Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Mladenović

January 17, 2022

WOW!

This thing literally blew my mind. I have it on every mix since I've purchased it, usually on parallel drums and lead vocals. Amazing piece of software.

D. Colon

January 16, 2022

The Go to Distressor

Started using it on my vocals and I'm happy with it so far

C. Jones

January 16, 2022

Great for vocals

Works well down in the mix. Nice smoothing action to tame the baritone.

j. pecora

January 16, 2022

Best modeling out there

Fantastic version of a great compressor. Really versatile

S. Lontano

January 15, 2022

The Swiss Knife of Compressors

This is probably my most used compressors at the time. Perfect to: add character and punch on drums; soften and warming synth; create biting basses; using in a parallel bus to add life at whatever you want.
I love it

A. Ballantyne

January 14, 2022

This thing rules

Extremely close to the analog gear. Hard to tell it isn’t.

M. Renzetti

January 14, 2022

Got this with a coupon

Now that I have it, I think I'd pay full price if I had to. Thank god I dont. This thing is awesome though

O. Daniel

January 14, 2022

Alright!

Heard so much about this plugin and glad I am able to pick it up and check out myself. Gets the job done well.

C. Cowx

January 14, 2022

Still learning, but wow!

I've mostly worked with 1176 style compressors but have always heard about the popularity of the Distressor. I bought it on sale with a coupon for an irresistible price. I love the fat and juicy sound of it on the drum bus, it creates a perceivable WEIGHT to any track. All the ratios sound great (loving the opto and nuke) and the attack/release knob can be used to really open up the transients. Easy parallel compression knob to balance which is very useful. My favourite feature is the distortion 2 & 3, helps to add some tape-like character and grit without having to load another plugin. I'm looking forward to using the distressor on bass, vocals, and everything else soon!

i. ramos

January 14, 2022

Best high end compressor

I never had the original hardware but this plugin has a warm sound and gives a very nice color to my synths. A must have compressor.

M. Culpajevs

January 14, 2022

Above average

Sometimes its just hard to believe how amazing it sounds/works/reacts/etc.
Never owned a real analog piece nor have i ever had an analog compressor to work with, but this thing just works, it does its job, simple and effective. Plus, you know its a saturator as well, so you get plenty of color if desired.

M. Clark II

January 13, 2022

Awesome

This is probably my favorite compressor right now. I recommend you get this regardless of the genre of music you do.

L. Martella

January 13, 2022

Excellent emulation of the analog machine.

Excellent emulation of the analog machine. UAD as always excellent at creating plug-ins faithful to the original machines! Personally I think it is the best on the market.
As always UAD is at the Top !!!

K. Wu

January 13, 2022

Very Versatile

Sounds Good!

C. Jones

January 12, 2022

Must have compressor

This is an awesome compressor to own. It sounds amazing. Worth every penny.

E. Colvin

January 12, 2022

A Classic

I've wanted the hardware version of this classic for a long time. I finally have it from UAD and it does not disappoint. It's now my new drum buss crusher!

G. Merino

January 11, 2022

Amazing!

Another excellent emulation. This plugin feels natural, organic. I can’t believe that I'm not missing the hardware. Nice GUI too!

F. Bassignana

January 11, 2022

Amazing

Great software replication of one of the most used compressors of the '90. A must have!

I. Pagan

January 10, 2022

The Secret weapon

Is it a secret? Love it!

J. Socia

January 9, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for.

Loving it on vocals and acoustic guitar. Holds it all together.

41-60 of 554 Results