EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

221-240 of 240 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

What can I say about the EMT 250 that hasn't already been said about Afghanistan? It's such a classic sound, it's been bombed out & depleted to great effect over the years. It's a classic because it sounds that way. Great for adding depth, ambiance & dimensionality to anything you can throw at it. I personally have one as a blend & one as a wash, which in the old days I would have to have TWO of these things, which it's just downright heathenous to think that way now! I love the colors, the controls, the yellow glow of the "wet" button as it goes on. A wonderful reverb & it's a huge part of my sound now. I just love what it does. Bravo UA!

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

So many different options on this box. The EMT-250 gets sprinkled in all over my mixes due to it's multifaceted design. I typically use the reverb on this unit when I want to create space around something and the Lexicon when I am after a longer reverb tail. Chorus is really nice on this unit as well.

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

this is my favourite reverb now! it sounds great!!! on everything! Thanks UA...

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

I grew up with one of these units in the first studio i worked in and again UA nailed the sound & vibe of the 250 perfectly. These are such unique sounding units that have not been emulated correctly until UA did it. I can't believe i have one again.

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

This is the money unit. Absolutely incredible. The added features are a very welcome addition. It replace several of my inferior sounding hardware units.



The EMT's have been the "must have" with UAD from the day they came out, imo.

J. Kirkpatrick

September 1, 2011

I think I now own every software reverb going BUT thei has to be 'The Mutts Nuts'. Ever wondered why something becomes an absolute classic, even if us mere mortals never usually get to go near them? If you haven't enabled your trial - DO SO.....and then buy it!. Simply SUPERB.

F. Migeot

August 16, 2011

Best reverb software I have ever heard and most important, so EASY to dial. Finally, I've found my reverb. I bought an UAD-2 solo card just for this reverb! Enough said...

A. Greening

June 20, 2011

The best reverb plug-in I've heard so far! Not as many uses for the limited delays, but the verb sounds smooth, clean and BIG. Great for urban / pop mixes, it's now my go-to reverb.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Hard to believe that an emulation of a digital early 80s effect is the best sounding of all, with even more of a analogue-sound than other plug-ins that try to be analogue in the first place. My absolute favorite on vocals. Easy to adjust to your mix.

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

It's been a great addition to my mixes, giving me space, Grandese in the sound spectrum. I really like this plugin and I hope soon to acquire the EMT 140.

regards

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

I think tis is the best sounding reverb for vocals I ever heard

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

This is the best sounding reverb for vocal I ever heard!

A. Shapovalov

June 17, 2011

When I need to work with the space, then no doubt - EMT 250 or EMT 140.

S. Muela

June 17, 2011

Esta rever es una de las que mas utilizo
Sobre todo para voz y guitarras

Con sonido vintage de lo mejor

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Tout comme sa petite soeur (140), la 250 se montre plus colorée, indispensable dans un rack !

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Hand-in-hand with the EMT 140 my go-to reverb.
Love
Christopher

P. Vilhena

December 19, 2010

Great! Demoed it and bought right away. I have the EMT 140 but still needed a more discreet, shorter reverb for vocals, something I´m more fond of, and this is it. Beautiful, lush and sits in the mix as I want. Never got the chance to use the original, so thanks UAD for knowing what´s missing!

A. Molaei

January 28, 2010

lush..clear..lovly ...professional ...but every one here is waiting for lower price of this plug in..any UA guys there??

J. Van

August 26, 2009

Amazing plug-in I like very subtle short reverb and this machine excels at that.
The "Delay" (which has modulation) Chorus and Phase programs are unlike anything else and they have that same warm musical character that Dimension D and Cooper Time Cube also have and so they sit really well in the mix.

H. Summers

August 5, 2009

Finally! A plug in reverb to be proud of! I am not a huge fan of digital reverb, even convolution reverbs sound fake to me, so I prefer using delays in a mix. However, the new EMT250 provides a gorgeous pallet of lush, spacious effects which sit superbly in a mix and provide very useful ambiance alongside my usual techniques of using delays and room mics. Especially nice on vocals when the delays won't do the trick! I don't have experience with the hardware version of this unit but I am a huge fan of Daniel Lanois and Brian Enos work and can see why they liked using this unit. Highly recommended though like the other reviewer here, I look forward to a discount voucher becoming available or a price reduction - only trouble is, I may have to buy it sooner as the demo will run out soon!

221-240 of 240 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12