Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

741-760 of 943 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Smith

May 7, 2014

Great Plate!

My go to is the UA Lexicon 224, this (the EMT) is a different animal! The EMT is a great reverb! Of the plates I've used I liked it best!

I've used this to get classic retro orchestra sounds, as well as surf stuff. Great on Vocals for classic sounds as well!

Wish list for UA! Please do a great spring reverb! That we can "bump" to get that "cool in a horrible way" thunder sound!

H. Reale

May 1, 2014

great spun

really great sound
is a very beautiful emulation of emt 140 real reverb

M. Sartini

April 25, 2014

A must have.

This is my go to plate reverb now. The Lexicon has been downgraded to use on less important stuff. I would definitely buy this first if you are new to the UA plug ins.

R. Odnoralov

April 21, 2014

Quality Verb

Had the demo of this verb and suddenly found myself using it on vocals. Use a simple verb most of the time, but pull this one out when I need a great sounding reverb. Love it!

J. Fanus

April 21, 2014

Incredible Verb tool

We were blown away at the brilliance of the UAD software suite. @Stampiemajor has seen this positively assist his vocals (rap and singing) and has gone on to purchase his own UAD Solo card.

Thank you UAD - you have created a real game changer with this one.

G. Pettus

April 16, 2014

awesome plugin

i just got this reverb plugin and it's awesome to have. It sound real smooth and bright.My friend has the real thing at his studio and it sounds just like the real thing. I'm loving it.

J. Schmelzer

April 10, 2014

Sublime Reverb

This reverb does something special. It's not a clinical reverb but rather a character one. I've been using it to achieve the Lord Huron/folksy/reverb wash effect on some of my recent songs. I love it! I love the ease of use. Having all the controls on the front panel is so helpful and everything is clearly marked. It's a winner!

M. Narain

April 8, 2014

Emt 140

Plain & simple... This is the best emulation I've worked with thus far, worth every penny it's being sold for..

J. Baxter

April 3, 2014

The best Vocal Plate I've heard !!!

Sounds Good instantly no hard work required. it Makes My life easier LOVE IT!!!!!

S. Schroeter

March 31, 2014

EMT 140

It takes just one word to review this plug-in: Beautiful.

D. Nowacki

March 24, 2014

Best ever

I am very pleased with the purchase Uad-2. Thank you for your products. You are the best!

M. Puigserver

March 24, 2014

EMT 140 true classic sound

I bought it because I heard the Fleet Foxes used it on their first record. I couldn't be happier with the sound.

D. Schroader

March 14, 2014

Oldie but a Goodie

This plugin has been around for awhile now and I'm sure it will get a revisit one day by UA but until then it's still insanely usable and sits in a mix in a way that just works effortlessly ..which I can't say about a lot of other reverb emulations.

E. Larsson

March 13, 2014

Oh mamma!

By far the best plate plug in I have ever used. Crisp and big and all that plate-style goodness you can't find in other reverbs. This plug in really opens up tracks and is phenomenal on almost all sound sources either as a specific reverb or an overall reverb for a session. I love the presets especially the blue plate and piano delight. Honestly the first time I mic'd up my Yamaha upright and ran it through the plate my jaw dropped, brightness and depth, piano delight is quite the fitting name. I also love just playing around with the plate, a little predelay on a snare signal and you could even give the boxer a run for its money. Much respect to universal audio for this work of dsp genius.

E. Larsson

March 13, 2014

Oh mamma!

By far the best plate plug in I have ever used. Crisp and big and all that plate-style goodness you can't find in other reverbs. This plug in really opens up tracks and is phenomenal on almost all sound sources either as a specific reverb or an overall reverb for a session. I love the presets especially the blue plate and piano delight. Honestly the first time I mic'd up my Yamaha upright and ran it through the plate my jaw dropped, brightness and depth, piano delight is quite the fitting name. I also love just playing around with the plate, a little predelay on a snare signal and you could even give the boxer a run for its money. Much respect to universal audio for this work of dsp genius.

S. Cavalieri

March 7, 2014

Beautiful simple

The first try this Reverb I was amazed but after having a used this in all kind of sources I'm convinced that this is one of the best palugin reverb ever made

M. Lewis

March 6, 2014

Super clean

Love the sound ! stands out no question about it. love it in the voc and horns

J. Hiltz

February 26, 2014

Fantastic Reverb!

Ive spent some time with a real 140, and the real thing is incredible. UA have done a terrific job emulating a real 140 plate reverb. This is my go-to reverb plugin for just about everything, and its really a must have for all UAD users. I cant think of anything wrong with this plugin, its perfect.

H. Tarvenkorn

February 21, 2014

Great sound easy to use

I must admit, as a mixing engineer, I haven't really got that far. As music has merely become a hobby, I haven't had the time to work on these skills. This is why I can't be bothered to try to get a grasp on too difficult to use plugins. This is why I bought the EMT140: It doesn't only sound amazing but it is just so easy to use and get a great sound out of it which sits perfectly in the mix.

M. Vergeade

February 16, 2014

Such a complete reverb !

With EMT 140 I always find a way to place an instrument in the mix with a beautiful color , even if I use short reverb time or just a few for separating of others instruments.
The differents parameters - Eq , Balance, etc ... - you can regulate gives a lot of solutions ; the most difficult is to choose !
And , once more ( I could say : as usual ! ) the only fact to go through this plug-in gives to the instrument a subtle presence in the mix .

741-760 of 943 Results