Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 584 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Culpajevs

January 14, 2022

Above average

Sometimes its just hard to believe how amazing it sounds/works/reacts/etc.
Never owned a real analog piece nor have i ever had an analog compressor to work with, but this thing just works, it does its job, simple and effective. Plus, you know its a saturator as well, so you get plenty of color if desired.

M. Clark II

January 13, 2022

Awesome

This is probably my favorite compressor right now. I recommend you get this regardless of the genre of music you do.

L. Martella

January 13, 2022

Excellent emulation of the analog machine.

Excellent emulation of the analog machine. UAD as always excellent at creating plug-ins faithful to the original machines! Personally I think it is the best on the market.
As always UAD is at the Top !!!

K. Wu

January 13, 2022

Very Versatile

Sounds Good!

C. Jones

January 12, 2022

Must have compressor

This is an awesome compressor to own. It sounds amazing. Worth every penny.

E. Colvin

January 12, 2022

A Classic

I've wanted the hardware version of this classic for a long time. I finally have it from UAD and it does not disappoint. It's now my new drum buss crusher!

G. Merino

January 11, 2022

Amazing!

Another excellent emulation. This plugin feels natural, organic. I can’t believe that I'm not missing the hardware. Nice GUI too!

F. Bassignana

January 11, 2022

Amazing

Great software replication of one of the most used compressors of the '90. A must have!

I. Pagan

January 10, 2022

The Secret weapon

Is it a secret? Love it!

J. Socia

January 9, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for.

Loving it on vocals and acoustic guitar. Holds it all together.

R. Chiga

January 9, 2022

Must Have

A must have plugin, amazing on almost everything, my new go to on drums and vocals!

M. Velásquez Pérez

January 8, 2022

Amazing

One of the best UAD plugins

H. LING

January 7, 2022

Amazing

The distressor is just amazing. It works great with my guitar and drum tracks. Love it!!

B. Gotch

January 6, 2022

Vocals

Lead vocals are full and in the front of my mixes

V. Baotić

January 6, 2022

The Ultimate Compressor

Fantastic plugin! One of the most versatile compressors, works well on anything you put it on. There is definitely a learning curve, more so than with some other compressors, but once you figure it out, there’s no going back.

W. Bekir

January 5, 2022

I can’t Distress enough!

I’m lucky enough to have used the real thing before but this is a truly remarkable emulation of the real thing. Amazing on drums and now my go to compressor for drums and percussion. Love it!

Z. Kovács

January 5, 2022

Best

This is the best iteration of the hardware. No question. Must have.

C. Tate

January 5, 2022

Great Compressor _ My New Best Friend

I was skeptic at first thinking this was an ordinary compressor limiter. After my first use, I was wondering if it was working at all. It's so smoothed and transparent. All you need is just a little adjustment to make things stick. This compressor has now replaced my go to plugin for tube compression.

Z. Rivera

January 5, 2022

Great compressor

My go to compressor, great on everything, very versatile!!

J. Szeszel

January 5, 2022

Must have for drums and bus glue

My first choice for drums and bus glue

81-100 of 584 Results