Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 584 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Bruinsma

April 22, 2022

Just.. WOW!

I use it on vocals en beats.. man man. Should've bought it much sooner.

J. Gang

April 22, 2022

Great Comp

Must have it!

D. Wershba

April 21, 2022

Very Distressing!

Works as Advertised! A great addition to my other dynamics plug-ins - this one has a strong personality!

P. Isaac

April 21, 2022

Great for Vocals

Puts vocals in place

Q. Adolphin

April 21, 2022

I love it!
Just slap it on and then Work with %! I’m good

S. Sweeney

April 20, 2022

Distressor

Didn’t realize what I was missing. Great add to the arsenal.

F. Lagacé

April 20, 2022

Great Compressor

Amazing

J. Love

April 20, 2022

No surprises here.

The Distressor is all it's cracked up to be and a welcome addition to the tool box. It has met all my expectations.

D. Holland

April 19, 2022

Distressor one of the best

This is one of the best plugin out there

J. Mengis

April 19, 2022

Like using your pencil as hard as you can.

I barely touch it. I put it on the drum room mic and walk away. I have and love the empirical labs suite from softube and I absolutely love it. I was having a hard time justifying buying the distress or because I figured I could make the e-comp do what the distressor does. I took advantage of the sale and I’m happy I did. I am now happy using both and not becoming frustrated with my E comp for not being a distressor.

M. J

April 18, 2022

Authentic

Easy to use, flexible - multiple uses. Versatile on different instruments setups

T. Münzberger

April 15, 2022

Beautiful Classic

Go to plugin!

M. Indovina

April 5, 2022

Sounds identical to the real thing

I was shocked when I first used this plugin. I didn't expect it to be as close to my hardware unit as it was. The only difference I could find was that the input level on the plugin was 0.1 off from that of my hardware. That's a pretty negligible difference; especially since the sound was the same. This compressor is a swiss army knife in the audio world and can be used to make everything sound good. I highly recommend it

K. Kearney

March 28, 2022

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

The real deal!

H. Studios

March 20, 2022

Sounds like the Hardware!

I was shocked that I could compress hard rock vocals the same way as the hardware version. Within a mix no one could tell if I had used the hardware or plugin version. Don’t hesitate to get this bad boy even if you own the hardware. It’s nice to use a couple within a mix or when recording in unison mode.

S. Bachell

March 10, 2022

Awesome compressor

My favourite compression plugin. Great for making stuff sound super gnarly!

D. Cromwell

March 1, 2022

Distressor Compressor

So glad I added this to my set up, it really does work great and with tons of options / possibilities.

A. Quintero

February 27, 2022

Navaja suiza de la compresión

Its so good on Drum Bus & Vocals, magic!

A. Tyler

February 25, 2022

My fave hardware comp is now my fave software comp

This is my go-to in the analog world and now my go-to comp in the box now. It is a fantastic plugin representation of the hardware and so close that in the mix I doubt you many can really tell the difference.

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

This is it!

If you have used the hardware then you already know what this comp can do and what it sounds like. That is the amazing news. This plugin sounds and behaves like the real deal or close enough when in a mix to not be able to distinguish to my ears. I work with the real analog version and have tried many other plugin flavors. THis one is THE ONE to use.

41-60 of 584 Results