UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

101-120 of 989 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Genovese

October 13, 2020

Just fantastic !!

Suonds really good....a must have.

P. Hoier

October 3, 2020

Plate AND a Reverb

Plate Reverbs these days often does the plate sound very well. But for some reason they tend to not work very well in a mix. It often gets too much or too little in busy mixes, as the plate sound interferes too much. Turning them down just makes it disappear. Either way lacking the reverb feel.

The UAD EMT 140's got the right amount of Plate AND Reverb, making it work in a busy mix. And needless to say the Plate sound is really convincing. It's not too dark, as I often find a problem with plate reverbs. In fact it's frequency wise very well balanced. Also a very important aspect when it comes to usability. And on top of that it's very light on the DSP. What's not to like?

R. Krantz

October 1, 2020

EMT plate 140!!

Fantastic! Say no more

R. Chiga

September 30, 2020

Classic Real Reverb

I used it often in my old UAD 2 system. now with my new apollo it's much better, and i love it. Its fantastic warm sound is awesome, I want to use it everywhere, on every buss.

J. Batten

September 18, 2020

My go to verb

This is an amazing sounding reverb. Usually always the one on my Reverb Buss.

C. Velandia

September 14, 2020

a standard

Some fantastic sounding plates!!! Great one every thing!

S. Katayama

September 12, 2020

限りなく実機の印象に近い感動のプラグイン

以前勤めていた会社が所有するスタジオにEMTの実機が2台設置されていました。EMTとLexiconを駆使してミックスするのが80年代のスタイルのひとつだったと思います。今回初めてこのプラグインを導入して、その時の印象がはっきりとよみがえってきました。若干テールの長さが短いように感じられましたが、音のクォリティはさすがです。ネイティブ・プラグインでは出せない品質だと思います。今後飽きるまでは、このリヴァーブを使い続けようと思います。

S. Goldstein

August 23, 2020

Incredible!

First reverb plugin I purchased after getting my Apollo Twin X interface. Very very good.

C. Bruce

August 9, 2020

Must have

Can you say Dark Side of the Moon. Nuff said

B. Zhang

August 7, 2020

一代经典的板式混响,

如题,非常棒的一款混响插件,你的确应该拥有。它的使用简单,效果快捷。

T. Wilson

July 20, 2020

Crispy and clean.

This is my new go to for reverb, I highly recommend it.

D. Bonet

July 20, 2020

Best Reverb Ever

This is the reverb you were looking for, it just sounds expensive

M. Franco

July 10, 2020

My favourite Plate reverb

Lots of options, lots of presets, and easy to use. Its great, great, great, super great on drums. As i said, my favourite Plate Reverb. Get it, use it, enjoy it, and be happy with the results!!!!

K. CHO

July 6, 2020

i like it

it's just like Magic

N. Pinto

July 1, 2020

Classic Reverb. Highly recommended.

The best 140 emulation out there!

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

A. Minsk

June 24, 2020

Lush and vibrant

This reverb (actually, three reverbs!) offers you a lush and vibrant palette of sounds as you start to feel its controls and find its sweet spots. It's my new go-to tool for just about everything from synths to drums and from guitars to vocals! Instant classic, highly recommended.

A. Al Raisi

June 21, 2020

Excellent

Sound beautiful in Vocal

D. Fries

June 15, 2020

Versatile, low DSP plate reverb.

The EMT 140 is good with just about any instrument/bus. Guitars, piano, drums, banjo... doesn't use much DSP compared to other UAD reverbs like Capitol, Lexicon 480, AMS etc.

L. Covington

May 26, 2020

Classic

This plugin gives vocals a classic sheen of elegance. Sounds beautiful on acoustic guitars too.

101-120 of 989 Results