Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. kestner

June 19, 2018

AMAZING on drums!

This is by far the most amazing compressor I've ever used on drums. It really make the kick slam and the snare pop!

O. Glans

June 17, 2018

Amazing!

This is truly the most versatile tool in my arsenal!

C. Brown

May 27, 2018

Beware...if you demo, you will purchase!

It’s a Distressor...the Swiss Army knife of compressors. An incredible tool that has been missing from my itb toolbox for years!

F. Taglioli

May 23, 2018

essential

once you try it is impossible to do without it !!

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

The best compressor ever

I love using this on everything. Particularly Vocals, Guitar & Bass. Before this I was fixated on the 1176 which is fantastic. But now that I started using this plug it’s added a sweetness that didn’t exist from teletronix or the 1176. I’ve never used one until recently so I look forward to seeing what else can be done with it.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Hands down the best Distressor emulation

I've used all of the Distressor emulations relentlessly trying to find the character of the hardware. This does it. The others don't come close.

L. Zavala

April 30, 2018

Changes everything about how I produce...

Simply put, this thing has completely changed my sound forever. In the best possible way ever!

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

The rumors are true

The rumors that you need a Distressor are very true and now that i have the UA plug in version, i can use them all over my sessions instead of only being able to use my pair. Its a MUST HAVE plug in, they nailed it

R. Gagl

April 17, 2018

Dangerous!

Whatever you throw on this beast rocks. Its not an emulation - its the original!

W. Rich

April 14, 2018

One Word...Impressive

I have only had the opportunity to work with this compressor on a few sessions and I have never used the real hardware but, what I can tell you is, it is flexible, it is extremely versatile and it sounds great on everything I've used it on, from drum bus to vocals to parallel compression on the 2 buss. I was able to dial in exactly what was needed. Awesome doesn't cover it. Impressive!

D. Gonçalves

April 11, 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

D. Gonçalves

April 11, 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

M. Covelli-Roubaud

April 11, 2018

The best audio weapon you can have !

Distressor hardware is already a must have but the Distressor emulation of UAD with the dry/wet functions it's even better !!! So many possibility to soft from hard compression, coloration, filtering etc...

M. Soares

April 10, 2018

Just Whouahh

Even the default setting is perfect on a drums bus !!!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

D. Perini

April 10, 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

D. Perini

April 10, 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

O. Ranheim

April 9, 2018

Outstanding

The Distressor is awesome and adds warmth and punch to your mix!

1-20 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5