Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

101-120 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Szeszel

January 5, 2022

Must have for drums and bus glue

My first choice for drums and bus glue

T. Olczyk

January 5, 2022

Distortion Mode!

Wide palette of compression coloration.

K. Jeppesen

January 5, 2022

Punchy drums

I really like the way the Distressor helps my drum bus to get a punchy and yet warm sound.

B. beckwith

January 5, 2022

Punchy and versatile

The distressor is the most versatile compressor ever made in my opinion and it just absolutely makes your drums as pumchy as they can possibly be!

G. Koukounaris

January 5, 2022

A Class!

UA nailed it!

S. Dorca

January 5, 2022

Distressor for president!

100compressors in 1. Just Amazing! even without moving knobs!!

M. Kim

January 5, 2022

Very versatile

Very impressed by its versatility spanning from warm moderate compression to creative distorted sound. Especially, 'Dist 2' mode adds nice grit to my guitar.

R. Povse

January 5, 2022

Good Distressor

Very nice! I recommend!

E. Zorrilla

January 4, 2022

A “wow” Compressor

I always heard people talking about this compressor and always find it a little “too complicated” to understand, especially when You hear “use the optical mode” but honestly! It’s REALLY EASY to use and undertand and the sound you get on vocals is just

T. Konings

January 4, 2022

Punchy Warm Glue for all your compression needs.

The glue that the Distressor gives is soo warm, silcky and delicious you would almost want to put it deep in your nose. Worth every single penny.

A. Frederic

January 4, 2022

The most versatile !

One of the most versatile compressors!
The first choice to make if I had nothing else.

G. Herrera

January 4, 2022

Um Like yeah

Manny uses for this, and love my other compressors but dont use them much anymore due to this guy, Its the magic Iv'e been waiting on wow fantastic on drums and blending in from aux Chanel for guitars and first stage mastering chain, thanks EL8 & UA

F. Stoica

January 4, 2022

Amazing

Distresseor is an excellent versatile tool. Love it!

A. Merle

January 3, 2022

Classic rock drum sound

As soon as I dropped this plugin on my drums, I instantly found the big, crushed drum sound I loved and was after ! Definitely worth it

J. Delgado

January 3, 2022

Nice

Nice

E. Pratti

January 3, 2022

Perfect

Best plug-in that I purchase in years

J. Doherty

January 3, 2022

Sounds great on everything

Sounds better than all the other emulations out there. My singer works well with a Distressor on her voice, and this has me jonesing for the hardware now.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Perfect

A must have. Sounds amazing.

F. San Filippo

January 3, 2022

If you’ve used a Distressor before….

….then you already know whether you need this. It’s a faithful recreation of the studio classic, really useful for drums, bass, vocals, anything you want to dirty up in a trasistory sort of way.

C. Cid

January 3, 2022

Fantastic!

I have used the hardware on several occasions and this plugin is a fair and excellent option in the digital world. Thank you very much UAD for this tool!

101-120 of 585 Results