EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

241-260 of 282 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Meshulam

December 27, 2012

I use it on 80% of my mixes.

this is really one of those units that you can not understand until you have a chance to play with one. just an amazing reverb and FX box (it has other stuff on it too!)

Y. Kim

December 27, 2012

Go-to reverb for vocal

Perfect for tight vocal reverb and wonderful chorus as a bonus.
It's now sit right as a template session!!!

F. Marheineke

December 23, 2012

A huge reverb!

I've been happy using the EMT140 plate reverb almost exclusively over the past years and was curious about the qualities of the EMT250 reverb - now i have two plates in the box! The reverb style if very similar but the 250 got a much bigger soundstage, speaking of wide - and also sounds warmer than the 140. I use it mainly on the vocal bus giving them a big, long and wide reverb tail where the 140 still gets mixed in a bit smaller/half mono with a tight plate A sound - the plant plate A preset is a good start. The chorus of the EMT250 also sounds very appealing!
mainframe // www.analog-mastering.com // www.analog-mastering.de

M. Rdz

December 22, 2012

Just Amazing!

Have not had the chance to try to hardware version of this reverb but this plug in it is just incredible. It does what it is supposed to do and more! Great on vocals! Small room reverb on vocals its amazing! Watch the demo to hear what i am talking about! Wont be disappointed!

R. Noriega

December 21, 2012

REVERB, CHORUS, DELAY WHAT MORE CAN I SAY

I have several reverbs from WAVES and DIGI, but was never really impressed by any of 'em. The EMT250 impresses me. Along with my EMT140 and LEXICON224. all from UAD, I have another reverb in my playbook. The reverbs are rich in depth, the chorus eaasy enough to use, and the delay is a finishing touch. I can write all I want, but yhe bottom line is you have to hear. And hearing is believing...

D. Emmanuel

December 21, 2012

EMT® 250

Incredible, so magic than Lexicon but different. Always the top of the plug ins.
Emmanuel DUCLOUX

P. Fischer

December 20, 2012

simply amazing!

Hey,

I've just bought this plug-in and it's already one of my favorite reverbs!! the sound is really natural on vocals. UAD's emulation is really fantastic! The EMT 250 adds height on my mixes in a very discrete way. I don't like to hear reverbs like in the 80's music and this reverb (witch actually is an old one) does the job!! It's hard to explain but it's a kind of 3D sound.
I just love it...
Great job guys, as always with UAD!!

Patrick

N. Pitloglou

December 20, 2012

EMT 250 emulation

I have never use the original hardware but I don't care.
What I care now is that I own a reverb unit plug in that gives to my mixes the sense of space from the great times of discography.
I love EMT 250 reverberator plug in.

O. Goren

December 20, 2012

amazing plug!

what an amazing plug in..
the best reverb i've had so far!

thanks!

S. Yahney

December 19, 2012

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverberator Plug-In

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverberator Plug-In
JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!! JUST GREAT !!!

K. O'sullivan

December 18, 2012

Outstanding

Easily the easiest and best reverb plug I've used. I struggled to get a good sound out of the default one but this is fantastic. Warm and rich with plenty of variation.

R. Jason

December 17, 2012

EMT 250

Wow.
Having had access to the hardware version of this classic FX unit (it's NOT just a reverb...no sir) I have to say I am truly floored by the absolute integrity of UA's virtual version. It's one thing to nail the reverb, but the delay and chorus are truly spot on. I had forgotten how absolutely HUGE this thing sounds. The EMT 250 now my go to all everything FX plug.
I cannot recommend it highly enough. Seriously.
Even those new to this prized unit will find it incredibly user friendly, yet it offers practically UNLIMITED possibilities.

Well done, UA, WELL DONE.

C. Estudio

December 17, 2012

Amazing !

Amazing plugin !!! Just cannot live anymore without it ! It´s my first Reverb now ... Amazing presets and Classic sound !!! GREAT !!!

S. Xenokottas

December 12, 2012

EMT 250 sounds fantastic!

Thanks UA for a fantastic sounding reverb, fits perfect in the mix.
A plugin of the AMS RMX-16 would also be very welcome..

R. Pimentel

November 17, 2012

Fantastic!!!

fantastic!! Fits perfectly in the mix! Light and sweet! I found it much easier to mix than other reverbers. I recommend!!!

L. Malaguti

November 13, 2012

EMT250...the magical sound!

simply,
one of the best reverbs ever made.
sound dense, full-bodied, and incredibly natural.
blends beautifully with the sound, adding his unique character.
guitars, vocals, synth, SD .......I love it!!!

M. Max

November 12, 2012

Deserves spot in your template

Love it ! Been looking for this kind of reverb for a long time. Tried impulses n stuff before but this one is just my go to now. Has a spot in my template project.....

R. Kaczynski

October 26, 2012

EMT250 and the EMT140

I recently purchased the EMT250 plugin to compliment my previous EMT140 Plate purchase(4 years ago). I'd been going back and forth between the next EMT(the EMT250) or the Dreamverb plugin for a long time.

I find the EMT250 the perfect compliment (or extra) when you already own the EMT140 plugin. They are both incredible for their dense reflections and lovely smooth sound. I've never had the pleasure of using the real thing in a studio, but I enjoy(and use the 140 and the 250) on most of the productions here in my studio.

These plugins are different from one another but complimentary. Take it from someone on a severely restricted equipment budget: both of these UAD plugins are wonderful and useful in daily studio use. Cheers!

G. Green

September 29, 2012

strictly rockers

This is a fantastic Reverb UAD PEOPLE well done
this really works for me likeing the the ssl bus compressor good stuff Cheerss

M. Schirmer

September 15, 2012

Absolutly GREAT!!!!

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sounding Reverb WITHOUT affecting my CPU!
I have much of it but now I can load as many instances as I want!
I make a comparision with my digital high quality VST Reverbs as example TSAR from Softube and some other standard rerverbs, it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

The sound is full, wide, deep, absolutly brilliant and I dont want to know how many CPU it would use.....

Thanks for making my dreams reality!!!

241-260 of 282 Results