EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 288 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Murphy

September 18, 2014

The best!

The EMT 250 reverb is by far my favorite in-the-box reverb. It sounds really smooth and is great on every vocal I put it on. Very transparent!

L. Powell

September 17, 2014

EMT250

Worth the price of admission to the UAD world alone...

K. Paktrakettrin

September 9, 2014

The Best Reverb ever to me

Thanks UA, This Plugin Just generated a very rich sonic Wide & Big and gimme a Huge Change for my Desktop station!!! my Dream Gear its in my Box Now EMT 250

J. Neale

September 8, 2014

Exactly what is needed

This really is as good as people in the industry say it is.

It is my go to reverb as it is exactly what the sound needs with such diverse capabilities.

Everything from Drums to Vocals it has its place.

N. Dettenbach

August 12, 2014

very nice digi reverb

if you're looking for a typical high quality / studio eletroc/digi reverb sound - the EMT 250 should be definitely the "primaryfirstandonly" choice - for me it plays classes higher then the Lexicon (which could makes sense to in it's musical scenarios where the "vintage sound" is primarily on i.e. tracks). While it could sound typical 80-90 it solves requirements too after i.e. "modern" short reverbs and chorused / phased sounds on it's own. First choice on reverb buses for me - partly in addition/cchain with "early reflection" generators (i.e. a multi delay or similiar).

H. Zwarts

August 6, 2014

warm and smooth

This is really a great reverb and best EMT250 emulations I have ever heard.
Its fat and warm but its not over the top… you can add a lot of reverb without getting a 'muddy' sound. I like it a lot on guitars but I don't like it on everything.

K. Jardine

July 22, 2014

Snare heaven

I first saw Nick DiDia using this in studio A @ A&M years ago and loved it. Now I have it ITB and I'll use it on every session.

If you don't have it yet, get it. Your drums will love you.

M. Schrimpf

July 16, 2014

sweet!

Sweet!!!
The EMT250 sounds great! I love it on vocals!!!
Smooth and easy to use!
Its my first "go to" verb!

Mike Schrimpf
SMS Recording
Nashville

J. Armani

July 16, 2014

EMT 250 La reverb de tus sueños!

Estoy super feliz con mi compra de la EMT 250 UAD plug in.
La he utilizado ya para los mas diversos usos, desde un poco de rev en las voces hasta delays super cortos en synthes. Logrando siempre un balance timbrico estupendo. Los graves de este plug in son geniales, lo que te permite usarlo en bajos o sintetizadores logrando una excelente curva de graves.
Todos los modos, chorus dly echo, etc son muy utiles a la hora de mezclar y su sonido particular te invita a ser creativo.
La EMT 250 mejora el sonido de tus mezclas. Nada de sonidos plasticos como ocurre con otros plug ins de reverberación.
La interfaz es super comoda y eficaz. Me permite automatizar de manera muy cómoda.
La EMT 250 es un plug in que debes tener!

B. Cammack

July 15, 2014

Lovely

Really rich sound from the reverb. Lovely. :)

The other settings have a great sound as well. Nice job.

J. Nash

July 14, 2014

Smooth ambience

Upon the first trial run the EMT 250 became my go-to reverb. Although I have had success with space designer and lexicon verbs the 250 saves me a huge amount of time by just sounding right on the default setting. In the digital production world there is something to be said for tools that don't have limitless options. (Not that the 250 is limited by any means - I haven't even begun to mess with the delay and modulation settings!)
This thing just sounds smooth and dreamy without getting in the way of anything and the controls are purposeful and intuitive. As much frustration as I sometimes encounter with driver issues I can't imagine working without this (and many other uad plug-ins) in the future.

B. Brito

July 14, 2014

Muito bom!!!

Tenho o Ocean Way tb para sala e agóra esse reverb vem para fechar a tampa. Top!!!

M. Penn

July 12, 2014

Sounds So Good!! EMT 250

This is a Special Reverb, but it does more like some chorusing/Doubling as well.. Great for adding depth, Dimension, and lush sound to instruments and Vocals, Nice for a Snare as well or for a tight room sound.

Awesome!!

M. Williams

July 10, 2014

A Verb worth having

I don't know what I would without you guys at Universal Audio. I would never be able to afford this piece in the physical world. But you've done it again, but I now expect no less of the company. A great piece, and sounds beautiful. Thanks again UA!

D. Perez

July 7, 2014

A must

great and lush reverbs, esoteric effects, all just a click away, I love it.

M. Tikopoulos

June 19, 2014

An "all-must-have" reverb and more!!!!!

Never thought that touching this one, would change my sound so drastically..! Surely the best reverb of all times in our hands thanks to UAD..! Clarity and smoothness came into my mixes and changes my music life for once and for all...! THANK YOU UAD for making our music to sound the way it should..!

C. King

June 16, 2014

Different Vibe

I can see why this verb was the 'bomb' back in the day. It is quite flexible and sounds great. It's definitely not a 'this is the only verb you'll ever need' but it's very usable.

D. Van

June 16, 2014

Thank you UA!!!

I really loved the hardware piece when available in studio's. Now I can use use it in every session! This is the sound I remember and I love to use it on vocals or anything that needs to stand out and needs more weight. Even though the original was digital, it always had a natural character to me which would easily blend into the mix. UA's EMT250 has that same quality. There are other 250 emulations on the market, but I really prefer this one!

L. Pettersson

June 5, 2014

Excellent and fast results!

Since purchasing this has become my new favourite reverb. You can get great results fast. This sounds lush and smooth especially on vocals. Only negative thing is the quite short maximum pre delay time but it is not a fault of UAD, it is a limitation of the original model. Luckily this can be solved with pre delay before the reverb.

Highly recommended!

P. Gomes

May 25, 2014

EMT 250 Reverb Plugin

I love the way the tracks get full and warm with this reverb...

... On vocals, short reverb time, makes your voice sound fat...


I love it.

181-200 of 288 Results