Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Miranda de Freitas

December 19, 2020

Perfect!


odd sound for drums

J. Bru

December 18, 2020

Compresor por excelencia

Este compresor aporta una característica que lo hace muy especial, deja que tu creatividad fluya....

M. Elliott

December 17, 2020

Must have plugin!

Definitely a "must have" plug in for anyone doing production!

K. Landri

December 16, 2020

Sounds so nice!

Easy to make it sound good and use!

A. Petrakov

December 15, 2020

Great aggressive compressor

When I want things upfront or add some bite I use this, great addition to other UAD compressors. And it’s very versatile, controllable and adds strong character to everything.

T. Allen

December 15, 2020

Damn great!

Did a lot of research and checked a bunch of shootouts before my purchase... This is a beautiful emulation of the hardware. Gives you the grit when you need it, keeps is tight when you don’t.

A. Vladichuk

December 14, 2020

VERY WELL!

Gorgeous compressor !!! Great sounding !!! Very good on bass! UA cool

A. Perard

December 13, 2020

La sauce


Incredible ! There’s nothing left to say

P. Maiz

December 13, 2020

Easy to use!

For some reason, this thing is just so easy to use. I can already know what I want to do with it, and then just dial in the settings right away. Love how easy it is to add distortion tube-live distortion, or more of a tape-like distortion. Also, it's great on vocals for helping with sibilance. And works will with drums and especially bass so that you won't make the low end sound too dull.

F. Grönlund

December 12, 2020

Great colour

Perfect for the drum buss, and just passing the mix buss through it colours it nicely

F. Grönlund

December 12, 2020

Great colour

Perfect for the drum buss, and just passing the mix buss through it colours it nicely

S. KOCH

December 11, 2020

The Real Deal!

Our studio has owned over 20 Distressors since 1998, and this software version is the real deal!! And stereo if you want it. The best deal in all of audio history!

J. Loureiro

December 11, 2020

The Work Horse!

Completely surrendered, its a very Versatile Comp. practically i use it in everything, Kick, Snare, Drum Bus, Bass, Guitars, Vocals ...
A Must have in my opinion...

c. donzella

December 11, 2020

Worth it!!!

versatile tool, real game changer!!! Affordable and sounding good! . UA top!

s. LIM-HOUN-TCHEN

December 7, 2020

Très bon produit

Parfait pour mettre sur la basse et la grosse caisse. Ça marche super bien

B. Burks

December 7, 2020

Game Changer!!!!

The Distressor plugin is awesome!!! Well worth the purchase and never disappoints to elevate my sound!

E. Munda

December 4, 2020

Distressor Compressor

It cannot be missing in any studio

J. Guzman

November 25, 2020

Best compressor ever!

I have tried a loooot of plugin compressors and this is the best, for everything!

A. Salinas

November 11, 2020

Worth it

Honestly made my drums sound so so good. I can’t afford the hardware at the moment and I am more than happy with this software.

E. Sandquist

November 2, 2020

Super good!

Really awesome compressor that lets you compress the sound pretty heavy without it sounding too compressed

181-200 of 554 Results