EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 269 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Gomes

May 25, 2014

EMT 250 Reverb Plugin

I love the way the tracks get full and warm with this reverb...

... On vocals, short reverb time, makes your voice sound fat...


I love it.

T. Kocher

May 20, 2014

Not a swiss army knife...

But a real tool!
I find more uses for this verb every day, but its not going to replace your go-to.
I love this sound on tracks with lots of HF transients.

D. Sengenbjerg

May 9, 2014

Great reverb!

Excellent reverb with many uses. Works great on pretty much anything. I mainly use it on vocals, guitars and drum buses. One of my go to reverbs due to its simplicity and sound.

S. Villers

April 30, 2014

Lever Time

A wonderful device, providing the user with a multiple of tools.

Fat chorus, rich reverb, deep delay, you name it, this unit handles audio beautifully.

C. Byrne

April 16, 2014

Easily my fav verb

I was extremely skeptical when I demoed this on the advice of a friend as I already have darn near every native reverb for use in protools. So I grabbed this verb and the EMT 140. Both were great but the 250 did something I could never do before-make the reverb sound like it's actually PART of the sound and not just added to the sound. I'm so happy to own this verb and know it's there when I need it. It's an integral part of my mixes now.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Wide range of effects

Such a cool plugin! Just flipping through the presets shows the wide variety of sounds possible with the 250. The simple controls make it fast to use. The ability to turn off the noise with the click of a mouse is something that is not possible with the original. There is no other reverb/delay unit like this!

A. Shailer

April 1, 2014

Silky smooth

I love this reverb to bits, you can dial in so much wet signal before it muddies your mix. My favorite application is for creating large room reverbs, that character of it is just so silky and smooth and doesn't create loads of screaming resonances like a lot of other verbs. The only thing is you cant do the PROPER small room/gated sounding reverbs that you can with say, some Native convolution verbs, but I guess that's just a limit of the original hardware. Amazing reverb all round, my go to verb for nearly everything now. I just made a tune with loads of it on and it's amazing how clean it still sounds.

E. Mushi

March 16, 2014

analog reverb colour

EMT 250 is my go-to for that analog reverb colour. One of my favourite reverbs.

F. Scarpa

February 6, 2014

Emulazione? No... Questa é realtá

Suona davvero vicino all'hardware originale. È uno strumento sublime per i propri mix.
Stupendo, chiaro, morbido e con una pasta analogica senza eguali nel modo dei riverberi digitali.

A. Zavareei

January 7, 2014

You've heard it on countless records

I didn't realize it until I started playing with it. A very unique sound that reminds me of some tracks I've heard before, though I can't say what exactly.

It's a little difficult to control. The switches aren't very clearly labelled, but I guess that's part of making it an accurate representation. Does't matter too much for me. I just move everything around until it's just right.

A lot of possibilities here for some unique sounds. I use it more for the delay features, and put the EMT140 after it. Fun stuff!

A. Pellegrini

December 31, 2013

EMT 250 Review

Awesome. Buy it. It takes a little getting used to, but it is a beautiful thing. Thanks!

J. Raja

December 26, 2013

Fantastic Reverb

The Most Fantastic Reverb I have Ever used on past 10 years.
Love the Plug in.
Thanks to UAD.

T. Ilnitskiy

December 25, 2013

EMT® 250

I like this reverb Plug-in. Very useable . Thanks.

F. Tornier

December 18, 2013

superbe reverbe

Reverb superbe dont je ne saurais plus me passer. Peut qu'utiliser pr un grand nombre d'instruments. Parfait.

S. Masarsky

December 17, 2013

Don't Be Afraid!

After owning the 250 for a long time I recently have given it more use and really loving it, especially what is does as a snare drum reverb. Even in modern pop and rock tunes, this old school baby really fits in. It's great on tambourine as well. Also, the snare reverb preset is a great starting point. i like it at about 1.2.

H. Reale

December 10, 2013

sound is goo

really sound good.
it must have more parameters
, space design on logic or crs reverbs in ik multimedia that have much more posibilitys of design revebs

D. Hiett

November 30, 2013

time machine extrodinare

this is a great emulation of a funky reverb unit that must of made the engineer feel like the wizard of oz or willy wanka pulling these magic levers. everybody loves this plug for its short ambience and thats cool but its capable of so much more. this and the 140 you could honestly retire reverb searches and just sit back and make beautiful music. do it.

B. Biles

October 22, 2013

spectacular

I'm very familiar with the EMT 250 from days gone by and this emulation is right on the money. In my world, things either work or they don't. The UAD EMT 250 delivers.
The only issue that I have is that I font have the ability to select Outputs 1 and 4 as my outputs of choice. (they were the most de-corrolated)

T. Seike

October 18, 2013

This is wonderful.

This machine makes my sound very calm.
Higher Frequency than Lexicon, I like this.

G. Vandy

October 9, 2013

Gary Vandy

The EMT 250 is the best representation of an actual hardware processor. Oh I am old enough to have used one on 2 albums. Great verb!

181-200 of 269 Results