Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Overall Rating

101-120 of 565 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Abel

January 2, 2022

Best compressor for vocals?

Simply the best compressor I've found for vocals. I wanted to buy the real hardware, but now I don't know if I need to. Very warm sound, in the face vocals!

Y. Jaecques

December 31, 2021

Go-to compressor

One of my go-to for drums! Epic compressor!

J. Ayers

December 30, 2021

Beware

Huge issue with this Compressor. It will make everything else obsolete. Be warned that you should only buy this plugin if you want 100% satisfaction. Purchasing will cause your teeth to show with a huge grin.

All in all, best money I have spent at UAD for a plug-in.

N. Merrick

December 28, 2021

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I own the real thing and this plugin sounds terrific!

D. Chin-Sang

December 27, 2021

Distressed

Must say it’s pretty close.
If you need a perfect model buy the real thing.

B. Dawson

December 22, 2021

Versatile and effective

The Swiss Army knife of compressors, finally accurately emulated in plugin form. This thing can do it all. Awesome

J. Szeszel

December 21, 2021

All in One

I really like how Distressor works with transients. Good job UAD!

e. ceric

December 14, 2021

Very nice

It makes my vokal warm sounding, love it

A. Davis

December 14, 2021

My go to

Nice on vocal love using this plugin even though it’s been a few days since I bought it

R. Douglass

December 14, 2021

Just the right amount of distortion!

Adds that classic sound and flavor. Enhances the harmonics a very musical way.

m. herbert

December 14, 2021

It's rather good!

As the title suggests.... it's rather good! :D

W. DCosta

December 13, 2021

BEST

One Of My Best Compressor for smooth baseline, it has a very upseen algorithms to change the nature of your sounds. I am very much impressed. Thank you

I. Yunakov

December 13, 2021

New world new ears

A new world filled with new colors

D. Cartwright

December 12, 2021

This is a must have

This was the missing link to my chain. It makes everything it touches sound better in so many different ways.

J. Migchelsen

December 11, 2021

Must have plug-in!

Extreme versatile!

h. ilhan

December 11, 2021

versatile compressor

this is the best plug in acts like hardware

a. mack

December 10, 2021

Distressor

Pop music would die without this hardware and although the software is slightly noisier the trade off is that you could use it at different settings with as many as your computer can stand, try that with the hardware! And with the new super M1 chips were talking punches to the chest and stomach mixes with live drums, I can finally compete now with my great samples, WITH MY REAL DRUM KITS, AMAZING!! Never a better BlackFriday gift, THANKS FAM!!!
Five stars!!

P. Crane

December 10, 2021

One of the must have Plugins.

This is one of the plugins that I bought the UAD Twin for. A true workhorse compressor that you can track through with preset recall and multiple instances. What more could you ask for?

T. Harvey

December 9, 2021

Swiss Army knife on steroids

This compressor is extremely versatile. Can handle almost any task. Absolutely awesome!!

G. Balistreri

December 9, 2021

very good.

very good. great plugin

101-120 of 565 Results