Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

901-920 of 934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Rojas

November 13, 2012

Just like the old days

I worked as a Recording Engineer during the 70's and part of the 80's at Village Recorder in West Los Angeles, being fortunate to have learned the art of recording music with some of the best Producers and Engineers, some of the finest rock and jazz musicians, and of course the use of the greatest vintage and leading edge analogue equipment available.
And guess what was the piece of gear most requested and fought for? The EMT 140's.
Today I got it packed and sounding great on my UAD, enhancing the work that I do as Producer and Engineer.
Thanks,
Hernan

M. Reig

November 13, 2012

THE plate

I was looking for the sound i heared in my head, and it was the sound of the EMT140.
I'm very happy with this plug. With UAD plugins, today I can say that I have nice units under my fingers. The work's not finish in the hard way to modelising hardwares gears but today, we can work in daw, an give a professionnal and charming result to customers.

T. Ahonen

November 13, 2012

Wellcome to jazz club

Excellent, soft and warm reverb! It works everywhere, vocals, drums, guitar etc.

D. Møller

November 13, 2012

Love it

This is my first choice for guitars, it simply does the job evert time. Thanks UA

A. Ingle

November 11, 2012

Nothing else I have sounds like it

We all have tons of reverb plugins, but nothing I have sounds like this.
It isn't for everything, but it sure works magic on an awful lot.

R. Woitowitsch

November 10, 2012

Smooth

Totally awesome to have this classic effect! The first time I fired it up and added to my mix it took it to another level!

R. Woitowitsch

T. Little

November 8, 2012

Great sound!

I recommend this to all my producing buddies,
I been in the music game well over 20 years, I tried a lot of
different gear and software, The EMT 140 caught my ear right away
to the point I don't want to use anything else. 2 thumbs up from D-Moet

1987-Present
www.D-moet.com

N. Lyonnet

November 7, 2012

EMT 140 Plug-In

Very easy to use and very efficient great for the voices

H. Gustin

November 7, 2012

Fantastic Reverberation

Very good reverb with lot of dispersion and hard character , very useful in lot of cases ..

M. Bontemps

November 5, 2012

On an island...

This is what I take on an island with my mac and the Apollo interface...

J. Nunes

October 28, 2012

Reverb Maravilhoso

Aprovadissimo... Recomendo com muita franqueza. Um reverb gera um brilho unico na voz... Quem usa se apaixona!

G. Marten

October 23, 2012

Thanks UA

Perfection. An audio masterpiece. Much thanks to UA for sweating every little detail, and creating such a stunning plugin.

G. Marten

October 23, 2012

Thanks UA

Perfection. An audio masterpiece. Much thanks to UA for sweating every little detail, and creating such a stunning recreation.

O. Oting

October 16, 2012

This classic reverb is the best plate i've heard.

I love the reverb, and I used it on drums,perc,and vocal almost everything.

It´s so damn cool, thanks UA.

B. Trimpe

September 13, 2012

The Best Reverb Plugin I have ever used

Jaw dropping. This is the kind of plugin that makes mixing more fun. It adds depth, width, and ambiance. It sounds great on all source material. Reverb plugins usually have really brittle, tinny, a/o false decay tails. I have tried a bunch of other plugins from IK Multimedia, Waves, and a few others. This thing buries them all in terms of sound and usability.

I have been really impressed with most of the UA plugins but this thing is off the scale. I use it on every session now and get amazing results quickly and without fail.

E. Van

August 27, 2012

Best sounding plugin reverb!!

! Really like the natural sound of The emt
À friend of my once The real thing and hè loved it to!

Eric van de Bovenkamp
Pianist, producer in the netherlands

G. Bordarampe

August 15, 2012

Sounds just like the original, lush, clear, and great tweaking capabilities. It's my go to plate reverb.

N. Cohen

August 13, 2012

This is the best reverb plugin I have ever heard. I was looking for good reverb plugins for years and every reverb I tried just didn't sound right the EMT140 just sound like a reverb supposed to sound excellent plugin!

N. Cohen

August 13, 2012

This is the best reverb plugin I have ever heard. I was looking for good reverb plugins for years and every reverb I tried just didn't sound right the EMT140 just sound like a reverb supposed to sound excellent plugin!

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

I'm fortunate to be able to work with the real thing at the studio I track all my records at. Provides that beautiful afterglow & there's really nothing like it........except for this. I bring projects back to my mixing studio, I pull this thing up on a buss, aux out to it & we are suddenly back at the tracking studio. Sounds dead to rights like "the real thing." There are great IRs & emulations out there from Altiverb, Trillium Labs, Sonnox, but nothing quite like this. This is a revolutionary reverb plug & if you're looking to go 0-60mph straight to Motown to british rock to R&B to Blues, this will get you there. Another inspirational tool putting it in reach for the home mixer. You can't buy reverb that sounds this good...unless its UA.

901-920 of 934 Results