EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

661-680 of 680 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Masters

March 27, 2008

A complete must have. Put this on any vocalist and they will think there ready for American idle

G. Golbraich

November 2, 2007

This is one of the most unique reverbs i've ever heard.
Sounds very smooth and unique in its own way.
Very good on percussive elements...I think its a must of if you'r a UAD user :)

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Though I've not been much of a fan of UAD's effects other than EQ's and compression, they really nailed the plates in this one. It's fantastic and is a very different sounding verb. Nothing else I have can sound like it. Very distinct and original. A must have in my honest opinion as it can be tweaked to work on just about anything.

R. Jason

September 28, 2007

Having used the "real thing" in several studios in LA for years, and even knowing UA's absolute insanity when it comes to getting it RIGHT, I was still not prepared for the gorgeous recreation that is the Plate 140. I've been a UA user for nearly 6 years, own most of the plugins, and this one is right at the top for usefulness...boy, using it brings back memories. Well done, UA!!

D. Ralph

August 30, 2007

I Really like this plug!

It has a gorgeous rich sound which decays beautifully, it is also easy to use with the minimum parameters needed to make a good sound.

My number 1 Buss reverb.

Also sounds AMAZING on drums!

Plate 140+ Neve 1081 with drums is just to die for. (maybe set plate a, minimum setting with 5-7% reverb, just sounds so subtle, but as soon as you turn it off the track just shrinks!)

Wonderful plug

M. Levy

August 20, 2007

This is the reverb you want. better than any other native or card based reverb. translucent and rich. musical. you hear the track, not the reverb.

M. Baginski

August 15, 2007

The Plate 140 is great for drums. I do not use it for any thing else. After all it is only a plate reverb. It is easy to use and sounds great on snare hits.

A. Portman

November 14, 2006

This is one of favorite Plug-in reverbs. I use this particular plug-in on just about every track that I use that needs reverb. I have numerous other reverb plug-ins, but none compares to the realism of the Plate 140 Plug-In. Especially for the price, just cannot be beat.

Allen Portman

A. Shimon

October 1, 2006

This is not an excited observation from someone who just got a "new toy".
I own this plug for more then a year, and....it's....
Simply Priceless!
I use it on all lead instruments and vocals.
It's just magic.

A. Jungkunst

September 13, 2006

Whether as main reverb or for special instruments (like a mellotron in my case), it sounds simply great! I started the Demo and after a few days I knew, that this "gear" is a must-have! Many thanks for this developement, UAD, it is worth any cent.

V. Ricigliano

September 1, 2006

all work recorded and mixed at SONG SURGERY has at least one plate 140 on at least some vocal or percussion.stop thinking about it,really just buy it

B. ---

June 8, 2006

This reverb makes me a happier plug in reverb owner than any other plug in reverb I've ever plugged in!

N. Hollis

April 26, 2006

i now use this plate on everything its stunning it really is if you aint got get it now,it really is that good.

J. Wirtz

November 6, 2005

This is really THE classic reverb, as heard for decades in famous Soundtracks like James Bond movies. Amazing transparent and rich, I use it for vocals, guitars and drums - but it´s also first choice if you want to make a natural space for whole mixes.

S. Callan

October 10, 2005

Wonderful reverb, where even a little bit will go a long way. Throw it on a snare with a bit of predelay...instant Hal Blaine / Pet Sounds sound. Gives acoustic guitars some sparkle and depth. Can't wait to try it on vocals. Best reverb plugin I've ever used.

M. Thomson

October 4, 2005

I love this thing. Group the drum tracks, then run them though the LA-2A and the Plate 140. Amazing Sound!!!!! Great drum sound with so little effort!!!!!

T. Manning

May 18, 2005

I own four real EMT 140 plates. I love the EMT's, and have used them for many years on everything. I bought the UA Plate 140 plug-In, and now I feel as though I have seven real EMT plates! It's sometimes hard to choose. Very well done.

R. Stopper

February 7, 2005

Thx Universal Audio for that Reverb. Very handy GUI. Works really well on vocals.

A. Laudwein-classen

December 10, 2004

It´s incredible. The best 149 ,- Euros I ever spent on gear. The price is ridiculous for what you get.
The 140 took me one step closer to analog sound in the box. It´s so damn cool, cosy, lush.
The sexiest non hardware reverb on planet rock´n´roll.

T. Paul

November 19, 2004

This one competes easily to the plate emultions of the finest hardware units on this planet. Well done UA!

661-680 of 680 Results