EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 250 Classic Electronic Reverb

Overall Rating

81-100 of 269 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gibbons

January 15, 2017

NEW FAVORITE

A MUST HAVE, VERY SMOOTH ON VOCALS.

I. Lombardo

January 15, 2017

Another great reverb

To have with the 140!

T. Hinterholzinger

January 5, 2017

great to have!

A real alternative to the very rare and overly expensive hardware! Owning a real EMT 252 with additional 250 algorithm eprom, I can tell that this UAD version is very close. It certainly has that magic sheen. Use it on vocals, ac. guitar, choir and symphonic strings, it is a real beauty! On shorter settings it is even more useful on percussion and snare drums than the UAD Lex 224, while not quite as flexible as the UAD AMS RMX16. Does it sound like the hardware? I don't care, it sounds great on its own! Using it all the time...

G. Asbeck

December 31, 2016

EMT 250, the best ever!

I am a new user to the uad 2 platform, and I really love the EMT 250 Classic Electronic Reverb, for me it is the standard tool for pop music reverb situations. It is so good and makes the mix even sound better when used!! Thank you uad for the great reverb!

L. Brusved

December 30, 2016

Simple and clean.

Use this one mainly when recording vocals. Just love it. Easy to use and sounds great.

F. Batiste III

December 22, 2016

Another Masterpiece

This is one of the more versatile reverbs I've encountered in a while. Combine that with the fact it sounds vintage, and you have one fine plugin. Just plain ear candy.

L. Zacharias

December 15, 2016

einfach nur eine Schönheit, im Inneren ;)

habe die ganze Zeit nach einem anständigen Hall gesucht, und habe mich dabei immer in Richtung Lexicon orientiert. Man lag ich falsch, der Sound des EMT 250 ist definitiv das wonach ich gesucht habe und das mit verhältnismäßig so wenigen Einstellungs Parametern, ich bin einfach nur verzaubert.

V. Sychov

December 14, 2016

Super!

This dude has a very warm and strong character! And i have a lot of fun to work with it!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Great if you're after the Pink Floyd sound

In some songs, you want the seventies Pink Floyd sound. Seeketh no longer! Here cometh the EMT-250! Most of the time I don't want this specific sound, but when I do, the UAD EMT250 does a really fantastic job.

S. Healey

December 2, 2016

A very great color to have on your mix palate

As the title says, this is really a nice weapon to have at your disposal. Like most mix tools, application is everything but I have to say that this is a really versatile reverb that works on almost everything.

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

More than a Reverb!!!

Reverb, Phaser, Chorus, Echo, Space, Delay!!! It's a great MultiFX and a perfect complement with the EMT 140!!!

B. Harris

November 18, 2016

B. Harris

This is my favorite reverb plug-in for tracking my nylon string classical guitar. I have numerous really good reverbs and convolutions but I almost always just track and print the UA EMT 250.
During tracking, I need to be drawn in to the sound and vibe of the performance to be inspired to create a musical track that serves the song. This reverb does that for me. Adds a nice lush halo around the sound.

G. Gilroy

November 14, 2016

The HIT Maker of Reverbs

The EMT 250 is to Reverb as the Pultec is to EQ. Every time I use the EMT 140 Plate, it seems I have to use the 250 next. They just seem to sit well together. I heard PURPLE RAIN last week. Now every time I put up the 250... I think of Prince. There's so much depth in the sound of this reverb. It's another must have!

M. Kondracki

August 28, 2016

Reverb is the best thing about UAD for me

The reverb plugins are really my favorite thing about UAD. They are so close to the real thing I feel like I'm in a world class studio using the original gear. A MUST BUY.

B. Troxler

August 2, 2016

My Go-TO Reverb

The EMT 250 quickly became my go-to reverb. I own other UAD reverbs including DreamVerb, RealVerb Pro, AMS RM16, Lexicon 224 and started out with a Waves convolution reverb. Not a bad one in the lot. However, the EMT 250 consistently delivers the quality of reverb to support the genera I generally record. That’s acoustic music – vocals, plucked, bowed and strummed strings, flutes, hand percussion – as well as symphonic productions. The EMT 250 delivers a sense of realism, clarity and depth within a control panel that provides a great range of parameter control. It’s very easy to set up and tweak. I also like the control offered by the UAD AMS RMX16, but it takes more effort to set up. Bottom line: 5+ stars for EMT 250.

m. stephanson

July 17, 2016

Look no further!

For pure, lush tails and a density that adds a flattering thickness, look no further! I have several heavy hitting verbs, but since I got this, it has been on EVERY session, and is a beautiful compliment to the sounds I am getting from Hofa, Altiverb, and etc. But pure magic on vox!
What is amazing is when I use this in the Console app and get zero latency verb for my cans mix. Vocalists have been comenting and have been turning out more inspired tracking because of using the 250. I pick a preset and a couple minor tweaks later, I hear "that's perfect, let's roll." When my singer is felling the sense of space, AND immediacy, the results have been exciting.

Beyond worth it, seriously, thanks UA!

R. Becerra

July 17, 2016

I'm very happy.

Until now it was using realverb and not get that quality with other brands or plugins. I had doubts whether to add another reverb would not buy the same as already had. EMT250 sounds wonderful, perfectly heard through a dense mix with muchs instruments, creates a natural amplitude without losing presence. Besides the delay, chorus and space are absolutely desirable in any situation. I'm very happy.

S. Householder

June 23, 2016

This is the God of Reverbs. Don't you dare question me.

This Reverb is magic. It makes vocals sound like echoey, gooey butter on soft toast with cinnamon sugar. Thats right I said it. soft toast. cinnamon sugar.

Seriously. You put this motherf--er on your lead vocal, and BANG!

Grammytime.

Thats what it is. I put it on four lead vocals and they turned into sunshine. The room got so goddam bright I had to let them out just so I could see again. Now they're gone, but F-- it. I'll track another one.

If you go in a studio and you don't see this plugin, turn your happy ass around and walk out, you are in Loser Town. You will not win any Grammies today.

The lushness on this thing...the air, the vastness of it, hold on, I need a towel now. Just. Buy it. You won't be sorry.

A. Singh

June 16, 2016

Brilliant Reverberator

EMT 250 has a lot of history to talk about. Bruce Swedien, legendary recording and mixer still to date uses EMT 250 & EMT 252 and he has used this reverb almost on all Michael Jackson recordings. Can clearly tell why. Isn't it? Check what happens when you put good amount of pre delay for the reverb to occur onset.

E. Hansen

April 20, 2016

Fantastic!

The EMT 250 is just a fantastic plug in. Sounds good and easy to dial in.

81-100 of 269 Results