Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 104 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Hands down the best Distressor emulation

I've used all of the Distressor emulations relentlessly trying to find the character of the hardware. This does it. The others don't come close.

L. Zavala

April 30, 2018

Changes everything about how I produce...

Simply put, this thing has completely changed my sound forever. In the best possible way ever!

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

The rumors are true

The rumors that you need a Distressor are very true and now that i have the UA plug in version, i can use them all over my sessions instead of only being able to use my pair. Its a MUST HAVE plug in, they nailed it

R. Gagl

April 17, 2018

Dangerous!

Whatever you throw on this beast rocks. Its not an emulation - its the original!

W. Rich

April 14, 2018

One Word...Impressive

I have only had the opportunity to work with this compressor on a few sessions and I have never used the real hardware but, what I can tell you is, it is flexible, it is extremely versatile and it sounds great on everything I've used it on, from drum bus to vocals to parallel compression on the 2 buss. I was able to dial in exactly what was needed. Awesome doesn't cover it. Impressive!

D. Gonçalves

April 11, 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

D. Gonçalves

April 11, 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

M. Covelli-Roubaud

April 11, 2018

The best audio weapon you can have !

Distressor hardware is already a must have but the Distressor emulation of UAD with the dry/wet functions it's even better !!! So many possibility to soft from hard compression, coloration, filtering etc...

M. Soares

April 10, 2018

Just Whouahh

Even the default setting is perfect on a drums bus !!!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

K. Gorski

April 10, 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

D. Perini

April 10, 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

D. Perini

April 10, 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

O. Ranheim

April 9, 2018

Outstanding

The Distressor is awesome and adds warmth and punch to your mix!

J. McEachern

April 8, 2018

Perfection

Simply mind blowing

F. Ott

April 5, 2018

Damn!

I tested this masterpiece of emulation on our pre-production. After 3 Days of the demo I was sure, the distressor is a must have!
Used it for scream- and shoutvocals and to thicken up the bass in parallel compression.

Cheers

J. Welsh

April 2, 2018

All of these are starting to sound the same to me...

This is a great plugin, but not all that different, sonically, then every other compressor plugin UA has.

It's good, but not my "go-to" compressor.

P. Alain

April 2, 2018

Époustouflant

Un véritable couteau suisse dynamique incroyable permet de d'aller assez loin dans la compression sans effet de pompage certains dirons qu'ils ne trouvent pas de différences avec la version hardware moi je pense que la version soft à un peu moins de corps mais c'est un vrai régal.
Je ne pense pas, comme certains le disent qu'on peut simuler un 1176 ou un la2a au niveau dynamique et couleur mais je viens à peine de l'avoir et je n'ai pas encore exploité toutes ses possibilités.

L. Leal

March 31, 2018

Finally!

I have the hardware, but always wanted a plugin version for drum busses when I already have the hardware on other tracks. It’s very true to the hardware sound and just as easy to use. You won’t regret this purchase

21-40 of 104 Results