Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

921-934 of 934 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Lamb

August 3, 2012

The DAWs I use have their own built in reverbs, so to buy another reverb for a back bedroom studio seemed overkill to me. Then I tried the EMT140 Demo...... I expected it to sound great (and it does!) but the surprise was how EASY it was to get a great sound. In very little time, and with only a few tweaks, you're there, you have a reverb that sounds great in your mix.

A. Meyer

July 30, 2012

Since i bought this plug-in, you can here it in all my mixes.

R. Snyder

July 27, 2012

So often a track just needs a touch of the EMT 140 to liven it up. I originally purchased this for a project that had to sound like it was recorded in 1965. (...along with the tape plug-in.) But, it turns out this is very useful on every project. It just comes down to how much you push it. Also, with the tone and pre-delay controls, you can get the specific sound you want. You can put the slightest amount on every track and still please a client that wants a bone dry sound, but give them a more professional sounding master. Don't overlook the EMT 140. It's a classic because it's so versatile.

M. Tonelli

July 26, 2012

I would have to say brilliant!I But I don't think any words can really describe it well enough.
You have to hear it for yourself.

J. Wenisch

July 22, 2012

Great......!!! Great.......!!! Great.........!!! Greeaat..........!!!!!!!!

R. Szafranski

July 16, 2012

A music production of audio tracks with just the right amount of reverb adds air to that mix; the EMT plate reverb does just that.

I tried other reverbs that were bundled with audio software that I have purchased over the years, but this one seems to work best.

Like always, I insert sends to each track that I want to add reverb too and send it to a separate reverb bus feeding the main mix bus. Usually I will solo the reverb send and get a solo track perspective of how much reverb seems to work for that track.

Once the sends are established on a project, I simply mute/un mute the reverb buss, when the level is right, the one dimensional sound seems to open up nicely.

The EMT 140 Plate really opens up the mix nicely without turning the mix into a

B. Armand

July 15, 2012

great reverb with unique tone, doesn't work on everything because it's very specific!
just try it and it can be magical, musical or just not the good choice sometimes.

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I'm biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I've dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & selectable frequency input filter. With tons of useful presets. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You'll grow with this one!

R. Campbell

July 12, 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I’m biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I’ve dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & a selectable frequency input filter. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You’ll grow with this one!

T. Moore

July 4, 2012

Seldom my effects chain DOSEN'T include this amazing sounding pillow of gorgeous decay...
Try sending delays through it... Seriously.

Plate B at its shortest setting is one of the cleanest short snare verbs ever.

F. Yaker

July 4, 2012

I've used many reverb plugins over the years and have always struggled to find one that I really can work with. I find most reverbs to be overly complex and even though I am somebody who uses presets as a basis and adjusts from there, if the options are overwhelming, I get frustrated. This plugin sounds great, but one of the main reasons that I love it is because the controls are few and straight to the point. You can easily adjust the sounds to your taste with the limited amount of knobs. I also want to mention that while most reverbs I always finding myself slowly turning down and down and down until there is a subtle ambience but not a really apparent reverb this might be the first reverb that beckons you to turn it up!

P. Monteiro

July 3, 2012

Great sounding Reverb. I have Lexicon PCM Series, Sonnox Reverb, Altiverb... This one is up there with the best, really simple to use and GREAT sounding, use it on almost every mix.

C. Visser

July 1, 2012

Excellent reverb!
I really like the sound of plate reverbs and the EMT140 is perhaps the best in it's kind!
All the controls for modeling the sound like stereo, eq and mod are very easy to use and give so much options for tailoring your own reverb sound.
The input filter comes in very handy, but the choice of plates is by far the nicest feature of the plugin.

S. Hughes

June 29, 2012

I read some glowing reviews about this plug-in and now that I own it, I can confirm that it's absolutely superb.

It's hard to believe that I own an EMT 140 plate reverb. These things are rare now and were extremely expensive. UA have captured the sound brilliantly and it really does bring a mix to life with that 80's world class sparkle and shine.

Together with the Lexicon 224, these are my go to reverbs now, and my DAW has never sounded so bloody good. My clients are raving about the jump in quality, all
thanks to UA.

I'll probably end up buying all the UA plug-ins as so far I've had no duds. These are marvellous sounding tools that finally render a physical outboard rack obsolete.

Think I'll have a garage sale this week end.

921-934 of 934 Results