EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

301-320 of 330 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Rey

August 7, 2012

What can I say about the EMT 250 that hasn't already been said about Afghanistan? It's such a classic sound, it's been bombed out & depleted to great effect over the years. It's a classic because it sounds that way. Great for adding depth, ambiance & dimensionality to anything you can throw at it. I personally have one as a blend & one as a wash, which in the old days I would have to have TWO of these things, which it's just downright heathenous to think that way now! I love the colors, the controls, the yellow glow of the "wet" button as it goes on. A wonderful reverb & it's a huge part of my sound now. I just love what it does. Bravo UA!

S. Wissnet

July 29, 2012

I`ve been working with the real EMT 250 in the early 80`s.
The PlugIn sounds and behaves just like the real thing.
it´s fantastic.
Thanks for the brilliant work you do at UA.
it makes my work so much easier!

Stephan Wissnet

P. Mulligan

July 9, 2012

Chorus!!! I bought this for the chorus effect alone - makes things nice and upfront in the mix, beautiful
Oh and the reverb isnt bad either ;) very smooth...

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

So many different options on this box. The EMT-250 gets sprinkled in all over my mixes due to it's multifaceted design. I typically use the reverb on this unit when I want to create space around something and the Lexicon when I am after a longer reverb tail. Chorus is really nice on this unit as well.

H. Gutierrez

June 18, 2012

Never worked with the hardware version but names of the presets are a bit useless. I've recorded at Oceanway studios, but what exatly does that mean as a preset name? is this a good vocal preset, drum preset, or guitar preset? Same thing with the others.
It's best to just learn how to manage the parameters and avoid using the presets altogether, or you;ll find yourself going down the list everytime.
Good reverb though.

C. Townshend

May 28, 2012

The Bollix! Love it top toy! you know you want one!

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

this is my favourite reverb now! it sounds great!!! on everything! Thanks UA...

A. Jannotti

May 8, 2012

The EMT 250 is warm and beautiful sounding. I had a client tell me what ever I just did made the lead vocal sound warmer. It was the UAD EMT 250 on chorus and reverb. In the sea of modern reverb plugins -there is nothing that sounds so big, wide and, warm. It is now at the top of my go to list. 1976 was truly a great year! -Angelo Jannotti guitarist-engineer-producer.

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

I grew up with one of these units in the first studio i worked in and again UA nailed the sound & vibe of the 250 perfectly. These are such unique sounding units that have not been emulated correctly until UA did it. I can't believe i have one again.

D. Dresdow

December 9, 2011

This is the money unit. Absolutely incredible. The added features are a very welcome addition. It replace several of my inferior sounding hardware units.



The EMT's have been the "must have" with UAD from the day they came out, imo.

S. Hall

December 7, 2011

An amazing natural sounding reverb with great control of length and size. Most reverb plug-ins need a low pass filter at around 5kzhz. This reverb's top end frequencies sound natural without the aliasing and distortion of those other plug-ins. The controls are a little confusing at first so you must reference the manual with this plug. Once you master how the EMT 250 works it will be a strong weapon in your arsenal.

J. Kirkpatrick

September 1, 2011

I think I now own every software reverb going BUT thei has to be 'The Mutts Nuts'. Ever wondered why something becomes an absolute classic, even if us mere mortals never usually get to go near them? If you haven't enabled your trial - DO SO.....and then buy it!. Simply SUPERB.

F. Migeot

August 16, 2011

Best reverb software I have ever heard and most important, so EASY to dial. Finally, I've found my reverb. I bought an UAD-2 solo card just for this reverb! Enough said...

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Easily THE most lovely reverb I have ever heard, and that's coming from someone that owns the $1900 Lexicon PCM Native reverbs. The UAD EMT 250 sounds extremely smooth and airy, in part thanks to the way it actually cuts out bass from the input signal so that the reverb never muddies the low end. Its smoothness makes this the vocal reverb to rule them all. It also offers several different effect-modes which adds value (such as echo, phaser, etc). It's a reverb that you really should own, no matter if you also use other high-end products like AltiVerb or Lexicon Native. Combine it with the EMT 140 Plate reverb and you have an unbeatable combination for all your reverb needs.

A. Greening

June 20, 2011

The best reverb plug-in I've heard so far! Not as many uses for the limited delays, but the verb sounds smooth, clean and BIG. Great for urban / pop mixes, it's now my go-to reverb.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Hard to believe that an emulation of a digital early 80s effect is the best sounding of all, with even more of a analogue-sound than other plug-ins that try to be analogue in the first place. My absolute favorite on vocals. Easy to adjust to your mix.

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

It's been a great addition to my mixes, giving me space, Grandese in the sound spectrum. I really like this plugin and I hope soon to acquire the EMT 140.

regards

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

I think tis is the best sounding reverb for vocals I ever heard

R. Hernández

June 17, 2011

This is the best sounding reverb for vocal I ever heard!

A. Shapovalov

June 17, 2011

When I need to work with the space, then no doubt - EMT 250 or EMT 140.

301-320 of 330 Results