, Bass Amp

Whats not to like ? about this setup. Rich quality bass, Softube's secret weapon sauce, Uad platform invitation... Unison.
This is a fantastic option to have, for bass, kick primarily, but search further & you will reveal a wide range of textures that will inspire you.

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

January 9, 2019

Great Amp Simulation

easy to adjust, special the Bi-Amping Mode. I am using from time to time.
My favourites are the Ampeg Simulations. For me their sound is with more charackter and punch.

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

January 9, 2019

Great Amp Simulation

easy to adjust, special the Bi-Amping Mode. I am using from time to time.
My favourites are the Ampeg Simulations. For me their sound is with more charackter and punch.

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

January 9, 2019

Great Amp Simulation

easy to adjust, special the Bi-Amping Mode. I am using from time to time.
My favourites are the Ampeg Simulations. For me their sound is with more charackter and punch.

R. Rattay

December 17, 2018

drums or bass

A fine plugin.
Flexible with fast and fat results.

A. Diederich

August 15, 2018

Great flexible amp

Makes a great counterpart for more modern tones and for a lot of different sonic territory. It is easy to tweak this to generate most of the tones I am trying to go for, and the presets actually give usable launching points for a wide range of styles. Pretty much just using this and the ampeg and covering my needs.

1-20 of 75 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4