EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 258 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Raja

December 26, 2013

Fantastic Reverb

The Most Fantastic Reverb I have Ever used on past 10 years.
Love the Plug in.
Thanks to UAD.

T. Ilnitskiy

December 25, 2013

EMT® 250

I like this reverb Plug-in. Very useable . Thanks.

F. Tornier

December 18, 2013

superbe reverbe

Reverb superbe dont je ne saurais plus me passer. Peut qu'utiliser pr un grand nombre d'instruments. Parfait.

S. Masarsky

December 17, 2013

Don't Be Afraid!

After owning the 250 for a long time I recently have given it more use and really loving it, especially what is does as a snare drum reverb. Even in modern pop and rock tunes, this old school baby really fits in. It's great on tambourine as well. Also, the snare reverb preset is a great starting point. i like it at about 1.2.

H. Reale

December 10, 2013

sound is goo

really sound good.
it must have more parameters
, space design on logic or crs reverbs in ik multimedia that have much more posibilitys of design revebs

D. Hiett

November 30, 2013

time machine extrodinare

this is a great emulation of a funky reverb unit that must of made the engineer feel like the wizard of oz or willy wanka pulling these magic levers. everybody loves this plug for its short ambience and thats cool but its capable of so much more. this and the 140 you could honestly retire reverb searches and just sit back and make beautiful music. do it.

B. Biles

October 22, 2013


I'm very familiar with the EMT 250 from days gone by and this emulation is right on the money. In my world, things either work or they don't. The UAD EMT 250 delivers.
The only issue that I have is that I font have the ability to select Outputs 1 and 4 as my outputs of choice. (they were the most de-corrolated)

T. Seike

October 18, 2013

This is wonderful.

This machine makes my sound very calm.
Higher Frequency than Lexicon, I like this.

G. Vandy

October 9, 2013

Gary Vandy

The EMT 250 is the best representation of an actual hardware processor. Oh I am old enough to have used one on 2 albums. Great verb!

A. Robertson

October 6, 2013


This is awesome. threw it on some hip hop vocals and it made them come to life!!!! also sounds great every where you use it! Just dial in the settings that fit the material, and you have something that is suddenly exciting!!!! Worth every penny!

G. Gassert

September 27, 2013

Smooth Reverb

I've Always loved the Lexicon gear but never knew about EMT . Thanks to Universal Audio I can experience EMT in all its glory , I find myself going for the EMTs more because they are Smooth . Its hard to believe one of the first Digital Reverbs ever made would sound so good.

R. Van

September 26, 2013


I was looking for a long time for a reverb like this one.
Got it!! It's so goooood!

A. Claudiu

September 20, 2013

EMT 250 Plugin

Fabulous reverb-it works great on vocals, gives dimmension to the sound....simply amazing! I am lucky to have it !

G. Mikula

September 15, 2013

More than a reverb plug...

This is really a multiFX plug in. The reverb alone is good, the other effects make it a slam dunk. The sounds are smooth, creamy and lush.

D. Maat

September 14, 2013

Very impressive!

The EMT 250 is everything I expected and more. It's not just another Reverb unit. It has a character of it's own and allows for dialing in anything from subtle ambiance to massive lush Reverb tails. It has become part of my go to effects in my templates. Aside from Reverb, it also features Delay, Phaser, Chorus, Echo and Space effects.

I have never had the privilege to use a real EMT-250 unit but the sound and character of this plugin speaks volumes for itself and works amazing.

You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Don't forget that this all runs on the UAD platform and does not tax your DAW, that's one of the great advantages. You've got a state of the art Reverb/Ambience processor and it doesn't touch your CPU.

M. Watts

August 7, 2013

Emt 250 Plate Reverb

Excellent!!! I am always in search of the appropriate reverb sound that doesn't get in the way or overtake the source. This reverb retains the integrity of the original sound while simply enhancing with a beautiful and natural sounding ambience. Perfect for many things, but I LOVE it on snare!!!

M. Facca

June 26, 2013

Very musical

As the title says, it's a very musical and useable EQ. The presets are a great starting point to work from, and it's hard to get a "bad" sound out of it.

Highly recommended!

P. Sweeney

June 20, 2013

What a reverb !

This reverb is great and it does everything I need !
The presets are great starting points but its definitely a good idea to find your own settings and save them !
I would definitely recommend this plugin as a great sounding reverb.

S. Turek

June 9, 2013

emt 25o

the emt 250 big sound of the 80s!
vocal,keys usw perfect!
thangs ua

D. Hedin

May 12, 2013


This reverb is so lush and gorgeous...it's the sound I've been chasing after for some time now. I use this on everything...literally.

181-200 of 258 Results