EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

661-680 of 716 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

This one goes to 6 on the scale. I don´t think I have done a project without this plug in many years. Extremely useful and full of character! Try it on guitars, snare, vocals and background vocals. Even together with other great reverbs (like PCM Native or Altiverb) it is still used frequently in mine projects.

J. Vawter

June 18, 2011

If you need to lay it on thick, the Lexicon 224 has an unmatched way of staying out of the way; for cool organic ambiance, the EMT 250 adds something special; but for a classic shimmer, warm or bright, the EMT 140 is just what you need. Every hardware 140 that I've used has had quirks, but this emulation thankfully sacrifices some of that for overall usability. For tracks that need a more natural, less-electronic-sounding verb, this thing can't be beat.

M. Voumvaki

June 18, 2011

Excellent professional sound.Works magic with my vocals. Easy to use as most of UAD's plug-ins

J. Garner

June 18, 2011

When I auditioned this plugin for the first time, I knew I had to have it. If you have a DAW, you need a UAD-2 with this plugin.

L. Alnesjö

June 18, 2011

My favourite reverb!!Gives you those classic 60-70's sounds without any muddying.
I actually bought my UAD-card to get a hold of this one.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

My favorite reverb until EMT250 was released as UAD-plug-in. Sounds a bit metallic as implied by the original technique this effect was engineered (a large metal plate). If you want to make your vocals sound like 60s on the reverb, here's your solution.

S. Smith

June 17, 2011

I use this reverb by itself on in combination with others on every project that requires reverb. I even use it to fatten up tracks that don't need reverb. It can do that.

It sounds great on everything from vocals to full orchestra mixes! I'm especially glad you moved the hidden controls to the graphical mode, because I really use the modulation component. It really helps to make this plug-in one of the finest reverbs I've ever owned, hardware or software!

B. Wolbert

June 17, 2011

A huge [by my taste] verb unit. Nothing to be used 'lightly' so to speak, as it adds a huge verb - which is a great think on more ambient/atmospheric tracks. I had a lot of fun running a simple patch&melody through this while it was being modulated for some groovy results. A huge and deep verb unit, but i tend to use it more for pads/strings/vox; not my cup of tea for snares/kicks as its just a bit too big in my opinion.

B. Brock

June 17, 2011

It is the perfect UA effect. Simple, single-purpose, great sound, easy to use.

J. Dicke

June 17, 2011

EMT 140 - a rare, classic & awesome-sounding unit, available for UAD 1 & 2.

Reverb is one of the important effect-categories in music-production.
The EMT 140 Classic Plate Plug-In is not only a faithful emulation of a classic and sought-after reverb-unit. It is a very useful tool, that with it´s own special sound-character makes you capable of finding not only the right reverb sound for your signal: You can also underline and enhance the original sound of the signal. Simply step through the EMT 140´s presets and hear what sound is the best for the processed signal in the mix. Then just do some fine tuning of the reverb-settings if needed - ready!

So the final conclusion for me is: A true plus for everybody, who is looking for not only a special reverb-sound, but also for a sound-enrichment, especially of vocals and other elements in a mix.

S. Overton

June 17, 2011

Really, honestly, truly sounds like a plate. Never synthetic, never Madonna circa 1985,
never a caricature. Kudos.

M. Boyes

June 17, 2011

I'v tried every verb out there and this is the BEST it just has the wow factor. It adds that shine to a vocal and the plates are just truly amazing

T. Lassen

June 17, 2011

Really sounds good. Can't tell the difference from hardware! Easy to tweek. This ond brought my mixes many steps forward.

D. Larios

June 17, 2011

I own a UAD-1 card that I bought used and it works beautifully. The card is installed on a Mac Pro and since the card controls the processing for the plug-ins, my computer runs perfect. By the way, I am only running the plug-ins that came with the card but I like the fact that I can add more as I need them. At this point I am very pleased with my purchase even though I bought it used the quality is still there.

M. Gray

June 17, 2011

I'm really not nuts about plug-in reverbs with this being the exception. The go-to plate plug, amazing on drums.

G. Porro

June 17, 2011

Great Reverb!
Works Perfect for my mixes! I ussually uses it for percussion and vocals
It's very intuitive and has great fidellity
It's a must have reveb for my mixing session

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

Excellent reverb. Really sounds great, especially when you're going for that extra bit of ambiance. Lush, but not too think, great reverb. I wouldn't call myself a reverb connoisseur but I haven't found anything like in the native realm. Plus UA is a great company, you can trust that their emulations are going to be close

K. Vanderpoorten

June 17, 2011

This is a great reverb plugin, easily the best out there, and my best plugin buy ever!

But guys, ever since I switched from Cubase to Protools 9, I've been having problems with my UAD plugins. After only adding only 2 to a session, it already starts to crackle. Are you sure there are no issues between UAD an PT9 on Windows 7?

Thx,

Koen

M. Albert

June 17, 2011

Very decent and tweakable reverb. One of the most natural sounding ones I've ever heard! Doesn't fit into every mix, because it's profound and rather dark.

M. Borgh

June 17, 2011

I use this when I mix things that needs a bit of old school falvour. Great on vocals, but my favorite when it comes to percussion. Highly recommended!

661-680 of 716 Results