UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

121-140 of 575 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. herbert

December 14, 2021

It's rather good!

As the title suggests.... it's rather good! :D

W. DCosta

December 13, 2021

BEST

One Of My Best Compressor for smooth baseline, it has a very upseen algorithms to change the nature of your sounds. I am very much impressed. Thank you

I. Yunakov

December 13, 2021

New world new ears

A new world filled with new colors

D. Cartwright

December 12, 2021

This is a must have

This was the missing link to my chain. It makes everything it touches sound better in so many different ways.

J. Migchelsen

December 11, 2021

Must have plug-in!

Extreme versatile!

h. ilhan

December 11, 2021

versatile compressor

this is the best plug in acts like hardware

a. mack

December 10, 2021

Distressor

Pop music would die without this hardware and although the software is slightly noisier the trade off is that you could use it at different settings with as many as your computer can stand, try that with the hardware! And with the new super M1 chips were talking punches to the chest and stomach mixes with live drums, I can finally compete now with my great samples, WITH MY REAL DRUM KITS, AMAZING!! Never a better BlackFriday gift, THANKS FAM!!!
Five stars!!

P. Crane

December 10, 2021

One of the must have Plugins.

This is one of the plugins that I bought the UAD Twin for. A true workhorse compressor that you can track through with preset recall and multiple instances. What more could you ask for?

T. Harvey

December 9, 2021

Swiss Army knife on steroids

This compressor is extremely versatile. Can handle almost any task. Absolutely awesome!!

G. Balistreri

December 9, 2021

very good.

very good. great plugin

M. LaVaque

December 5, 2021

Distressor

I've never had the privilege of working with the outboard version of this compressor, but this emulation is awesome in its own right. It can be smooth and invisible, or aggressive and colorful. I'm glad I took the plunge and bought it.

Y. Mospan

November 25, 2021

very happy with the purchase

finally this device got into my family. now my drums will sound even better, thank you, great emulation

M. O'Brien

October 26, 2021

The best thing ever

Use this to make drums sound epic! Simply a must have! I use it to add sparlkle anywhere. Buy it now.

G. Pana

October 11, 2021

A M A Z I N G!

I've been used the hardware for a very long period. I also purchased the plugin version.
I'm so impressed. The sound, is there 90% of the hardware. WOW! If you know how to tweak the sound, you will have 99% results. The Hardware is giving you less distortion and a bit more warmth. As I said, tweak yourself and you'll get the results ;)
I love this plugin. My #1 on vocals, guitars, synth, drums.

M. Vogel

October 11, 2021

super smooth Compressor

In the standard settings (without Distortion and Filters) this compressor is super smooth and works very well for vocals.

C. Turbin

September 27, 2021

Very Versatile. Very effective

The plugin version to me sounds indistinguishable to the racked-up version. It's one of those super unique and versitile compressors that can be used for anything from subtle vocal compression to complete audio annhilation, and the varying states between.

W. McGilvray

September 26, 2021

Didn’t disappoint

Now one of my go to compressors.

B. Sullivan

September 23, 2021

Worth the price of admission!

This plugin is everything you want it to be! I'm really impressed with this plugin! Now I can cut back (just a little bit) on my go to compressor (1176). Nice job UAD!

L. Ooley

September 20, 2021

Own the hardware, this emulation is perfect.

I've A/B'd this plug against the hardware on multiple sources, and wow, I'm blown away at it's accuracy and detail. Now I can have Distressors wherever I want them, on as many channels as I want, in a couple of clicks. All the richness is there, all the nuance. Just lovely.

S. Escudero Sarmiento

August 18, 2021

Must have compressor

It’s a very nice compressor!
Works fine and sounds good!

121-140 of 575 Results