Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

561-580 of 769 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Erna

October 8, 2019

great sound

I love the sound ... for a vocal of drums its great for al wel done UAD

G. Erna

October 8, 2019

great sound

I love the sound ... for a vocal of drums its great for al wel done UAD

M. Nwankoti

October 7, 2019

Amazing plugin

I use it on lead vocals and drums!!! its really essential to have! love this plugin

W. Schmidl

September 20, 2019

very good

works like the original hardware. Very good.

t. taeksu

September 18, 2019

매우 융이한 플르그인중 하나

기타 사운드 에 적합하고 사용 빈도가 매우 높다.
적당한 파워와 펀치감을 주며 색을 더럽히지 않고 자연스럽게 끌어 올려주는 독특한 마력이 있다.

M. Hunter

September 17, 2019

Great Drum Compressor

I did not see what all the fuss was about until I tried the demo, this is a MUST HAVE for drums and everything I have tried it on. Very nice, You Need this plug in!

r. sveinungsen

August 12, 2019

Very Natural

I use this all the time on acoustic instrument. Sound so smooth ang making the transient nice and smooth.

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Thick

Love the push this gives sounds

A. Vax

July 19, 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

A. Vax

July 19, 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

J. Bryant

July 14, 2019

Replaced my hardware

REALLY close to my hardware piece that I was selling off IF it worked on the Unison side. It does!! I can also run 10 instances with additional my satellite quo and quad interfaces!

C. Bevins

July 3, 2019

Perfect emulation!

I use the real thing all the time for vocals. But not anymore, this plugin nails the sound.

o. duran

June 25, 2019

Great sound

Great on drums, vocals & bass guitar

B. Schumacher

June 25, 2019

Not close enough to the hardware

Attack phase sounds so much better on the actual hardware unit. Especially obvious on drums

R. Costa

June 21, 2019

My Favorite compressor!

Thank you, I love it!

L. Santini

June 19, 2019

Amazing

Sounds so similar to the real deal that I can’t hear any difference! And it’s easier to use as well...

A. Tomashenko

June 16, 2019

Perfect for drums and vocals

The best emulation you can get. Sounds fantastic on drums and vocals, use it in every project.

L. Adler

June 14, 2019

Big, fat and awesome...

Truly makes my mixes sound larger than life.

J. Roecker

June 14, 2019

Smashing!

Great tones and dirt come out of this plugin with ease!

r. passuti

June 14, 2019

master of compression!!!!

if you know the original hardware, you can understanding what I mean!

561-580 of 769 Results