EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

941-960 of 971 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Jardine

June 16, 2011

This is my goto snare and tom verb in mixes....sounds huge and has great tails that are very sweet sounding.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Hand-in-hand with the EMT 250 my go-to reverb.
Love
Christopher

R. Traynor

February 5, 2011

The only reverb I will use. Sounds amazing, lush, 3 dimensional, and full of character.

S. Wiley

January 28, 2011

Easily the best software plate reverb on the market. Blows the Lexicon PCM's away in the plate department. I don't know what I would do without it. It is used on every single project.

S. Choudhry

December 11, 2010

Excellent reverb for vocals, lush and deep if you need it that way. Significantly better than the reverbs bundled with logic and to my ears different sounding to Realverb. BTW in case you're wondering it is also very different sounding to the EMT250 which is a very good reverb/echo. If I had to choose 1 though it would be the 140. Get both. Superb.

T. Leyman

July 31, 2009

best plate emulation i've heard, up there with the best reverbs. lusharama!

R. Saxby

May 31, 2008

If you can get good natural acoustics get those. But if you can get this plug in you should also get this too. I just got done mixing an album for a client and used this whenever I recorded things dry and needed to come back and put reverb on whatever it was. I put this thing on vocals and different kinds of percussion like bongos and also guitar. MAN!? What the heck? I thought. This plug in sounds to good to be true.

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

The precision multiband is the best way to control dynamics and even things out…hands down. If you don’t know how to use one now would be a good time to learn. It will keep original mix natural. If you use an IOZEN compressor it will sound punchy but artificial. Not all ways a bad thing. But if you want to hold on to as much natural acoustics as possible go with this one.

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

A complete must have. Put this on any vocalist and they will think there ready for American idle

G. Golbraich

November 2, 2007

This is one of the most unique reverbs i've ever heard.
Sounds very smooth and unique in its own way.
Very good on percussive elements...I think its a must of if you'r a UAD user :)

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Though I've not been much of a fan of UAD's effects other than EQ's and compression, they really nailed the plates in this one. It's fantastic and is a very different sounding verb. Nothing else I have can sound like it. Very distinct and original. A must have in my honest opinion as it can be tweaked to work on just about anything.

R. Jason

September 28, 2007

Having used the "real thing" in several studios in LA for years, and even knowing UA's absolute insanity when it comes to getting it RIGHT, I was still not prepared for the gorgeous recreation that is the Plate 140. I've been a UA user for nearly 6 years, own most of the plugins, and this one is right at the top for usefulness...boy, using it brings back memories. Well done, UA!!

D. Ralph

August 30, 2007

I Really like this plug!

It has a gorgeous rich sound which decays beautifully, it is also easy to use with the minimum parameters needed to make a good sound.

My number 1 Buss reverb.

Also sounds AMAZING on drums!

Plate 140+ Neve 1081 with drums is just to die for. (maybe set plate a, minimum setting with 5-7% reverb, just sounds so subtle, but as soon as you turn it off the track just shrinks!)

Wonderful plug

M. Levy

August 20, 2007

This is the reverb you want. better than any other native or card based reverb. translucent and rich. musical. you hear the track, not the reverb.

M. Baginski

August 15, 2007

The Plate 140 is great for drums. I do not use it for any thing else. After all it is only a plate reverb. It is easy to use and sounds great on snare hits.

D. Craighead

July 15, 2007

I think this is the best reverb for drums and percussions there is on the software market. It has a nice non-metallic sound, it's kinda hard to explain, very smooth. Way better than dreamverb in my opinion. Also nice when you put it to the Master-Out, EQ it just right and turn it on to 5%, it "glues" the end mix to one piece. And for this price it's better than tc.

B. Kircher

February 8, 2007

I bought a lot of plugs from UA (projpak, fairchild, cambridge, precEQ, preLim, BossFX, LA2A, 1176LN and the Plate 140).
After i mixed a demo (using only the Plate 140 as reverb), i brought the tape to a professional audio-engineer (he had several hits in the german charts).

His comment: "the reverb is not very satisfiying...".

WOW!

I trusted in all the comments and all the evaluations shown up in this area!

I recognized, not to trust in too many people - in the future i will trust my own ears.

Sure - plug-ins give you the possibility to get a certain quality to a low price.

But in my opinion it is only "good" but not "great".

There is a difference between hard- and software.

Please be honest.

Thank you, Bernie.

C. Cormier

December 20, 2006

I'll have to be the lone dissenter here. I was disappointed by this plugin, after putting it through its paces. It's just murky and dull sounding. Dreamverb is probably my favorite UAD reverb. But put this up against Sonic Timeworks' gorgeous plate reverbs, or even TC-Helicons, all of which I spent a few days A/B/C'ing with, and it just sounds terrible.

A. Portman

November 14, 2006

This is one of favorite Plug-in reverbs. I use this particular plug-in on just about every track that I use that needs reverb. I have numerous other reverb plug-ins, but none compares to the realism of the Plate 140 Plug-In. Especially for the price, just cannot be beat.

Allen Portman

A. Shimon

October 1, 2006

This is not an excited observation from someone who just got a "new toy".
I own this plug for more then a year, and....it's....
Simply Priceless!
I use it on all lead instruments and vocals.
It's just magic.

941-960 of 971 Results