UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

241-260 of 575 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Ramsey

July 19, 2020

Amazing

Perfect for use on vocals!!!

N. Auterac

July 15, 2020

Pretty great

Pretty great, I have 2 of the hardware and haven’t A/B’d them yet but sounds very good

T. Ruiz

July 14, 2020

It is as close as it can be...

I've own a couple Distressors units for over 12 years or more, I've used them on a ton of recordings and mixes, since I went ITB for mixing I haven't found anything like it in the digital world till I bought the EL8 plugin from UAudio and I can tell you, I just feel like I'm using my hardware units with a digital interface, amazing, well well done UA I

B. Meijer

July 14, 2020

So nice!

Can’t go wrong with this one! So nice on synth leads and plucks.

A. Szmer

July 14, 2020

Power of software

Amazing for electric guitars, my solo sounds powerfull

B. Warsaw

July 13, 2020

Love It

I’ve been the proud owner of this plugin for a while and it’s amazing. It feels like the hardware (at least to me) and simply a wonderful tool. Thank you UAD!

J. Bin

July 11, 2020

Pure gold!

This emulation is amazing! I use it on vocals, guitar, bass, drums.. pretty everything!

J. Marshall

July 6, 2020

Great emulation

Really liking this emulation so far. Been checking it out on drums, bass, and electric guitars. Really versatile, as expected.

A. Hicks

July 3, 2020

Perfect Vocal Compression

This is absolutely perfect for getting vocals to stand up front in the vocals without sounding too squashed. On sale, the price is just unbelievable for the quality!

L. Szekely

July 2, 2020

very usefull

Very usefull ! drums, bass etc..

A. Richardson

July 1, 2020

Love it

My drums sound so dope now

S. Heidemann

June 30, 2020

Been looking forward to this!

I have actually just been starting with UAD plugins, but this is exactly the joy and sonic quality I was looking for! Purchased the API 2500 as well which I love already and couldn't let the Distressor slide. Good choice!

j. campos

June 29, 2020

Must Have

UA's modeling of this classic piece of gear comes very close to the hardware and in my opinion is a must have for anyone serious about recording, mixing or mastering audio.

C. BOULANGER

June 26, 2020

Multi purpose tool

Very efficiant and useful in a lot of situations

S. Cupellaro

June 25, 2020

Veramente fantastico

Suona come L originale....grandi!!!

A. Reverberi

June 24, 2020

You never know

I don't know why I held back so long before grabbing the EL8. Surprisingly good, surprisingly versatile.

B. Stamnes

June 24, 2020

Classic kit, perfect modeling

Sounds sensational, easy to use, well priced.

R. Leon Junquera

June 22, 2020

Opto setting...

Is just great

D. DeBerry

June 22, 2020

What works , works

Distressor are great on rounding out your sound. The GOAT.

D. DeBerry

June 22, 2020

What works , works

Distressor are great on rounding out your sound. The GOAT.

241-260 of 575 Results