Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 445 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Neves

January 12, 2021

A Must Have...

Pure and simple!

M. Riecks

January 11, 2021

The modern compressor

There is actually nothing to say, but that in case you want to do modern music this is the compressor to go for. Versatility and options are great and the sound is amazing. I use this on Bass, Drums, even on Guitar. Only for vocals or busses/groups I am using the LA-2A or the Fatso. Thanks UAD for this plugin!

M. Riecks

January 11, 2021

The modern compressor

There is actually nothing to say, but that in case you want to do modern music this is the compressor to go for. Versatility and options are great and the sound is amazing. I use this on Bass, Drums, even on Guitar. Only for vocals or busses/groups I am using the LA-2A or the Fatso. Thanks UAD for this plugin!

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Must to have !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

E. Castro

January 8, 2021

UNA BELLEZA

tienen que tenerlo!!!!

E. Castro

January 8, 2021

UNA BELLEZA

tienen que tenerlo!!!!

M. De Maio

January 7, 2021

I'm super impressed!

What a great plugin, almost identical to the hardware version, plus I can add it to every channel I want- I'm so impressed by the instant quality it gives to my drums. Thank you!

S. Vasiľ

December 30, 2020

Best mix and subgroup compressor!

Best universal modern compressor for an track or subgroup, modern vibe, highs and stereo wide no cut, super tight dynamic BD and Bass ( vs all native soft plugins) super replica HW

S. Hellings

December 30, 2020

Perfect!

Does the trick every time!

I. Williams

December 20, 2020

Impressive Emulation

100% Happy...Sounds great just like the hardware :)

R. Miranda de Freitas

December 19, 2020

Perfect!


odd sound for drums

R. Miranda de Freitas

December 19, 2020

Perfect!


odd sound for drums

J. Bru

December 18, 2020

Compresor por excelencia

Este compresor aporta una característica que lo hace muy especial, deja que tu creatividad fluya....

M. Elliott

December 17, 2020

Must have plugin!

Definitely a "must have" plug in for anyone doing production!

K. Landri

December 16, 2020

Sounds so nice!

Easy to make it sound good and use!

A. Petrakov

December 15, 2020

Great aggressive compressor

When I want things upfront or add some bite I use this, great addition to other UAD compressors. And it’s very versatile, controllable and adds strong character to everything.

T. Allen

December 15, 2020

Damn great!

Did a lot of research and checked a bunch of shootouts before my purchase... This is a beautiful emulation of the hardware. Gives you the grit when you need it, keeps is tight when you don’t.

A. Vladichuk

December 14, 2020

VERY WELL!

Gorgeous compressor !!! Great sounding !!! Very good on bass! UA cool

A. Perard

December 13, 2020

La sauce


Incredible ! There’s nothing left to say

P. Maiz

December 13, 2020

Easy to use!

For some reason, this thing is just so easy to use. I can already know what I want to do with it, and then just dial in the settings right away. Love how easy it is to add distortion tube-live distortion, or more of a tape-like distortion. Also, it's great on vocals for helping with sibilance. And works will with drums and especially bass so that you won't make the low end sound too dull.

61-80 of 445 Results