EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

41-60 of 240 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

All I can say is WOW!

I always wondered how they got that sound in the late 70's & 80's that I loved so much. This is such an incredible reverb. The sound quality is effortless and limitless. From soaring guitar solos to deep ballad vocals, this is an effect that has to be experienced to be fully appreciated. Don't know how I lived without this plug in for so many years. 6 Stars UAD

UAD User

May 26, 2017

why I choose this reverb..

I have no idea how... But unlike other modern reverb, this one is just wrapped around the vocal in such a way..it feels like warm butter On a hot, fresh baguette..

This is the only way I can describe it :)

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

Lush reverbs

A very simple layout with numerous options and great sounding results. This is one of my favorite reverbs to use because of how easy it is to dial in the necesarry amount.

P. Galanakis

May 1, 2017

secret weapon for doubling and spread.

My favourite reverb plugin ever. Super versatile as multi efx.

J. Katz

April 7, 2017

The One to Get

This is an amazing plugin and unlike any other emulation. This is the one to get!

a. estlein

April 5, 2017

Amazing

You dont have to di nothing to it.great default

R. Homes

February 28, 2017

Great

Very good reverb ! Thanks UAD

H. Abels

February 14, 2017

Fantastic, Rich sounding Reverb!

I've been auditioning a TON of reverb plugins lately and this one is one of the best. It offers a very rich, complex sounding reverb that has a warmth in the top end and the tails sound just fantastic. Easy to use and offers some other delay and modulation effects as bonus. Worth it just for the reverbs alone though.

T. V

January 31, 2017

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

The 5 Programs, that are essentially effects, definitely shape, distort, and puts the track in that warm sweet spot, with a lot of experimentation. The ability to add it as multiple effects to one track instantly makes this one of the best plug-ins to have in the queue.

UAD User

January 17, 2017

Incredible Reverb

This really is the best plugin reverb I've ever used. The A/B is astonishing sometimes. Worth ever cent.

g. weidner

January 15, 2017

Emt-250

Really handy tool to have . Chorus is great, delays are shorter but really nice sounding and the reverb makes everything sit nicely in the mix while being very easy to dial in.The reverb, to me , only has one flavor to it but it's such a great sounding one that's very tweakable..When the pros can't tell the difference between this plug in and the 25,000 $ hardware version it becomes an easier decision . U need this ! Demo it and see for yourself .

S. Gibbons

January 15, 2017

NEW FAVORITE

A MUST HAVE, VERY SMOOTH ON VOCALS.

I. Lombardo

January 15, 2017

Another great reverb

To have with the 140!

T. Hinterholzinger

January 5, 2017

great to have!

A real alternative to the very rare and overly expensive hardware! Owning a real EMT 252 with additional 250 algorithm eprom, I can tell that this UAD version is very close. It certainly has that magic sheen. Use it on vocals, ac. guitar, choir and symphonic strings, it is a real beauty! On shorter settings it is even more useful on percussion and snare drums than the UAD Lex 224, while not quite as flexible as the UAD AMS RMX16. Does it sound like the hardware? I don't care, it sounds great on its own! Using it all the time...

G. Asbeck

December 31, 2016

EMT 250, the best ever!

I am a new user to the uad 2 platform, and I really love the EMT 250 Classic Electronic Reverb, for me it is the standard tool for pop music reverb situations. It is so good and makes the mix even sound better when used!! Thank you uad for the great reverb!

L. Brusved

December 30, 2016

Simple and clean.

Use this one mainly when recording vocals. Just love it. Easy to use and sounds great.

F. Batiste III

December 22, 2016

Another Masterpiece

This is one of the more versatile reverbs I've encountered in a while. Combine that with the fact it sounds vintage, and you have one fine plugin. Just plain ear candy.

L. Zacharias

December 15, 2016

einfach nur eine Schönheit, im Inneren ;)

habe die ganze Zeit nach einem anständigen Hall gesucht, und habe mich dabei immer in Richtung Lexicon orientiert. Man lag ich falsch, der Sound des EMT 250 ist definitiv das wonach ich gesucht habe und das mit verhältnismäßig so wenigen Einstellungs Parametern, ich bin einfach nur verzaubert.

V. Sychov

December 14, 2016

Super!

This dude has a very warm and strong character! And i have a lot of fun to work with it!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Great if you're after the Pink Floyd sound

In some songs, you want the seventies Pink Floyd sound. Seeketh no longer! Here cometh the EMT-250! Most of the time I don't want this specific sound, but when I do, the UAD EMT250 does a really fantastic job.

41-60 of 240 Results