Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 445 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Choudhury

January 17, 2020

You cannot go wrong with it

Distressor - Super Plugin!!!

D. Thompson

January 15, 2020

FAT

This compressor makes drums sound immense, but is generally a very useful plugin, combining the best of Optical and FET compression types.

V. Shageev

January 15, 2020

It is what I want!

Most aggressive compressor with versatile sound.

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

yyyooooohhhuuuu!!!

Perfect!!!!!

UAD User

January 13, 2020

#1

The best compressor plugin ever!

UAD User

January 13, 2020

#1

The best compressor plugin ever!

C. Wieszczek

January 12, 2020

Keeper

Good results on vocals

T. Jukic

January 12, 2020

UAD Distressor

My go to compressor for vocals. Superb!

C. Cherry

January 9, 2020

Ridiculous!

This thing blows me away. It's got you covered from gentle transparent compression right through to audio destruction. So close to the original unit it's ridiculous, the real Swiss Army Knife of compressors.

T. Steinkuhle

January 9, 2020

The Weapon

Set whatever you want... it works. Great Tool

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

C. Kiasi

January 4, 2020

Incredible

Incredible and much easier to use then I thought. Great plugin.

s. fujimoto

January 4, 2020

Beautiful comp

You can use it for any instrument.
The best comp to remove the unpleasant taste.

c. adelmann

January 2, 2020

Better than all the reviews indicate!

I am probably not the world's expert on compressors and in fact have a number of them!
Not really thinking I wanted/needed another one, I sampled this axe and fell in love with how intuitive it felt and how I worked with it, how nice it worked on many types of instruments and voices-very musical. As I start to mix 2-3 of my new tunes, I might find myself not going back and forth from my rack of other compressors but rather just going with the Distressor. tx

P. Sviyazov

January 2, 2020

Parallel

Go to on drums

M. Coratella

December 27, 2019

Great comp

Killer comp for drums, aggressive e gritty

m. costermans

December 26, 2019

Oh the distressor

Doesn't matter what u want to record, put the distressor on it and u will get great results... It's really an amazing plug-in...

M. Schultz

December 25, 2019

Amazing

The most musical compressor I’ve ever used in the box! It’s just as easy to use as the original and is literally the reason I bought a Satellite Thunderbolt 3! Works perfectly in Logic Catalina

N. Nodurft

December 24, 2019

Favorite All Around Comp

I've been using the slate distressor for a couple years and something about it just seemed flat to me. I got this on a sale and haven't looked back. So much depth and vibe. I love it in parallel on drum bus, and it slays on anything you track through it. I keep it on vocals after my sphere l22 and Putnum mic models while tracking through my apollo on the way in and it sounds so good. Even better than my old Manley Ref into a Kush Tweaker. Can't recommend enough and I've officially now sold all of my analog gear.

181-200 of 445 Results