Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 584 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. nilsson

November 29, 2022

The one!!

This is the best one out there i think.
Great job guys.

P. Diaz

November 26, 2022

Very good!

During a sale with vouchers, this dropped to $50. Great deal for a good, versatile comp.

E. Alexander

November 18, 2022

My Fav UAD Emulation - Never Fails

Hands down my favorite UAD plug-in - the Empirical Labs Distressor never fails on compression in my synth (musical element) bus. This compressor allows me to level my synths but also naturally place them farther in the mix - one of the few compressors that successfully accomplishes this. The "HR" knob lets you drive in the audio signal for ease and you can really drive the compression without hearing distortion.

E. Alexander

November 18, 2022

My Fav UAD Emulation - Never Fails

Hands down my favorite UAD plug-in - the Empirical Labs Distressor never fails on compression in my synth (musical element) bus. This compressor allows me to level my synths but also naturally place them farther in the mix - one of the few compressors that successfully accomplishes this. The "HR" knob lets you drive in the audio signal for ease and you can really drive the compression without hearing distortion.

M. Burbano

October 13, 2022

Bueno

Todos los plug ins deberían tener un menor precio.

A. Holbert

October 12, 2022

Amazing!

This sounds just like the Hardware version!

R. Mangile

October 11, 2022

First Choice

Always the first choice on my drum and vocal bus comp.

A. Holbert

October 8, 2022

Best Compressor hands down

This is the best emulation of the hardware unit I have ever used. I owned a Antelope Zen Go with their version of the plugin UAD just nails it every time.

K. Howard

October 7, 2022

Incredible Compressor Plug-in

The Empirical Labs EL8 is one of my new favorite plug-ins. It enhancing not just individual tracks but, it glues the mix perfectly. This will be my go to compressor on ALL my tracks and productions..

G. Fricke

September 20, 2022

Cleaner Vocals

The EL8 has been a nice addition to the signal chain creating cleaner vocals that require fewer takes and really help in the overall mix.

I. Inkilä

September 15, 2022

This thing is becoming my favourite compressor

It's very versatile and simply kills on vocals, the detection and colour features are great tools and the GUI is pleasing to look at. It also has a very good sound when automated to destroy tracks for more experimental sounds. Great addition to your arsenal, easy to use and sounds great. Simply a must have.

P. Raebiger

July 28, 2022

simple a very good one

Put the distressor on your vocals or parallel to your drums or what ever you want. Some tweaks and it sounds amazing good with character and weight. How it was mentioned: simple a very good one. Enjoy it!

c. jinho

July 23, 2022

good

best classic comp

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

Best for drums bass!!

Favorite one for drums and bass! A classic! Best tool for mixing!

L. Bates

July 17, 2022

distressor

I've put off getting it for 2 years and now i have it i have a crush on my drums))

C. Klutts

July 14, 2022

Gnarly

This things adds the nasty with just a few twists but is also capable of subtle compression.

I. Kravchenko

July 14, 2022

Excellent

Super versatile and great sound!

M. Peak

July 11, 2022

I Keep Coming Back to the EL8

The main strength of the Distressor is how fast it is. Even on a 2:1 ratio, the attack and release times make it quick and smooth, especially for vocals. I've also used it as hard limiter. Add to this its detection and color features (such as distortion) and it is a great go-to compressor.

M. Verblakt

July 8, 2022

Amazing!

Just like the hardware units. Put it on drumbus and Bam!

e. rydberg

July 2, 2022

Just like the hardware

I own a pair of EL-8X's. Now I can slap several of these on my mix without having to do the hybrid setup thing a few at a time to find the blended sound I want. thumbs up.

1-20 of 584 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 30