Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Chiga

January 9, 2022

Must Have

A must have plugin, amazing on almost everything, my new go to on drums and vocals!

M. Velásquez Pérez

January 8, 2022

Amazing

One of the best UAD plugins

H. LING

January 7, 2022

Amazing

The distressor is just amazing. It works great with my guitar and drum tracks. Love it!!

B. Gotch

January 6, 2022

Vocals

Lead vocals are full and in the front of my mixes

V. Baotić

January 6, 2022

The Ultimate Compressor

Fantastic plugin! One of the most versatile compressors, works well on anything you put it on. There is definitely a learning curve, more so than with some other compressors, but once you figure it out, there’s no going back.

W. Bekir

January 5, 2022

I can’t Distress enough!

I’m lucky enough to have used the real thing before but this is a truly remarkable emulation of the real thing. Amazing on drums and now my go to compressor for drums and percussion. Love it!

Z. Kovács

January 5, 2022

Best

This is the best iteration of the hardware. No question. Must have.

C. Tate

January 5, 2022

Great Compressor _ My New Best Friend

I was skeptic at first thinking this was an ordinary compressor limiter. After my first use, I was wondering if it was working at all. It's so smoothed and transparent. All you need is just a little adjustment to make things stick. This compressor has now replaced my go to plugin for tube compression.

Z. Rivera

January 5, 2022

Great compressor

My go to compressor, great on everything, very versatile!!

J. Szeszel

January 5, 2022

Must have for drums and bus glue

My first choice for drums and bus glue

T. Olczyk

January 5, 2022

Distortion Mode!

Wide palette of compression coloration.

K. Jeppesen

January 5, 2022

Punchy drums

I really like the way the Distressor helps my drum bus to get a punchy and yet warm sound.

B. beckwith

January 5, 2022

Punchy and versatile

The distressor is the most versatile compressor ever made in my opinion and it just absolutely makes your drums as pumchy as they can possibly be!

G. Koukounaris

January 5, 2022

A Class!

UA nailed it!

S. Dorca

January 5, 2022

Distressor for president!

100compressors in 1. Just Amazing! even without moving knobs!!

M. Kim

January 5, 2022

Very versatile

Very impressed by its versatility spanning from warm moderate compression to creative distorted sound. Especially, 'Dist 2' mode adds nice grit to my guitar.

R. Povse

January 5, 2022

Good Distressor

Very nice! I recommend!

E. Zorrilla

January 4, 2022

A “wow” Compressor

I always heard people talking about this compressor and always find it a little “too complicated” to understand, especially when You hear “use the optical mode” but honestly! It’s REALLY EASY to use and undertand and the sound you get on vocals is just

T. Konings

January 4, 2022

Punchy Warm Glue for all your compression needs.

The glue that the Distressor gives is soo warm, silcky and delicious you would almost want to put it deep in your nose. Worth every single penny.

A. Frederic

January 4, 2022

The most versatile !

One of the most versatile compressors!
The first choice to make if I had nothing else.

61-80 of 554 Results