Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. J

April 18, 2022

Authentic

Easy to use, flexible - multiple uses. Versatile on different instruments setups

T. Münzberger

April 15, 2022

Beautiful Classic

Go to plugin!

M. Indovina

April 5, 2022

Sounds identical to the real thing

I was shocked when I first used this plugin. I didn't expect it to be as close to my hardware unit as it was. The only difference I could find was that the input level on the plugin was 0.1 off from that of my hardware. That's a pretty negligible difference; especially since the sound was the same. This compressor is a swiss army knife in the audio world and can be used to make everything sound good. I highly recommend it

K. Kearney

March 28, 2022

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

The real deal!

H. Studios

March 20, 2022

Sounds like the Hardware!

I was shocked that I could compress hard rock vocals the same way as the hardware version. Within a mix no one could tell if I had used the hardware or plugin version. Don’t hesitate to get this bad boy even if you own the hardware. It’s nice to use a couple within a mix or when recording in unison mode.

S. Bachell

March 10, 2022

Awesome compressor

My favourite compression plugin. Great for making stuff sound super gnarly!

D. Cromwell

March 1, 2022

Distressor Compressor

So glad I added this to my set up, it really does work great and with tons of options / possibilities.

A. Quintero

February 27, 2022

Navaja suiza de la compresión

Its so good on Drum Bus & Vocals, magic!

A. Tyler

February 25, 2022

My fave hardware comp is now my fave software comp

This is my go-to in the analog world and now my go-to comp in the box now. It is a fantastic plugin representation of the hardware and so close that in the mix I doubt you many can really tell the difference.

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

This is it!

If you have used the hardware then you already know what this comp can do and what it sounds like. That is the amazing news. This plugin sounds and behaves like the real deal or close enough when in a mix to not be able to distinguish to my ears. I work with the real analog version and have tried many other plugin flavors. THis one is THE ONE to use.

J. Boles

February 2, 2022

Just what the Doctor ordered!

Amazing. Been waiting just a minute to get this bad boy. Sond incredible and is my go to compressor. It just adds that extra magic!

J. Anderson

January 22, 2022

I've wanted this for s long.....

Worth the wait. I use it on a bus with snares and toms and it makes them pop. Awesome on vocals, pretty awesome on anything. Glad I spent the coin for this.

R. LeBlanc

January 20, 2022

love it!!

Like the rest, its A+

R. LeBlanc

January 20, 2022

monster

so useful and rich with option and color. reacts just like the real thing

UAD User

January 19, 2022

Awesome tool!

I don't know how I've lived without it! Very effective and so essential! Many uses! Powerful dynamics tool.

B. Lythe

January 19, 2022

A Must on the Drum Bus

Just as good as the hardware. A beast on live drums.

N. O'Donnell

January 18, 2022

Just like the real thing!

The Distressor is such a great piece of hardware and this plugin version sounds identical! So versatile...Love it!

R. Forte

January 18, 2022

Best Distressor Emulation

One of the best compressors by uad, and not so dsp greedy.

W. Chen

January 17, 2022

Amazing B bus compressor

Amazing compressor for the all foundation instruments.

D. Franzén

January 17, 2022

Awesome

Compared to other emulations out there it give a deeper and wider sound. On occasion sounds great with factory setting when run in parallel.

21-40 of 554 Results