EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

241-260 of 269 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Xenokottas

December 12, 2012

EMT 250 sounds fantastic!

Thanks UA for a fantastic sounding reverb, fits perfect in the mix.
A plugin of the AMS RMX-16 would also be very welcome..

R. Pimentel

November 17, 2012

Fantastic!!!

fantastic!! Fits perfectly in the mix! Light and sweet! I found it much easier to mix than other reverbers. I recommend!!!

L. Malaguti

November 13, 2012

EMT250...the magical sound!

simply,
one of the best reverbs ever made.
sound dense, full-bodied, and incredibly natural.
blends beautifully with the sound, adding his unique character.
guitars, vocals, synth, SD .......I love it!!!

M. Max

November 12, 2012

Deserves spot in your template

Love it ! Been looking for this kind of reverb for a long time. Tried impulses n stuff before but this one is just my go to now. Has a spot in my template project.....

R. Kaczynski

October 26, 2012

EMT250 and the EMT140

I recently purchased the EMT250 plugin to compliment my previous EMT140 Plate purchase(4 years ago). I'd been going back and forth between the next EMT(the EMT250) or the Dreamverb plugin for a long time.

I find the EMT250 the perfect compliment (or extra) when you already own the EMT140 plugin. They are both incredible for their dense reflections and lovely smooth sound. I've never had the pleasure of using the real thing in a studio, but I enjoy(and use the 140 and the 250) on most of the productions here in my studio.

These plugins are different from one another but complimentary. Take it from someone on a severely restricted equipment budget: both of these UAD plugins are wonderful and useful in daily studio use. Cheers!

G. Green

September 29, 2012

strictly rockers

This is a fantastic Reverb UAD PEOPLE well done
this really works for me likeing the the ssl bus compressor good stuff Cheerss

M. Schirmer

September 15, 2012

Absolutly GREAT!!!!

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sounding Reverb WITHOUT affecting my CPU!
I have much of it but now I can load as many instances as I want!
I make a comparision with my digital high quality VST Reverbs as example TSAR from Softube and some other standard rerverbs, it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

The sound is full, wide, deep, absolutly brilliant and I dont want to know how many CPU it would use.....

Thanks for making my dreams reality!!!

D. Melnik

September 7, 2012

Magic

This plug make some true magic whith female vocal.

M. Habbe

August 11, 2012

This is a fantastic reverb and i think it is the best for my projects.
I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

What can I say about the EMT 250 that hasn't already been said about Afghanistan? It's such a classic sound, it's been bombed out & depleted to great effect over the years. It's a classic because it sounds that way. Great for adding depth, ambiance & dimensionality to anything you can throw at it. I personally have one as a blend & one as a wash, which in the old days I would have to have TWO of these things, which it's just downright heathenous to think that way now! I love the colors, the controls, the yellow glow of the "wet" button as it goes on. A wonderful reverb & it's a huge part of my sound now. I just love what it does. Bravo UA!

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

So many different options on this box. The EMT-250 gets sprinkled in all over my mixes due to it's multifaceted design. I typically use the reverb on this unit when I want to create space around something and the Lexicon when I am after a longer reverb tail. Chorus is really nice on this unit as well.

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

this is my favourite reverb now! it sounds great!!! on everything! Thanks UA...

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

I grew up with one of these units in the first studio i worked in and again UA nailed the sound & vibe of the 250 perfectly. These are such unique sounding units that have not been emulated correctly until UA did it. I can't believe i have one again.

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

This is the money unit. Absolutely incredible. The added features are a very welcome addition. It replace several of my inferior sounding hardware units.



The EMT's have been the "must have" with UAD from the day they came out, imo.

J. Kirkpatrick

September 1, 2011

I think I now own every software reverb going BUT thei has to be 'The Mutts Nuts'. Ever wondered why something becomes an absolute classic, even if us mere mortals never usually get to go near them? If you haven't enabled your trial - DO SO.....and then buy it!. Simply SUPERB.

F. Migeot

August 16, 2011

Best reverb software I have ever heard and most important, so EASY to dial. Finally, I've found my reverb. I bought an UAD-2 solo card just for this reverb! Enough said...

A. Greening

June 20, 2011

The best reverb plug-in I've heard so far! Not as many uses for the limited delays, but the verb sounds smooth, clean and BIG. Great for urban / pop mixes, it's now my go-to reverb.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Hard to believe that an emulation of a digital early 80s effect is the best sounding of all, with even more of a analogue-sound than other plug-ins that try to be analogue in the first place. My absolute favorite on vocals. Easy to adjust to your mix.

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

It's been a great addition to my mixes, giving me space, Grandese in the sound spectrum. I really like this plugin and I hope soon to acquire the EMT 140.

regards

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

I think tis is the best sounding reverb for vocals I ever heard

241-260 of 269 Results