EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

221-240 of 274 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Niemann

February 5, 2013

EMT 250

This one is a no-brainer !! Its sounds great and its easy to use. The fact that i can get fast results make it one of my go to reverbs. Another big plus is, that you can use as many as your dsp power allows to use. Having worked with the expensive hardware a lot of times, it was always a bit of a shame to not use it as reverb. Now i can use the chorus and reverb.

C. Callahan

January 29, 2013

Great for drums

I just picked up this plug recently, and I love it on drums. I put it on an aux track with feeds from both the top and bottom snare mics, and adjust the levers and track level until it sounds right. For toms, I put it directly on the tom bus and play a loop in the full mix, tweaking until I get the right sound. It is so easy to quickly get the right timbre and decay for the heads. Great plug!

M. Dorth

January 23, 2013

EMT 250

Einfach nur Spitze. Den Chorus und das Delay verwende ich am liebsten auf den Vocals.
Man kommt schnell und einfach zum Ergebnis, ohne viel rum zu schrauben...

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

A special reverb

I tend to keep this back for the stand out track in any specific mix, great clarity and depth.

F. Bielmann

January 14, 2013

fx wotprth trying

The reverb is known to be great, but tfy out the tx. Chorus is lovely on mono synths. Recommended!

C. Visser

January 14, 2013

Excellent reverb!

This is an excellent reverb and a must-have!
Much different from the EMT 140 and the included additional delay, phaser, chorus, echo and space modes is a very welcome addition.
Also the dsp load is less than the EMT 140 which is very nice.

D. Rihard

January 12, 2013

The Best Reverb EVERRRR

EMT 250 it`s the best reverb ever for voices.I made a good choice with this classic reverb.!!!!!!

K. Markle

January 3, 2013

Lush!

I've been in search of the sound of this reverb my whole life. Just makes everything "Lush". the other settings are ace as well, but it's really the 'verb that makes this an essential piece of kit.

T. Smith

January 2, 2013

Another great Tool.

The chorus on this is great! I know this is a reverb but the chorus really surprised me. I have all of the UAD reverbs, and use ALL of them on my tracks. Some for short delays some long, but this gets alot of use for chorus.

K. Péter

January 1, 2013

Deep & wide

I was using it for snare, main vocal, harp, guitar, and whole drum room, as insert and in fx chanel.

The reverb and the delay also great.

It helps to isolate the instrumets, makes more wide the soundscape and adds some depth to the whole mix.

Very useful and musical.

J. Piccione

December 30, 2012

Oh My!

I had established a familiar plugin chain on a drum mix i'm currently working on but decided to incorporate this beauty to see what i could create for additional dimension and "space". Oh My! after trying many settings and altering presets, I found this is a very natural and open sounding gentle reverb to be easily placeable in my mix. The Drums simply loved this reverb!

On the Master Buss I used just a touch of this this Reverb with a short decay, almost not noticeable but just enough to be additional glue.

I can't wait to use it on more work, the Lexicon 224 is my favorite BUT this will quickly be a very close friend as well. One REGRET, that I didn't buy it sooner.

Happy Mixing!

K. Sheikh

December 30, 2012

Clean Pristine Reverb and More!

Alongside an amazing reverb, this plug also gives some other really useful time-based effects (delay, phaser, chorus, slapback and the ethereal "space). The sounds are great and very tweakable. The "levers" of the real thing are even more gimmicky here than the usual rotary controls found on other plug-ins' GUIs - sliders would have been sufficient in this case. However, even that doesn't diminish the usefulness of the controls themselves. A wide range of sounds and effects are to be had with this unit and it's makes wide, clear mixes easier to achieve than ever. If you view the EMT 140 as a (great) workhorse plate, this unit is more like a stunning clean reverb with added time-based multi-effects. Great plug-in!

A. Meshulam

December 27, 2012

I use it on 80% of my mixes.

this is really one of those units that you can not understand until you have a chance to play with one. just an amazing reverb and FX box (it has other stuff on it too!)

Y. Kim

December 27, 2012

Go-to reverb for vocal

Perfect for tight vocal reverb and wonderful chorus as a bonus.
It's now sit right as a template session!!!

F. Marheineke

December 23, 2012

A huge reverb!

I've been happy using the EMT140 plate reverb almost exclusively over the past years and was curious about the qualities of the EMT250 reverb - now i have two plates in the box! The reverb style if very similar but the 250 got a much bigger soundstage, speaking of wide - and also sounds warmer than the 140. I use it mainly on the vocal bus giving them a big, long and wide reverb tail where the 140 still gets mixed in a bit smaller/half mono with a tight plate A sound - the plant plate A preset is a good start. The chorus of the EMT250 also sounds very appealing!
mainframe // www.analog-mastering.com // www.analog-mastering.de

M. Rdz

December 22, 2012

Just Amazing!

Have not had the chance to try to hardware version of this reverb but this plug in it is just incredible. It does what it is supposed to do and more! Great on vocals! Small room reverb on vocals its amazing! Watch the demo to hear what i am talking about! Wont be disappointed!

R. Noriega

December 21, 2012

REVERB, CHORUS, DELAY WHAT MORE CAN I SAY

I have several reverbs from WAVES and DIGI, but was never really impressed by any of 'em. The EMT250 impresses me. Along with my EMT140 and LEXICON224. all from UAD, I have another reverb in my playbook. The reverbs are rich in depth, the chorus eaasy enough to use, and the delay is a finishing touch. I can write all I want, but yhe bottom line is you have to hear. And hearing is believing...

D. Emmanuel

December 21, 2012

EMT® 250

Incredible, so magic than Lexicon but different. Always the top of the plug ins.
Emmanuel DUCLOUX

P. Fischer

December 20, 2012

simply amazing!

Hey,

I've just bought this plug-in and it's already one of my favorite reverbs!! the sound is really natural on vocals. UAD's emulation is really fantastic! The EMT 250 adds height on my mixes in a very discrete way. I don't like to hear reverbs like in the 80's music and this reverb (witch actually is an old one) does the job!! It's hard to explain but it's a kind of 3D sound.
I just love it...
Great job guys, as always with UAD!!

Patrick

N. Pitloglou

December 20, 2012

EMT 250 emulation

I have never use the original hardware but I don't care.
What I care now is that I own a reverb unit plug in that gives to my mixes the sense of space from the great times of discography.
I love EMT 250 reverberator plug in.

221-240 of 274 Results