Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 445 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

z. valentine

June 22, 2021

Great sounding plugin

This plugin really shines on everything. When I use it on vocals it does not flatten transients even at high gain reduction and the best of it is that it sounds great. Highly recommended.

C. Greenaway

June 21, 2021

Great for the toolkit

Excellent compressor that has a really wide range of uses, compression can be gentle or extreme, and I often use it with no compression, sending my tracks through the dist settings. Sounds great!

L. Hutt

June 18, 2021

Must Have

I've used the demo of this plug in a while ago and I've been wanting it for a long time. I finally pulled the trigger and I will never look back. Im very pleased and so are my clients. This is a must have for any chain.

V. Bernardo

June 18, 2021

Great!

Great! Just slap it on and it always sounds better!

k. king

June 16, 2021

Distressor Compressor

So far so good it brings life to your Mix this plugin is Magical.. See for your self!!!!!

M. Farina

June 14, 2021

Amazing comp

Identical to the hardware unit

N. Emberg

June 11, 2021

I finally own it!

The Distressor has been on my list of must own plugins. It’s been great for tracking vocals and acoustic guitars. I finally purchased it last week and it will be used on every session.

E. Wells

June 7, 2021

Great emulation of an essential tool

What more can you say?
The flexibility of being able to run multiple Distressors with fast easy routing is a dream come true.

s. read

June 7, 2021

Annoyed

Really annoyed. I paid £200 for this a week ago and now it’s on sale for £91!

R. Byers

May 25, 2021

Template Mainstay

I have the hardware version of the Distressor, but only a single unit. When I started incorporating a Brauer style template within my mixes I was struck by how wonderful it is to be able to utilize it in stereo while mixing. I worked the demo periods and resets to my advantage for awhile trying desperately to avoid buying this thing since I have a HW unit. Alas, I am only human and this plug has me in its throes.

R. Scheepers

May 21, 2021

The Classic for my Vocals

After using this classic compressor as hardware gear for so many years for my vocals in our Primal Fear mixes in the past, it was a must for me to purchase it as a PlugIn! What can I say, it was all worth it as the emulation really is very close to the hardware gear. As a matter of fact it hast crashed twice today but I hope this happened only randomly.

F. Estevez

May 20, 2021

Amazing Results!!

Adds a great deal of punch to your mix!! A must have!!

W. Noon

May 18, 2021

Drum bus and vocals

Makes my drums come out of the mix very well and I didn't expect to use it on vocals so much. Love it!

S. Astala

May 15, 2021

Lovin' it!

Needs more practise using this, but already I'm lovin- it!

J. Brown

May 11, 2021

Great on so many things

What can you say about this compressor except that it is great on so many things. Feels just like using the real thing too. Love it.

A. Tkachenko

April 22, 2021

Amazing emulation

This plugin is doing really great job, my music sounds more punchy when I have Distressor in it. Thank you

R. Neville

April 19, 2021

Amazing compressor

I owned the EL8-X for years and sold it to invest in the UAD platform and I am pretty impressed with this compressor emulation. I used the distressor for tracking all the time on vocals and it’s amazing and this works just as good!

. Adams

April 16, 2021

It IS a Distressor

It sounds and behaves exactly like the hardware. It actually sounds way better than the Empirical Labs Arouser. Worth every penny!

D. Puzia

April 13, 2021

Distressor is fantastic!

Works great on just about anything! Truly my most versatile compressor. This is a beast of a plugin that really is a workhorse for me. Makes me wonder how I got by without it!

D. Montoya

April 7, 2021

Fantastic emulation of the hardware unit! This thing rocks!

I love what this thing does to drums, guitars, bass, gritty vocals and busses! Sounds and responds exactly how I remember the hardware does.

21-40 of 445 Results